Can You Repeat The Question?

52 101
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Questions, Motivation, Nigeria, Blog, ...

Image Source.

Oh well... Here I am again talking about love. I am sorry, I can't resist it. It's the kind of topic that comes naturally to me and not because I haven't been dealt some blows where the matters of the heart is concerned but I believe with love, we can solve so many problems.

If love is the answer, can you please repeat the question? That's what someone joked about and I find that hard to get out of my head hahaha. He or she must have been dealt some blow with people who pretend to love him or her. Do you know the funny thing? Love is not wicked but humans. You can't hold love responsible for whatever anyone does in its name. Imagine someone duping people in your name, does that make you a fraudster? The problem is not with love but with those who lied that they love but didn't.

Love is a universal language and it's not just for those in love but it's a language you can express even with friends and family members alike. I know the diversity we have in the world makes the world interesting but you can rule out the positive effect love can have on any individual. Love doesn't make the world go round because the world goes round on its own but love is what makes every journey worth it.

I sure know I have been dealt some harsh reality when it comes to love. I have been friend-zoned, I have been led on and definitely heartbroken too but what's the remedy for a broken heart if not love itself? I remember this lady that I thought was so much into me after watching her through series of heartbreak hahaha. I decided to take a step towards dating her and she asked me to visit. Coincidentally, it was her birthday too and I didn't go empty-handed definitely. We made out - just kisses and all, nothing more than those and I felt we were in a good place but little did I know she was cold 🤣🤣😂. She did all those with me without actually having a feeling?

I never knew people could be like that really. I can't even fake a hello to someone I don't like and here is someone who just wants friends with benefits and maybe just a one-off after having such a wonderful time, kissing all through even when she was making food in the kitchen 😂😂🤣 I was there and all. That was when I know that because two lips met doesn't mean two hearts joined. Some want something more serious while some just want something not too serious and that's why you need to speak with each other if your goals align. If you both want something deep, go for it and if you both want to see how it goes, please don't go and catch feelings because one person would end up getting hurt.

Image Source.

I remember going on a spree too, touching every heart without fully committing and I met those who want the same thing too, so we were good. I met another amazing lady my heart was beating for too but she had a boyfriend and I had to speak to my heart to remember the primary purpose of its creation which is to pump blood and let love rest. She flipped the coin and said she didn't want a boyfriend and wanted friends with benefits and I joined the wagon too.

What am I trying to say? I am simply saying before embarking on any journey with anyone, be very sure that your goals align because if it didn't you will end up getting hurt and you would think love hurt you whereas you are the architect of your heartbreak. We might not control who we fall in love with but in this life, I don't believe you can only love one person for a lifetime (what if the person you love didn't feel the same way, does that mean that chapter is closed forever) because we fall in love with people for various reasons and one of them and the most important is how we feel when we are around them.

Love is beyond feelings and most people don't know this and that's why they get hurt. They rely only on feelings forgetting that there should be actions to back up those feelings no matter how little. What are you doing for love? I am not talking about the crazy things people do that defies common sense and logic but things that you can proudly speak about without feeling out of place.

I am presently watching a series called "YOU" and I can confirm that there is a clear difference between obsession, being a psychopath and love. They are miles apart but they can be confused for one another. Loving someone would take you out of your comfort zone because it is not always about you when you are in a relationship even though your opinions cannot be overlooked either. Love must stretch you and then give you the courage to go on as well.

I believe love is still the answer despite so many heartbreaks and even for the crazy things we see in the world. Love is worth fighting and waiting for so don't give up even if your heartbreak count can break a speedometer count. We can't always control how others feel but we shouldn't let their inaction make us lose faith in what is beautiful that can help us.

Okay... Tomorrow is my birthday as well and I think I would write another letter to myself to celebrate my years on earth but I am eternally indebted to God for the years spent and even the ones to come. I would appreciate your kind wishes...

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

Thank you for your time.

24
$ 9.94
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 19
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Questions, Motivation, Nigeria, Blog, ...

Comments

No matter how many times our heart breaks ..it will be healed by our Father God and that's His unending love for us .. Happy birthday to you sir🎂. May God give you more birthdays to count and wishing you good health through out your journey here on Earth..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so true... Thank you so much for the wishes. A big Amen to the prayers. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dose is enough for me to make . Hehehehe 😆, I enjoyed reading this, this will help a lot of people to build their relationship and to know what love really means.

The question caught my attention, what are you doing for love? Just in my own perspective, love is all about kissing, even if it's only sex you have to offer in a relationship it will not work out too.

Love is beyond sx , kss and material things, it's all about two soul coming together with the Same goals , they sit together and plan for their future, nothing like relationship with benefits.

When in a relationship with someone and we realized it's for benefits, it better to brake it up ourselves before the person will brake us into pieces, then you'll have wasted your time with the person.

Yipp🎊, HAPPY birthday to you, wish you more of it to celebrate, hope I will he getting my cake... hehehehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Another well detailed and thought out comment. Love requires work, no doubt. Thank you so much dear. I really appreciate you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The operation of love and the operation of the referral and the places they address are different, some make this distinction well and some cannot. I think the one who can make this distinction is the winner of love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much and it's good to have you here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love as it entails goes a long way in a relationship,if we don't have feelings and love for one another we shouldn't just joke around or play with ones heart....happy birthday sir it's your day,sorry it came late but it's still better than not coming.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's never late. Thank you so much for taking the time. It means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sir...I hope you enjoy your day and witness many more years to come and grow toothless

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. I sure enjoyed this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday mate, was waiting for you to get in touch with us on the forum to share the birthday moment with you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am so sorry. My day was so busy today and I will head to the group right now. Thank you so much sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really feel you bro you really do have courage well I am in full support In your operation love But i really do need some pointers from you on how to win hearts like you do you are really good at it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha anything you need, I am always here. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just say make i come here kon great you Happy birthday. Age with abundant grace boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, brother. I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you🎉 You are the man full definition regarding the love. You can give so much meaning on it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I deeply appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear dear! Looks like someone is in full gear of romanticism. Is that you bro?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂🤣😂.

No...that image is not me. Got it from Pexels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I know. But I am talking about your mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest of birthdays to you. I think there is not really such a thing as friend zoning someone. You don't really hear women complaining of this if you think about it. A woman can just want to be friends with a man and not have it turn into something else, and that should be okay. But yes, love is the answer to a lot of questions when we approach it correctly. There are 7 different kinds of love according to the greeks, and often I think we get them confused. Great piece, thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much and what a delight to have you here and to read your thoughts on this. Absolutely, it's totally fine for a lady to prefer friendship and nothing more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an expert man! How many girls did you date before? 😅 I really can't kiss someone I don't love. Lol. Btw, advance happy birthday 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I had quite a lot, I won't lie. Some we dated, some dated me, some I dated but they didn't date me...🤣🤣🤣😂. I like that, it shows you don't mess with your heart and I respect that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah. I'm afraid my heart might die once it gets broken again 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 the next guy would be the one and only...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you🥰. I hope your day is blessed as you are!... True, I believe we are the problem not love. Everyone got their experience about love. Nice job.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot. Yes, we all have different experiences when it comes to love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didn't know the friends eith benefit thing was real; I thought it only happened in movies. Wow...I'm actually surprised on reading this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's actually real and they keep it strictly with no feelings involved. They might even know the person their benefit partner is dating and still offer advice even 😂😂🤣. It's a messed up situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's nonsense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"YOU" it's on my list already, someone recommended it for me and here is someone already watching it. Lol

Wait! I don't think I can do friends with benefits at all. I want Relationship that is serious and not the one breaking my heart. But won't I even keep trying to know the actual one? Is it possible not to Experience heartbreak?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha about heartbreak, it depends. If you found the one and you guys hit it off, there is no reason for heartbreak once the goals align...

Please watch the movie. The guy in that movie is crazy hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha 😂 Man you are superb, Actaully Love is the blander of many things that we can fell in our normal lives. Human being have feelings to of love patience every becuase if we love then we fell Or Happy Birthday to you in advance 😂😂,May God bless you and always help you in every field of life,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂😂 I am just a normal guy o. Thanks a lot, I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Pleasure 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love? It has no definition. Love is a feeling and only the victims can try to give a little explanation of what it is.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so true... It's different for everyone but the generality of it is that love is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all happy birthday in advance. Now to my main comment 😃.love has different meaning to everyone the love you have for someone might be a strong feeling of love but the person might just be like "I love you as a brother" Imagine you chatting with someone you really love and planning to get married to and she position her timeline that "everyone is busy chatting with their future EX". I rest my case.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂🤣🤣 she just friend zoned that person. Tell your heart to remember it's primary function which is to pump blood.

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I will definitely tell the guy to say it to his heart 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your day my friend 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is deeper than the way we express it Btw friends with benefits they me I know you will be doing something too ha ola I will tell our wife my iyale Yuppy 💃 tommorow eh a ma parte after parte

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣😂🤣😂 haba. That was a long time ago na. Yes o... Tomorrow is almost here. Thanks a lot, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In Rumi's own words : "Love is something that can't be explained, yet it explains everything". You will only end up stumbling over words in a bid to explain it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is a wise word and accurate too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago