Guys, Learn Patience.

47 96
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Image Source.

I seriously don't understand what's with some guys and lack of patience. I sincerely wish to give some of them a "High Five" on the face for being such a disgrace to the XY Chromosomes. Can't we just learn to do things right? Oh well, maybe we can't learn to simply because the intentions are wrong, to begin with.

Intentions behind every action are everything and the moment those intentions are flawed, everything about you come out into the open and people see you for who you are. I have this burning anger in me for guys that just won't let things evolve naturally and this is why women see most guys as a cash point because that's what most guys have shown they are.

Just as most guys complain that women see them as cash points, we also have women who complain that most guys think with their "third leg" and I am afraid I have to agree with them. I have always mentioned that we need to communicate what we want from people and not mislead them under false pretences. A lot of guys missed out on the good ladies in front of them because they have wrong intentions. There should come a time where we have to re-evaluate our ways and when you find yourself a serious minded lady, time to get serious too.

A lot of guys would come to women under the pretext of marriage but what they truly want is just to engage in friends with benefits. You have raised her expectations so high and you expect her to smile at you when you are not moving in the direction of what you initially promised? What happened with communicating what you wanted? If she wants it too she would agree and if she doesn't want it, move on. That's how life is and what a relationship should be about. Not everyone would love you or want what you want, so why bother to deceive them for your temporary comfort?

It annoys me when people won't speak their mind regarding what they want and that's the essence of a relationship. I got angry a little earlier today when a friend of mine reached out to me to explain how her date went. The guy just got back into the country and was trying to impress her and all. He said a lot of things about coming into Nigeria to see her (which I know is a lie anyway) and he said he wanted to date her for real.

I told her to go on a date with him since the guy suggested it and pushed it so she can get to know him and they can talk at length. Your first date and second time of seeing her in the flesh you were already proposing to her to come to the hotel with you? She hasn't even given you an answer regarding the boyfriend and girlfriend status and he was already forcing her and guilt-tripping her into submission.

Image Source.

If his intentions were true and that's what I also told her, then he won't be desperate to force answers out of her since he said he is going back in 2 weeks. There are so many things that can be seen with the intentions of this person. I am not against him if what he wanted was sex but that has to be communicated to the lady so she can either accept or reject but you don't go about deceiving women that you want to marry them whereas you just want to use her for your 2 weeks stay in Nigeria.

This is why communication is better because he would have also saved himself the stress and also saved my friend the stress of dressing up, looking good and all for the date if he had said what he truly wanted right from the start. She would have known whether to prepare her mind for that or just simply decline and everyone moves on rather than the deception he came out with.

If you are not sure and you want to see how things are, learn to express it to the person. Sometimes we feel we are ready for a relationship and we are not. I've had wonderful friends of mine tell me that they are not ready for a relationship and I respect their decisions because you can lie to everyone but never lie to yourself. This is why I said that we know what we want, we know our intentions, it makes us look bad when we try to sell the wrong one to another hoping they catch the bait. It's wickedness with total disregard for consequences. No one should have to do that to another human.

Learn to communicate what you want and there is no need to mask it because in the long run you would still be found out. A lot of women have lost interest in men as a result of those who say something but their actions say differently. Like I said earlier, if the intentions of the guy I mentioned above were real and true, why the pressure to have her quickly before you go back? What does it matter if she gives you the answer after you've gone back? He only need this lady for the 2 weeks window that he would be around.

Patience is a virtue and if she has jumped into things quickly she might never have found out the true intentions of this guy. Guys, we need to learn patience. You can't pressure a lady into giving you an answer when she isn't convinced about your intentions. A lot of people abuse ladies that turn down guys openly for being cold-hearted but if you are not reading the same book, how can you be on the same page? How can a guy go and show a public show of affection to a lady (propose) without first checking where her head is at? Most people just want to do what others do without understanding the kind of relationship they are in and it's sad.

Thank you for your time.

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

28
$ 9.02
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
+ 20
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

Communication is very important in any relationship. When one of you open up the other should have the patience to listen. That will work out in a long run relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Speaking our intentions matter a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communicating is key in any relationship whether its with a significant other, with friends and even with family. Some people want to mask their true intentions just to get something that they're after and that's not fair especially when feelings are involved. I do agree with you some people look down on you if you turn somebody down or state that you're not interested in anything other than a Platonic relationship. To me it is better to be upfront and honest than to drag things out or get into something that is not for you or a situation you're not ready for.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Absolutely...be honest about it so there won't be unnecessary expectations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really why some good ladies are afraid to agree to a relationship with a guy no matter how smooth he appears to be. It could all be part of his game plan to "chop and clean mouth" . Of only such men could feel the pains of a lady who had been fooled this way over and over again...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's sad but that's the truth. Most men deceive with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five on the face???? Mad!!!! Lol... Patience is important of one is ever too amount to any good thing... Nice article friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard for not having patience in trading also because there are times we need to wait for the token to pump, and sometimes it takes Month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you didn't take out time to read the post. Learn to do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true dear. That hurts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What exactly?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now there is a situation with my son because he doesn't want to wait for the time for everything and wants to have a girlfriend no matter what. this makes me desperate because he can make a mistake by hanging out with someone. I talk to him a lot and I try to make him understand that you don't have to offer yourself or give yourself away to the first person that comes along.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

He is too excited to try it out and I believe you might not be able to convince him until he gets his first heartbreak. He would look at you as though you are restricting him without understanding that you are only trying to help him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is true.. Communication gaps and impatience could lead to a breakup.. But hey, guys really have huge egos and impatient 🤣🤣.. Peaceyow..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha it's quite sad but it's true. We need to do better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It annoys me too when people never speak what they want to, some men and women are very impatient and I admit that I'm one of them, yet sometimes if we have really good intentions, and really determined to communicate and fix things then we should have enough patience and understanding.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Patience, understanding and having our intentions checked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He invited the girl to a hotel to do some nasty, you know? If I am the girl I might punch him, kidding but seriously I will be mad. Actually I don't understand what's happening now Ola, why is it seem it is neccesary now to engage in that act eventhough you are just in the stage of "bf and gf". I hate it that their are some men who sometimes demand with their girlfriends and to the point broke up.with them or engage in cheating just because of "needs".

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha I totally understand you and I was so angry when she told me what the guy said too. That guy was too hasty and thank God he acted that way because that's what exposed his intentions to the lady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh, the nerve of that guy, you are right the guy should at least be transparent with regards to his intention. I know there are also some liberated ladies who are into " no strings attached". I suddenly remember my ex way back in college. He broke with me because of that issue. Like seriously, all I want back then is ti finish my studies, though I had a bf having a sexy time was not on the list of my priorities😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha at least you were honest and that's fine. I had some back in the day and I didn't get my hopes up since I knew that was what she wanted and I wasn't ready either, so no unnecessary pressure or expectations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha that was important in relationship honesty. At least both have same expectations, both were in the same page. Haha your girl back then and you were both not ready.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely, we were not. She wanted to have fun and nothing else... I was up for it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe , suddenly remember those younger days😁. Those day just holding the hand of your gf/bf was already enough and getting a hug was just a bonus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha what a time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way back in college days😁. Well trend in relationship now was different, I just noticed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot has changed my friend. It's not as fun as it used to be for gfs and bfs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, and it saddened me sometimes. Though thankful I am already married cause of not , I might be an old maid. For the reason I don't like the trend now😂.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha maybe if I wasn't too, I am not sure I would want to get married with the way things have changed. I will just be seeking friends with benefits with no strings attached hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha i thought it would the other way around😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys, ladies, everyone must learn how to be patience. You should not jump at the end. Life has no shortcuts. There will be a process and you need to walk in a step especially in the relationship. It should have enough time between the partners.

You should have time to each other so that the things will be smoothly going in and to avoid complications. Patience is really important. Don't be in a hurry. You should follow the process.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Process...that's the word. Most people are hasty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend that's true. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were a girl, one of the first test would be for your patience. Truth is that impatience can lead to a lot of wrong decisions, one that might affect our lives if we ever have one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely spot on I must say. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the guys and girls aren't same hehehe. As you explained that boys are consider as cash point and they think with their third leg LOL... You entered a sweet knife in th chest of patience less people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha glad I did. It can be annoying, really.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some guys and ladies are just impatient. Most times, we cannot blame the guys but ladies too. There is so much gap in communication between both partners and it's destroying things than they expect. Many guys and ladies do not go straight to the point but want things in hurry and at the end, they are dumped on the road.

We need to be patient and learn to communicate effectively so as to understand what we want and what we don't want.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely. The guy in this case sef is a confused human being. Baba wants to bam bam for 2 weeks and run off.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys need to be patient when it comes to relationships, you can't force a girl to go into a relationship with you if she doesn't have the intention to be in a relationship and one last thing I'll advise in a relationship is that a guy needs to open up and pour his mind out rather than playing around and later dumb the girl when they've gotten what they want.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly, Vic. It's about patience and getting the intentions right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In anything at all, communication is the best thing, for that guy to be pushing her to come to the hotel with him then the guy intentions are not pure, he should be open

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly... I like when people explain what they want and if she feels the same way, she would tell him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago