Another Collection...

18 63
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Image Source.

Here, I shared a few of my recent and favourite poems that I just wrote. They are always deep from the heart and most of the time I think deeply. Some of my poems are not a reflection of what I am going through... I mostly allow my mind to wander into the depth of human realities and possibilities...I feel them deeply and try to express them the best way that I can. I keep them simple to make them relatable as well... Enjoy them...

Efforts.

Starring at the bottom of the glass

Life deals with everyone regardless of their class

You might be living in a house with diamond or brass

You might like songs so solemn or the ones with heavy bass

You might cook with kerosene or your gas

Life deals with everyone - the rich and the masses

Some people get overlooked while some get attention and passes

Humans can live like a king and some as though they eat the grasses

Life is different for everyone but the desire to be better shouldn't change

I stopped worrying about half-empty glasses a long time ago

Of course, I want my glasses to be full and sometimes I get half-empty ones

I'm only grateful I have a glass in the first place

So I add effort in addition to God's Grace

Life won't always give me what I want without effort

It doesn't matter how bad things are, I shouldn't stop making an effort

Having a defeated mentality makes things even harder

I'm determined to have a positive mindset so I can get through things

It gets the job half done already

Life is all about putting in the effort and making the effort count

Efforts, II.

You have been pressed sore to the bone

Your round shape has formed an edge like the cone

Everyone sees you and just want to gather a stone

You feel like your every move is being watched like a drone

There is no one whose got you that you can call on a phone

It's easier, without support in this world to feel alone

I know you have battles raging in your head, just have it toned

Life sometimes doesn't get easier but we have to keep pushing

Pushing through it and it gets easier along the way

You've got to exert twice the energy because life gives in to pressure too

Everything will be alright but you have to make the effort

You will get through those stages but you have to make the effort

Nothing is handed over to you on a platter, so make the effort

It might not get easier but you can be sure it would be worth it

If you don't write that book then no one would read it

If you don't sing that song, how else are we to listen?

If you don't take that step, how else are you to move?

Don't confuse revolving with progress, ask the barber's chair...

That moves on the same spot without leaving the spot

It's easier to get lost in the crowd but you have to make efforts to be seen

The What Ifs...

Here in the land of uncertainties,

My heart beats in unrhythmic velocities

Many questions popping in me,

Yet no certain answers to any.

What if the ones we like don't like us back?

What if love doesn't really exist and

All that's experienced is deceit?

What if we were wired to enjoy transient memories alone?

What if the night was meant for working

And the daylight for resting?

What if we are meant to chill on weekdays

And work on weekends?

What if all we've believed is the opposite

Of what we are supposed to believe?

What if the whole lifetime has been a dream

And we are yet to wake into reality?

These ain't to instill fear

But to prove that life is filled with uncertainties

And there are no templates to living your own life,

Just live by doing right and good.

How To Love.

Maybe I don't know enough,

maybe I do more than enough,

Maybe love has a gauge to keep up with,

Which I know not of

I've heard of love being selfless,

But maybe I'm being selfish

And I don't care about what others feel,

Therefore, teach me how to love

I heard love has a language,

Maybe my language doesn't fit into other's understanding

Or my understanding doesn't fit into other's languages,

Therefore, teach me how to love

Teach me how to love maybe I can love better,

Maybe I can become selfless,

Let me know the gauge of love,

So I won't do less or more than I ought to

I know love exists and I want to ride in its existence,

Teach me the perfect love language and I'll learn,

Teach me the act and art of love,

Just teach me how to love

Thank you for your time.

My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks. I am love's chemical content in human form and that's why I advise people to take a dose of "Olawalium" daily. 🙈

Kindly follow me on Noise.Cash... I am trying to engage more with people and connect with everyone with this account. I look forward to seeing you there... You can say hello to me there so we can get familiarized as well. Click here.

16
$ 2.27
$ 1.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
+ 12
Sponsors of Olasquare
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Olasquare
1 year ago

Comments

I can relate to What Ifs. It's an unending useless mind game lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Absolutely...it's a useless mind game determined to rob us of our peace 😂😂🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried hard to imagine buhari reading that "How to love" part aloud, but it wouldn't happen.... Uncle pls don't me oo. Sometimes my imagination use to run away with me 🤣🤣

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣 you are not nice...indeed there would be froblem...in his tone... froblem 🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe.. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂🤣🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You write wonderful poetry. I see you are the only writer who allows us to write and read poetry on this platform.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww...I feel so honoured. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We really have to keep pushing when life becomes hard. Thanks for the motivational poem

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you for your time too...it means a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I very much enjoyed and learnt a lot from this osm poem collection of yours.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. I really and always appreciate reading from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so dearly miss reading the best poems from this platforms. Beautiful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much. I enjoy writing and sharing them. More to come. Might do another later tomorrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I am always amazed at your poems, how do you do this, maybe poem is for some set of people, I don't think everyone can write poems but I wish I can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have to admit that it comes naturally to me and maybe it's because I keep it simple. I believe everyone can try this style. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am ready to teach you love that start from humanity and end at humanity. What a splendid pottery from You Ola!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely thrilling... humanity. Thank you so much, my friend. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago