Where is God?

19 70
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date:15th March 2022

Happy Tuesday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Monday, and I am also praying that your Tuesday will be even greater.

We are on the second day of the week, and I am sure most of us already wish for the weekend to come again because sometimes the previous week’s stress still resides, and two days isn’t enough to rid us.

When I wake up, I don’t usually like listening or reading the newspaper because I already know all I would see is negative things that will affect my thought process for the whole day, so why bother even reading.

I only recently heard about the ongoing war between Russia and Ukraine.

While I don’t know the full details of what is going on, I can only pray for the war to stop because war is not something anyone wants, and I can’t even imagine how the children must be feeling right now.

Kids who have never seen war and kids who have seen war will always have different values!

The weird part is that I didn’t even find out the war was going on through the newspaper or anything like that; I actually found out through the infinite number of memes people posted online.

I find it funny that people that aren’t even fighting in the war are still making memes about being drafted even when the situation is one of life-or-death, and I am sure the people fighting in the war aren’t finding it funny, but some people wish they could get drafted.

While I was checking details on the war, I heard a voice say

“If there truly was a God, none of these horrible things would be happening, and another person said,

” If I were God, I would make sure everyone on the earth is happy, and nothing bad will ever happen.

In situations like this, I don’t even know what to say or think because I am conflicted about whether they are right or wrong.

With all the problems around the world, it is quite hard for one to believe that God genuinely exists, and I am sure many people also feel this way.

We ask in desperation, “If God is indeed good, why do we suffer.

If God is all-powerful, why doesn’t he deliver me?” 

We find it difficult to restore our suffering with our faith in God.

One thing we should know is that God gave humans control over themselves, and that is why we are free to make our own decisions and live our lives freely, but God never said there won’t be trouble in the world.

Humanity is the problem because we always try our best to create problems for ourselves even when there seems to be none.

Sometimes we don’t need to blame God for our problems because, after all, we are the ones who make the decisions, so why should we bring God into the matters that we started.

Suffering, Hatred, War, Anger, Envy, Jealousy, all these I have mentioned are caused by human nature, and there is nothing we can do about that because that is what makes us human.

I have to go back to that quote earlier which said early which said,

” If I were God, I would make sure everyone on the earth is happy, and nothing bad will ever happen.

This quote is something no person should ever say because if a human being were to become God, I am sure humanity would be wiped out instantly.

After all, we have all seen what happens when a person has too much power; they usually get corrupt and evil.

Do you think the world would be healthier if you were God? If you have an answer to this, please put it in the comment box.

Most people think having power makes things easy, but what you don’t know is the amount of responsibility that power comes with maybe too much for people, leading them to make bad decisions.

I have seen many people who changed immediately; they got a taste of power, and I am not talking about a good change; this person changed so much that I couldn’t even recognize them anymore.

Power has a way of changing people, and it is only a strong-willed person that doesn’t change.

There are many corrupt people on earth, and most of these people can be found in leadership positions, which doesn’t surprise me because power corrupts people.

Most of our leaders may not always have been corrupt humans, but I am sure when they got to these positions of power, something must have changed them to become what we know and hate now.

In short, power corrupts people, and if a human being becomes God, then we will all be erased.

Thank you for reading!

28
$ 5.72
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Grecy095
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 20
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just not this war even in this world nothing will happen without GOD permission. So that's mean HE is watching all of this and I believe that HE will given is solutions soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, it's better not to think these things too much. As for me, it is enough consolation knowing that God is watching and would set everything right at his own time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

if an immortal human being became a god, then I don't know what will happen to the world. In fact, this is all humans doing and we are the ones responsible for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are the ones responsible for our actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Almighty always has a perfect plan for everyone. We accuse, blame and even curse but the honest fact is He never gets angry on us. We are accountable for our own deeds. Have faith dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He truly is merciful, because even with all the insults and curses he still loves us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They always blame God for everything without taking action to get out of the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in our daily faith. So let's try to see God in our faith. Your article is so great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If God has made all human happy the world wouldn’t be so interesting as it is now. We have to feel both pains and happiness. God isn’t man and that why we have the opportunity to earn here. God always does his things differently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is in our faith.Maintain the faith that God will see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this post reminds me of the N number of times I have wondered "why does God let this happen, how could God have watched happen to them".. that's such deep thoughts hon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah< I also have those thoughts sometimes< but I am guessing everything happens for a reason>

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we shouldn't blame god in everything that is happening because we humans are much in control in the things we do or happening because corrupts humans is so greedy in things and always want to get more even though they are hurting others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LoL. People who blame God for everything actually do not understand why he is God, he has the power to take away freewill but didn't. And that is what many of us won't do of we had the same power

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good point!! It is hard to be God. My parents always tell me that when they become a parent they start to understand God. I am not a parent yet but I know that we should not put the blame on God as he had given our free will and we are the makers of our life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The corrupt humans invented religion and politics to control the common mass.

$ 0.00
2 years ago