If Immortality Was An Option.

65 75
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

I got asked this question and it got me thinking a lot about the things I would have done if I wasn't scared and if I didn't have people I am accountable to. Are you as wild or as dangerous as my thoughts sometimes? This is the topic...

Topic: You're immortal, you can't die, but only for one weekend. What do you do and why?

I've been scared of doing a lot of things in this life because as an adult you have to weigh the consequences of things before you do them πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. When we were kids, we can do things without thought because being a kid means you do things, explore, and take risks sometimes since the responsibility mostly falls on the parents. As adults, you now think carefully before you do certain things because you know how it would impact others around you.

I am not really scared of heights but I wouldn't tempt gravity because of the consequences πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. I am not young anymore that I have to be nursing broken bones and make them heal faster🀣🀣. That has restricted me a lot from doing certain things but if I am immortal for one weekend, these are the things I would love to do...

Dive Into The Ocean.

This came to my head since one of the weekend post entries asked us if we would love to explore above or beneath. I would love to dive into the depth of the ocean and then sleep under the water for an hour without any fear of being attacked or eaten up by a shark or whatever deadly creature exists underneath. I want to see not only the beauty beneath but know how it feels to sleep underwater by diving inside without much thought.

Jump Out Of The Plane.

I know most people would love to have a feel of this. It's one thing I can never imagine I would do even with a parachute due to fear of dying but hey, it's immortality weekend, so I can do this without fear. My heart won't give way due to panic since I won't die...I'm immortal. I would jump out of the plane without a parachute and fall anyhow it comes. Maybe when the weekend is over, death can come by pains of broken bones πŸ€£πŸ˜‚but at least, I would enjoy the thrill of going out of the plane and spreading my wings like a bird, thinking "Oh, this is what it feels like to be a bird...without the soaring or flying up part" πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

Turn It Up.

I read a joke many years ago about a man that was condemned to die by electrocution. He was told to make only one wish and it would be granted. While on the chair he told the vicar in charge of the electrocution what his wish is: "Hold me when the pain becomes unbearable." πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I have watched movies and cartoons too of those who get electrocuted with their hair standing and I don't know if that's what happens when someone gets electrocuted. So, yes, with my Immortality for the weekend, I want to feel and see how it feels to get electrocuted and they should turn it up, I can take it all.

Drifting.

Movies have messed up with my head for a long time and with my Immortality, I want to learn how to drift a car with the risk of having it tumble. I want to see how that feels... drifting while having the car turn over and coming out of the wreckage feeling like superman. It would be a great feeling that would make me walk twice as tall as I am...with chips of pride on my shoulder πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

Feel The Impact.

This is probably crazy but as I said, blame it on these movies I've watched while growing up. I want to feel the impact of a high-speed car by being hit by it with my Immortality still intact. I've seen crazy movies where someone would just get back up, snap his bones back into the joint with tattered clothes and walk away. Only immorality would make me want to feel that...

Lion Beards.

The last time I visited a zoo, I didn't move close to the lion. I saw a video of a stupid guy that put his hand into the lion's mouth and the lion didn't let it go while he was screaming in pain. With immortality, I just want to go near the lion and touch the hair...the beards and feel the strength of that body against my palms.

I have so many crazy things up my sleeves and these are the ones that took the center stage. I would maximize my immortality weekend to the maximum and hopefully, I won't die of broken bones and pains when the weekend is over πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. πŸ™ˆ

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

20
$ 3.27
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 14
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Oh! That one week is like a deadline. Out of fear I don't think I will do anything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ especially if you are Nigerian, I can understand πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah if I will also given that opportunity even for a day to be immortal I would definitely dive deep and explore ocean and also try to explode myself hahaha I wanted to experience extraordinary stuffs like getting hit by a missile without dying haha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ah. Missile πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ you want to scatter πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. It's good to explore. Only if it was possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is it in Nigeria roads you want to do drifting? You will just drift into a porthole 🀣 this your list is very wild o, I didn't even thing of some of them when I first saw the topic on Hive. Getting hit by a high-speed car is something I won't try even though I know I'm immortal, because as I see the car coming with high speed, that feeling of immortality will run and leave only me there on the road πŸ˜‚

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ that's the Nigerian in you and I feel that hahaha. Don't mind me, it's the movies I've watched that messed up with my head.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I admire the way you narrated your imagination sir OlaπŸ˜…I wish I were like you so that I could never find it hard to write an article.Its seems so easy for you to have a good topic every time you publish Im eager to read it all the time.a thought that I can get also an idea from youπŸ₯°

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, my friend. Yes, writing comes so easy for me and I enjoy putting my thoughts and imaginations into writing. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To all your bucket lists for being immortal for the weekend, I'm afraid although you are still alive after doing it with all bones broken, and are not able to enjoy another weekend again lol.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha I will heal before the immortality ends πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WahahahaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ mock me gently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, my bucket list on immortality is almost the same as yours, I love sleeping under the ocean for like eternity if possible πŸ˜„πŸ˜„. Also, I would like to jump into the depth of a volcano or tsunami. I do have many others but this will do for nowπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ those movies caused it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Let's sing Akon's song "Blame it on me" and yes let's blame those movies that messed with our heads. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of cos, I agree.. We are so putting the blames on them. That should make us feel lighter right?🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely... whatever rocks our boat πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😝😝😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to cuddle and play with a lion's cub, but senior man lion? I wouldn't dare, even if I turn immortal . There are some things in this life that may never change 🀣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ the Nigerian in you is speaking. I feel you πŸ€£πŸ˜‚... Just like when we buy waterproof phone and still wouldn't even try to pour water on it...to avoid stories that touch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I'll become immortal, i will do risky things I wanted to do..

  • Sky diving
  • Paragliding
  • Scuba diving
  • Cliff Jumping

🀣..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ that's my Janey. Let's do this together...no dark shades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pretty relatable bucket list. Because the first thing clicking in my mind after attaining immortality is jumping from high places, lol. Aslo I would like to mess with some mafias, hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha you are bold... Mess with the Mafia....but don't forget you will be their target when Immortality ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lion what ?πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Break not... Ma phor πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I laughed when I read this my friend. Jump out of the plane then feels like flying like a bird. πŸ˜… I couldn't imagined it my friend. I'm afraid of heights.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ it's scary, I admit... But I can only try it when I know I am immortal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes if we are immortal then we don't have a problem then feel it like flying bird my friend. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha absolutely. Would be so much fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being immortal for the weekend is one thing, but will I still feel cold and heat and pain? Cuz if yes, then, all the Caribbean in me will come out: Hello! I still 'fraid d lion! Me not jumping from no plane. Dat sea water too cold! Me ent want to feel no electrocution. And back to d lion, what yuh telling me bout lion's beard?! You feel immortality go stop he from chewing my invisible tail off?? Hahahaha! Funny and imaginative list. Great read this morning. Have a great day!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I read this and I was laughing all through. Hahahaha. Thank you for cracking me up. Good evening my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ good morning, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well if I were ever immortal I would do a bungee jump. I've always wanted to do it but chickened off when I heard a news of a lady dying from it as her rope broke.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm always scared of the ropes breaking too... It's scary to think about it. ,πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed although from this post I kinda get the impression that you are a dare devil and likes adrenaline filled adventures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ naturally, I am not but I started thinking about nonsense with this immortality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well what's the bravest thing you've ever done?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Date two ladies on the same street πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my that is very dangerous. Did you get found out?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, after 6 months πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well I am very surprised you are still alive to tell the tale πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I picked my battles wisely... One of them accepted my apology and still dated me for a year or so after.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well you have managed to charm your way out of it. I do hope you have changed your ways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha that was 2014... A lot has changed since that day... That day changed me. I was lashing out by dating two people because of a bad break up too but I shouldn't have. I should have healed first... Glad that situation happened because I learned from it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha you really had a wildest imagination for being an immortal, lol. Above all that you mentioned I wanna try jumping out of the plane if ever I become immortal too. I also wanna try climbing the highest mountain in this universe and from the top I wanna roll over πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ hahahahha I think it would be so exciting and challenging yet thrilling 🀣🀣. I wonder how would be my body will look like After hitting many trees and rocks from above to the groundπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahahaha your body can never remain the same again... Just hope you have healed fully before your immortality ends πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Roll off the mountain? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ You are wild.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Olasquare ooπŸ˜­πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­ This is just 1000 ways to die. I was thinking you would be doing some hurting in the forest but this.. This is way out of my league bossπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£ 1,000 ways to die hahahaha. Hunting in the forest? Hahaha would be nice too. He said out of my league πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£. You can do this, brother. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rofl πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ Wait I remembered reading this lol...anyways it's almost same thing I would do if I was immortal for a while...there's that feeling of being a God and you will want to explore it inquisitively

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You Gerrit... It's that ability to explore and the curiosity about so many things that led me here o πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thanks boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I have one weekend then surely I shall do what I have left for my dreams. Then I can enjoy sweet sleep of death πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sweet sleep of death πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I could have the ability or I won't die as you have said I would have gone to space all this times and could have come back, not true any soacegsip but by flying who knows maybe if I hit my head on the ground I won't die, or I dive into the ocean from flying, even if fishes bite me I won't die hahahπŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜€

Thanks for the article!.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ as long as your immortality is intact, you will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha yes am sure πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

β€οΈπŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago