I Am Encouraged.

32 69
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

I am always encouraged to share my works of poetry with you all and the way a lot of people are now trying their hands on it, caressing the words and being creative about it gives me so much joy. I've said it that it doesn't have to be complicated. Just put your thoughts or feelings into words and don't do too much. Let your heart speak and pass a message across, then you will be fine. I love reading poems and if you manage to write one, kindly tag me when you post. I would visit the post with joy.

Enjoy these ones too...

Another Try.

I can see your tears, young lady in litre
You need to know it is not to make you bitter
This will pass and you will know that you are better
It is okay to feel sad and cry sometimes
It is normal to feel the need to retreat to your shell
Only those who we love are capable of making us feel this way
It is not a problem to feel pain and hurt by those we love
It hurts the most because from them we least expected it
It’s okay and that is life but never lose yourself because of another
Learn to move on and give love another try
It might not work now but that doesn’t mean others won’t
The end of a chapter is not the end of the book
Learn to flip the page and continue reading (continue your journey)
Pick the valuable lessons and move on with your life
No one is worth making you lose your personality for

For A Reason...

Everything happen for a reason and we need to know
We go through a lot just to see clearly sometimes
Life plays a fast one on us because we need to be tough
We receive care too, so we can be reminded that life is tender
Life comes in two folds and we should be wise to know this
Whatever you are going through right now, you will smile
It might be long to you or even be a journey of long mile
You will arrive and it will be like summertime for you
Pick the lessons and move on, though I admit it’s not easy
You are going through that for a reason, even though yet unknown
It might be for you, or it might be for someone close to you
Learn to endure the process because it won’t always rain
The sun will show up and it will definitely ease you of your pain

Always and Forever...

I love the feel I get when I touch your skin
The same feeling I get when you touch mine
Loving you is like stepping into flowing water
With each step taken inside, the feelings change
Your love is constantly flowing in my heart
I couldn’t find anyone like you here on earth
I have been loved by the best with you as mine
I want to hold you by the hand when we are 80
I want to smile and tell you, ”We made it baby”
You are really a perfect match made for me
I will love you always and even forever
I don’t know but whichever comes first
You love gave me the water to quenched my thirst
I am glad I finally found you my sweet Popsicle
I wish I had met you sooner, and then I can love you longer

A New World.

I dream of a new world where pain is reduced
I am smart; I know it can’t be totally over
As pain has been embedded as part of life
I dream of a new world where love takes the center stage
Where most people would readily seek to help and be loyal
I dream of a new world where hunger is drastically reduced
Where the common man won’t feel like a failure to his family
I dream of a new world where selfishness is kicked to the curb
I dream of a new world where greed becomes a thing of the past
Where people frown at such people rather than embrace them
We should all dream of a new world where we can be happy
Where our lives would matter and can be secured too
We all should dream of a new world that will challenge us
To be better humans and give our all to sustaining it also
We should dream of a new world and it should start with us
I dream of a new Nigeria and world at large, and it starts with me

Why!

Why do we perpetuate evil and still smile about it?
Why are we satisfied to see another person hurt?
Why does it give us so much pleasure to see another in pain?
We would rather seek to add to grieve rather than shower rain!
Why do we seek to be the way we have turned out to be?
So many questions but the answers would be eternally variable
Why are we so quick to where evil is being done these days?
Yes we reluctantly take steps towards where we can do good
Is this the world we inherited or the one we are recreating?
We need to do better and be better humans for younger generations
They are watching and learning off whatever we allow them to see
We should be intentional about leaving better children to the world
Rather than only seeking to correct the ills with even more violence
Violence is never and will never be the way in this world
Humans should know this because we are expected to be smarter

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why  I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash and Noise.App. I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with the accounts. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well.

Kindly click here:

Noise.Cash.

Noise.App.

25
$ 4.80
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 16
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

Wonderful Olasquare, beautiful poetry, keep inspiring us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so amazing. I celebrate you sir...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Long time. Thank you so much dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to try poetry a go Ola but I am afraid it will pale to comparison to yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha don't think so. Just try your hands on it and be willing to put your heart into it. It would be fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

When in severe pain anybody goes for a new try, but some just do it to forget the past. Dream, yes, let all our pains be reduced especially , as told, let the tummy of the poor be filled. Let your dream of getting a new Nigeria be fulfilled. Nice poems. I used to write in my school days poem of just 3 to 4 lines, especially when something food or bad happens.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I would love to read yours soon too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really wish to but no confidence dear friend.😔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it's understandable. One step at a time...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to hold you by the hand when we are 80 I want to smile and tell you, ”We made it baby” You are really a perfect match made for me

Always and for every is one of the poetry I love in this write up.. Those words😔😔... They didn't just come out from a shallow thinking but from the in dept of ones heart.. I was touched and moved

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much, brother. It came from a heart deeply in love and that sees beyond the flaws.. a heart that wants to stay for a long time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love the feel I get when I touch your skin The same feeling I get when you touch mine Loving you is like stepping into flowing water...ha Mr Olasquare I have fallen in love already 😊..nice poem great writing

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 thank you so much for your kind words. Glad you enjoyed that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As always, you always do a great job when it comes to poem. Every word is full of meaning and it brings a lot of inspiration too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, my friend. I always appreciate your kind words. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dream of a world where love thrives And hate subsides... I don't think I can go further. Writing poems is a great talent✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yes, it requires great thinking too with depth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sentimental. I love putting my sadness into writing too but I'm not good at making it poetic.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, a lot of people struggle to put their thoughts into words or more so poetry. One step at a time. As long as you can express it through words, the rest would come gradually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of beautiful thoughts in your mind, kuya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much sweet Janeeyyyy. I always appreciate having you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just wow, you are really awesome when it comes to poetry. Aside from you don't use some complicated words, it is easy for me understand it snf coz of that I feel more relatable to it 😹.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's the whole point of my style my friend and your comment delights me. I like making it relatable...I love carrying people along when they are reading it. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, looking forward for more of your piece 🤜😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who is Popsicle? Haha, we love poetry and even the designs and patterns we see are like poetry in silence. Creative and I love this "I dream of a new Nigeria and world at large, and it starts with me."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha Popsicle is someone so lovely...inviting and exciting...

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed whatever we are going through right now, we will definitely smile 🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We just have to grow the resilience. It's a matter of time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep them coming!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yaaaaaay! Thank you, my good brother. Deeply appreciated. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago