Emotions Can Be Managed.

42 79
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Your emotion controls the way you act or behave or even see things. A lot of people have been clouded by their emotions so much that nothing you say can make sense to them even when the truth is staring them in the face. Often we allow our emotions to get the better of us and act in ways we wouldn’t want to or shouldn't. Many times I have seen people live in regrets all because they didn’t manage their emotions the right way. That's why my favourite quote can never run out of style... "When a defining moment comes, you need to define it or else the moment will define you." When you don’t manage your emotions properly, then your emotions will get the best of you instead.

We need to be in charge. We need to stay on top of every aspect of our lives. We need to take care of our minds and our emotions. If you cannot properly take care of your emotions, then it would be hard to control your life as a whole. Many people have shown so much promise but they threw everything away because they couldn’t take good care of their emotions all due to one moment. They want to prove to others what's sometimes not necessary. I agree there are times you have to show you are no push over but you have to do that with a level head.

How do you manage your emotions properly? You need to feed your mind with the right things because what you feed your mind with will determine how you will turn out. Your exposure is your reality and often a man will become what he has allowed himself to be opened to over time.

Reading good books would always be a great start. Watching motivational videos would also go a long way. Surround yourself with people who have learned the art of managing their emotions and by their actions, you will learn from them.

Follow the path you want to be in 5 years from now. Feed your mind with the right information that will get you to where you want to be. You always have to be open because keeping an open mind would help you to learn faster and quicker too. Most people are stuck in their ways that they won't even learn from others. The best time to plant a tree they say was 25 years ago, and the next best time to do that is today or now.

You need to learn the art of mastering your emotions. If you manage your emotions, you will earn more respect too. There are some people you can’t respond to. You don’t have to reply to every name-calling; be sure they are defining themselves and not you. You can’t give attention to everyone and stop allowing others to drag you to their low levels. Imagine someone calling you by a name you are not. Imagine someone calling me Peter outside. I won't even give attention to it...I won't even be moved to look around because that's not my name. When others try to define you based on who they think you are, don't sweat it as long as you know who you are.

Image Source.

I heard about a situation in a WhatsApp group and it warmed my heart. For the sake of reference, I would give names to these two women. Philomena asked a question in a WhatsApp group and Debbie replied to the question that was asked. The moment Philomena saw the reply; she tagged it and called Debbie an idiot. A statement like this would always strike a chord in anyone because you would wonder what led to this name-calling.

Debbie saw the reply and the abuse but rather thanked her for pointing her to the idiotic part of her that she never knew existed and she promised to work on it to be better from that time on. They have close to 200 people in that WhatsApp group and when everyone saw that mature response from Debbie, they were so impressed that they started pouncing on Philomena for calling another person ‘an idiot’. She got so many insults that she had to leave that WhatsApp group. When you manage your emotions well, others would fight your battle for you 😂🤣🤣😂🤣.

An hour later, she called Debbie and apologized for speaking with such derogatory words and from then on they became friends. Debbie is a marriage counsellor and shortly after, during the year, Debbie handled the premarital counselling session for Philomena. Exactly a year after, Philomena and her husband gave Debbie a gift worth 1.2 Million Naira ($2,200 back then).

Debbie displayed a great level of maturity by not giving Philomena "insult for insult". When you can react in a positive way to negative feedback, then you are mature. Debbie had the choice to respond however she choose and some would back her up but she decided against exercising that right. You always have the choice to decide however you want to respond to offensive situations in this life.

Debbie displayed a great level of self-control and I would have to admit that...it would be tough for many. I said earlier that the moment you allow yourself to be dragged to another person's low level then those people who dragged you there will beat you with the experience because it's their territory. If anyone calls you anything negative and you begin to lose your cool, then you have just proved them right. Destroy them with maturity 🤣🤣😂😂.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

21
$ 2.64
$ 1.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 13
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

This is very enlightening. I like how you said when you are in control of your emotions others would battle for you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my friend. Thank you so much. How are you today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel very well thank you. I have finally gotten my visa after 4 months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaay. Finally. Good news. Congratulations. Delay is not denial. Thank God. I'm so happy for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If happens often times when we lose control over our emotions than emotions take control of us, I often control my emotions by seeing motivational videos or listening to music, for me music helps me in controlling my emotions and feelings

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Music is powerful and I also agree to this. Music is a magical force.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am kinda practical person. I know how to control my emotions but sometimes it become so hard to do. Sometimes, I fail doing so. But then I recover in a little time. Again nice article and motivational too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true. That's why we have to be conscious. Sometimes we lose it and then quickly remind ourselves on what we shouldn't do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But gotta admit that there are times I wanted to shout or worse hurt that person if I lose my temper. So I better choose silent treatment sometimes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so me hahahaha. You are not alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They're part of being human, being emotionless is worse, speaking from experience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha those hard core emotionless beings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously, it is sometimes hard to control it and one emotions can actually ruin everything. But yeah, controlling it it is never easy, I experience that before. I let my emotions control me and it didnt end good. Arghh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it my dear... Once left uncontrolled we end up regretting it and making a bigger mess than it should be. It's never easy. It takes consciousness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Emotions are difficult to master, or can not be always mastered at all. The best is keeping the negative ones in check where the people it might affect isn't only you to avoid regret.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are the person that would mostly be affected. It might be hard to master but never impossible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually some pple cannot control their emotion they can't help it, mostly girls int term of Falling In love, girls tend to go deep in a relationship more than boys, that why they easily cry when it comes to breakup, I pray every girl will be able to control their emotion

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Generally, ladies are more emotional but I've seen cold hearted ladies that it's the guy that was weeping 🤣😂🤣😂. It's just about the human.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to admit that I still can't master my own emotions. 🤣 And lol if I'm mad I'm mad. If I'm not happy I can't even fake a smile. My face will show my emotions.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂😂🤣😂 you are not alone momma...we are all a work in progress. I've been getting a hand of mine though and I hope to continue it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very good advice on controlling emotions and great example you found. Yes being the better person can control our anger and doing so in environment with others can gain some helpers 🤣 Now I wait for the continuation...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha thank you so much. The second part would be this morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very important to learn how to manage our moods and emotions because sometimes we cannot hold our temper and it ends up in bad conversations between others. at the end, we are getting wronged

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The sad thing is, after we get angry justifiably, it makes the whole situation even look messy and we end up getting blamed in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sir Ola!its better to leave than making up noise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend...it's better than to make a mess of the whole thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes.. i used to be that I cant control my emotions and burst into cries but when i worked i learned to be tough coz people wud take me for granted if i appear to be soft

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's the human nature to take others for granted and it's sad. We still need to control how we respond when they eventually take us for granted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Usially I opt for motivational videos to control my emotions. This is one thing which eats us as a whole.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a good one too. They help a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would say I am almost a master of controlling my emotions. Na LOVE still dey do stubborn head. One I start feeling that emotion ehn, I go just turn mumu. Chai. Oh well....

I control my emotions so much so that some people actually call me a robot. Maybe I am, because they say feeling emotion is what makes us human. I say not letting how you feel control you makes you a better human.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣 I feel you on that. This comment made me laugh 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm into silent treatment as I don't want to say hurtful words that I might regret in the end. But gotta admit that there are times I wanted to shout or worse hurt that person if I lose my temper

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha that's a part of me. I love giving the silent treatment till I get over it else I would say what I shouldn't have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyone who have mastered the art of control have already conquered life... It's unfortunate that some folks take anger as that's why are quick to anger..... But I have observed people always flock towards those who are also calm and composed, despite whatever the situation might be.. They are like a tree that provides shade against a scorching sun

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's just it. Anyone who has successfully managed his or her emotions has conquered life. Nice description 🥰🥰😘😘😘🥰🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was describing your personality sir 😁🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha you this lady!!! 🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait! Those times you always call me different names, do I react? 😂😂😂😂 Like calling me a fish 🧐🙃

Do you know there are some people who will react negatively with such name calling?

One thing about me is I don't give a damn of what you call me.... I might just decide to call you in private and tell you what you are calling me isn't right for me but on a norms, I don't allow my emotion— anger to take the best of me.

Many times, I smile even when they hurt me and that is me. A friend asked me something I did that bothered her, and I was just smiling at it even when it was her fault in the end, and that ends it.

Seriously, I love the maturity in Debbie and she was rewarded for it. I am in different WhatsApp groups and I laugh to some things being done and taken seriously when it shouldn't. Lol

Humans are different though. But we shouldn't let our emotions take the best of us.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Fish 😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣. We are all different that's true and we all have the ability to manage our emotions before the get the better of us. You are doing well... I'm surprised you can even type 🤣😂🤣🏃🏃🏃 we see in private.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What do you mean by the last statement? 🧐😅😅😅😅 You ehn!!!?? Kontiniu 🤥🤥🤥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂 e choke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago