Beauty In Little Things.

39 79
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

It's another week and the prompt is here again. I particularly love this one and you can get in on the act too. There is no time frame...just express yourself.

The rules are simple.

  • Write anything aboutΒ Beauty

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Tag meΒ @JonicaBradley

  • Submit to PromptlyJonica

  • Have fun

Image Source.

I've got beautiful eyes, I know. I am not bragging but I've been blessed with a gift of seeing beauty where others are not looking. I find beauty in simple things... In the obvious and the things that are not obvious.

I don't know maybe it's part of being sensitive but I sure know that beauty is a thing of the heart. There are some things you might never be able to put into words as detailed as you might want to but when you allow your heart to feel, it's easier to express, at least in some ways.

I've had many friends who were shy at that time to even share their pictures because they felt they were not up to 'standard'. I don't understand who created the standards that others have to live by and those who created these standards still won't hold themselves to the same set of standards. Are they not supposed to keep the same energy? I can remember telling many people who fell into the bracket where they felt they were not up to standard to send me their pictures and I promised to tell them at least, in all honesty, 7 things I love about their picture and themselves. It worked because they sent it, I assessed the pictures and it gave them some confidence, so much that they started taking pictures daily for me just to build up their confidence and I liked it. It wasn't a bother to me because I've always loved pictures.

I see beauty in pictures and you might wonder why pictures? Because they capture a moment that might never be reproduced even if the same circumstance presents itself. A picture captures the moment and that's true beauty. It gives you something to look back on when the coast is clear and the memory is fading away.

Those around me know how much I love pictures. Funny enough, it might not even be my pictures. I have more pictures of my friends in my gallery and mine is little compared to theirs. I've been turned into an archive where when people lose their phones, they message me after getting a new one to send them all the pictures they sent to me and the ones I got through their posts too. I just love pictures that capture moments that might never be reproduced.

Image Source.

As I was saying about having beautiful eyes. Like I said it wasn't brag because I believe that if my eyes are beautiful that's definitely because they are looking at you. I see what others can't see from the curve of the lips to the pointed nose, to the smile that can melt a heart made of stone even to the way someone walks. I love the way the air plays with a lady's hair and how she tries to clear her face of the hair while keeping that straight face.

I see beauty even with the rain. I love the smell of the rain and the way it hits the ground. I love the sound of it on the floor and how thirsty plants rejoice at the sound of an abundance of rain. That's indeed true beauty.

Don't you also see beauty when the moon comes out to play? Or when the moon kisses the sun - that's what they call eclipse. Can you see LIPS in ecLIPSe? They are busy locking lips together and the whole world watches, isn't that romantic as you would see in a movie? It's just that this one happens once in a while and that's where the magic lies.

I see beauty in the smile and laughter of babies. Oh! It's sensational. How do you get mad at such a sweet cute face despite frustrated you one minute and the next minute the smile just melts your heart and the laughter makes you laugh? There is beauty in the laugh of children and I never miss it when I see it.

Image Source.

I can go on and on a s the beauty I see all around. They are inexhaustible but the problem is most people are not seeing them. I read how @bmjc98 have three reasons why men won't last with her and you can read the post here. It's shameful that most men are holding ladies to some standards and yet they are missing out on the true beauty these ladies possess. Who wouldn't want to fall in love with the beautiful mind of @bmjc98 ? We miss out on the true beauty of life and others because we are busy chasing something else. We are busy chasing stones while dropping untapped diamonds.

Have you ever observed the sunset? Have you ever taken time to sit outside and watch the stars? Have you for once caught the glimpse of a rainbow? What about throwing your arms wide and feel the breeze blow against your face? We are missing out on beauty because they are not coming the way we expected whereas true beauty can also be found in simple things - things and people that most people would naturally overlook.

I've learnt to see beauty in everything even though I have been gifted with beautiful eyes to see beauty all around. If you have ever taken time to study how artistic the body and mind of a lady is, you won't even take for granted whoever you are with.

I understand that beauty is relative but the truth is beauty is all around us but most people are not looking. It takes humility to see beauty even in little things...as little as the sound of a bird's chirp.

Thank you for your time.

17
$ 7.08
$ 6.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 11
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
2 years ago

Comments

That's a beautiful eye of you, seeing good things in everything is almost as hard as it thinks. Sometimes I feel angry and look everything as bad. But I change time by time and I want to see every good things on everything like you did

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love this new approach you are taking to see good and beauty in everything. It's easier to get through life that way...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time in my life too when I was always shy to share my pictures, I later realised I was even more handsome than most of these confidently people πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚... I had to command the shyness to evaporate.

I liked the way you analysed the eclipse concept to ecLipS, the fact that the sun and the moon are locking lips together. It's really artistic, but it isn't like that in reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I am glad you command the shyness away πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

Who cares about reality when there are many other beauty to behold? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£ Beauty is always in the mind...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing my eyes don't rely on physical appearance. Beauty fades or a not so beautiful for others eye can turn to a head-turner. Beauty inside not just out matters most but still everyone should look after themselves. Xxx

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I totally agree with you, momma. Beauty is not in the physical but still, we need to take good care of ourselves regardless. 😊😊😊. I am so happy to hear from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how bad you think you look and sure everyone is beautiful in their own way because God never created someone ugly

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gbam! Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty should not have a fixed set of standard. Beauty is random.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. And it's all around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are fond of seeking beauty from the wrong places when we are surrounded by so much beauty.

Our definition of beauty varies but I look many times look deeper than what the ordinary eyes would see. Whenever I talk about how much I love Albino, people usually think something is wrong with me whereas they are not seeing what I am seeing.

I see beauty in flaws and rejection, I see beauty everywhere.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is beautiful. They can't understand what you are seeing because they haven't taken time to appreciate what beauty truly is. They have their own set standards.

Very well, brother. There is beauty in flaws, even rejections.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You truly have an amazing way with words. I felt that part about feeling not up to standard. It's not just other people's standard, I'm not good enough in my own πŸ˜…. A very entertaining read!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I am glad you enjoyed it. We need to see beauty in ourselves too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All things are beautiful.. It's only up to humans on how they perceive things...oh. I want to have beautiful eyes like you too πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Janey. It is up to us to spot the beauty because they are littered all around us.

Hahahaha. I can borrow you mine for a few weeks πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. The true beauty is in pictures. This is why during those days, after taking photos, it will serves as memories to this present days. Someone who is old now can still see his or her picture when he or she was still young.

We have true beauty around us and even in us. Many things which most people do not see as beauty are seen in the eyes of others as beautiful. So, beauty depends on individuals look or point of views.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...it depends on the individuals which is why we need to be sensitive to seeing beauty all around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The very small things in life carry depicts more beauty that those things we give attention. You have been able to share an insight to how beautiful the human eye orchestrates and forms the link to appraising what beauty means in the real sense of the word.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely. I am glad you enjoyed it, brother. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another aspect of beauty. Only for those who could see beauty in writing.

I really fell in love with your romantic write up. I know you are used to it. Lips πŸ‘„ in eclipse. πŸ˜‚

And I read @bmjc98 article about men. Felt sad and indeed realized how far we would have to go without realizing the beauty from the rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I am glad you enjoyed it. Absolutely, we don't even need to stress to see the beauty around us. We just need to be sensitive to it. Beauty is indeed in the mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally right I agree. πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Abeg come and help me archive all my photos so I can access them from you anytime 🀣🀣🀣 You don turn keeper of people's photos πŸ™„ To me, I also see beauty in everything. Nature, animals, universe and human beings are beautiful only if we can see with our own beauty-full eyes God has given us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Keep sending them dear, I would gladly be your archive.

Exactly, my dear. We need to see with our beauty-full eyes to understand the beauty we have all around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers for having such a gifted pair of eyes. I can relate with you btw. I love the small things in life. I love watching the different formations of the clouds, especially when they move. I love rain and the sound of it. It's like music to my ears. I love to see dogs playing around, chasing their tails, or just sleeping in their favorite position. I just love the small things in life because, for me, they are just precious to see. :) And thanks for mentioning me. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You perfectly described beauty so well and you nailed it spot on. You seem to be blessed with amazing eyes too I must say 😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're blessed because only a few can see the beauty of these things. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...we are blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is amazing, You see beauty in almost the same things as I do... awesome post

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your eyes, can we switch one of ours? LoL! Kidding aside, you are right about beauty. They are everywhere, in everything, in everyone. We just have to take a closer look and get a better feel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. I can borrow you for a few days haha. Absolutely, dear. We need to have a closer look to truly see it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few days is okay with me, Lol! Yes, that's just what it takes to see beauty :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Deal. Done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of insights reflecting on the different perspectives of beauty! I like your concept of beauty and it seems to me as the real definition of beauty.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago