Treat yourself to something.

41 79
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date: 5th, December 2021

Sometimes I wonder why the weather gets so hot during December, and I am serious when I talk about the heat. 

Making someone go outside can be considered torture, and looking at the sun for a second can make you lose your sight, and I am not even joking. 

December is a great month, but when I remember the heat it comes with, I can't help but wish it passed by, and the worst part is "Christmas Heat."

Christmas heat is a term I have given to the weather on the 25th because it is different. 

Sometimes I don't even bother going out on Christmas day because the sun won't even let me; I wish it would snow for at least a day in my country; that would be a fantastic Christmas miracle.

Anyway, enough of the weather talk because that isn't what this article is about, but I guess that is somehow linked.

Unsplash

It is the end of the year, but I guess not everyone remembers that, so let me tell you now, "This is December."

January, February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, November.

Those months have all passed, and now you are in the final month. 

I am sure most of us have worked throughout the year, some without breaks, and some don't even have time to take care of themselves.  

We all have goals, and achieving them makes us keep pushing forward, our goals may even make us forget that we are humans, and our bodies need to rest.

Achieving your goals is essential, but don't you think you have tried and deserve something for all the hard work you have put in this year. 

Even if you think you have not done enough, at least give yourself some credit because just putting effort to do something isn't easy, and not everyone can do it.

Unsplash

Many people work without even treating or buying something for themselves, leading to demotivation. When you work without seeing any physical rewards, you will lose focus.

I am not saying you should buy the whole store or waste all your money; I am just telling you to do something to appreciate yourself for all the hard work you have put in this year.

What better time to appreciate yourself than during Christmas? It is the end of the year, and nothing would be better than treating yourself to something nice while watching a movie or chilling with a loved one.

Something about the Christmas season makes things feel special; even the smallest gifts can make someone feel amazing because Christmas is about.

"You have to treat yourself well, because life is way too short to deprive yourself of all the good things there is."

I hear so many people say they won't spend anything on themselves because they don't like wasting money, but I won't call treating yourself "wasting money" because you are making that money for yourself at the end.

Look back at all you have been through this year, but you have continued pushing forward without ever giving up or stopping; sure, you may have felt like quitting sometimes, but you didn't, and you should know that isn't easy.

Unsplash

When faced with hardships, the first thing people typically do is give up, but you didn't do that; even when the market was showing blood all around, you stood your ground and didn't pull out because you are investing for your future. 

It didn't matter what other people said or what you read; you kept doing what you knew was right, which was pursuing your goals. 

I mean, after the crash yesterday, I am pretty sure some people must have lost their minds, even I was shocked because it was too much.

BCH went from 570-350, and at first, I thought my phone was joking with me, but when I refreshed the page, I saw it was reality.

After crashes like this, you would feel like withdrawing all your money from crypto, but instead of doing that, I advise you to treat yourself to something that will put a smile on your face. 

Anything is OK, as long as it helps your mind calm down from all the stress and makes you feel good.

Thank you for reading! 

26
$ 6.96
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 16
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

This year I have almost completely spent it at home taking care of my son, without going out due to the pandemic. We have set goals, some of us have met them, others we are still working towards them. Greetings.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I have already treated myself to something in October and November by buying a new phone, power bank and earpods, so for now I won't do any big spending this Christmas, I will just save my money till next year

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't remind me that crash. I didn’t have breakfast that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Motivation is very important to do more. Festive seasons are the best times to reward one's self.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah this is right .. sometimes when we don’t take time to treat ourselves and go out and have fun we easily burn out the following year.. so much as we are burning with enthusiasm for the coming year to work and put in more effort we should try to take a vacation or go somewhere nice for a change of scene

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, I mean we are working to live a better life, so it isn't selfish to treat ourselves to something, it would help prepare our mind for the following year. If you don't see the fruit of your labor, you will give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly it’s like working and not enjoying your labour

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No to panic sell!!..hahaha..I will patiently Hodl my bch assets until it pump up again..

Anyways, I agree with you.. spending or treating yourself is not wasting money. You deserve it! You earned it, you spend it! Enjoy life until you have time to enjoy...!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, No to panic sell! Instead of selling, let us distract ourselves with something else, maybe go out, and spend some time with ourselves. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed..!...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm surely giving myself a nice treat this December. I think I deserve it.😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

😁😁Everyone in the group deserves it; you guys work non-stop, it won't hurt to spoil yourselves at least once!😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sighs ( I hope one day I can treat my self too, all of my read.cash incomes, goes to my debts gosh haha)..

Thanks for this article oikawa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahhhh I'd love to give myself a reward whenever i achieve my goal and that is great. Now I also love to give to my family and saving money for the Christmas. Advance Merry Christmas to you friend ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

If giving to your family makes you happy, then that is what you should do, dear😉! Happy Sunday, and I wish you the same!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I am doing now, treating and healing myself. It's really not selfish to love and focus to ourselves.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, I don't see anything wrong with taking care of ourselves! I am glad you are doing that, dear,😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to treat ourselves with some present to cheer us up after struggling through the whole year.Btw we should hold on to our BCH even if the market is showing red the good days are ahead.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, at least seeing the fruits of our labor would help us do more next year, and the Crypto market always does this, so by now, everyone should already be accustomed. It will shoot up again, so there is no need to worry😊Happy Sunday Victor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you best of luck for December. Whole year was full of disaster and chaos. I hope next year would come with full of opportunities and happiness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wish the same to you, Factical👌Happy Sunday, and Merry Xmas in advance✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks mate you too. Have a good day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom treat myself but I love to treat and buy presents for others and that what's makes me happy.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As long as it makes you happy, then I think that is what you should do!🙌😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am planning to reward myself the things that I need the most but I am now saving to buy it. For now, I am planning to give a gift each of my family this Christmas.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is pretty nice, Genisis! Treat yourself well because you deserve it!😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You Oikawa My Friend, Soon I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. We are good at working ourselves to heaven and back without taking a break to care for ourselves and like you said, it can lead to demotivation

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, Talon! Nice to see you are interacting, don't forget to comment on others also! Happy Sunday!🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It ain't bad to treat ourselves, buy something that we desire as a prize for our hard works. But right now as a mom my son's happiness is my happiness too, so I'm fine to not buy anything for me, as long as I'm giving my son's happiness.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, that is so sweet of you, dear🤗 your son is lucky to have an amazing mum like you! If that is what makes you happy, do it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many times I have planned about rewarding myself but it would not be push through because I have to purt first the needs of me and my family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I understand how that feels, family comes first, but don't you think you deserve at least a little bit of something at least? It doesn't have to be material things.

Maybe just some relaxation with someone you love. You deserve that Murakami🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh exactly we should treat ourself. Maybe we can some relaxation, unwind or just go travelling. Just dont give up, take a deep breath and continue again.. That's life :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Travelling sounds nice, but there are still some restrictions in the world; what would you like for Christmas, Jonna?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never give up in anyway, trying hard and push ourselves to the better. Hope I can treat myself too soon hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Everyone on the platform is hardworking; it will be nice if we all treat ourselves to some gifts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right with this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right Oikawa. Sometimes we need to treat ourselves too. To relax our mind. Do something fun also so you can divert your mind to a lovely one. To lessen the worries you. I'm sure it will help us to look forward and motivate ourselves.

Sometimes I want to go in Cinema Oikawa but only fully vaccinated can go there. I am not fully vaccinated since I'm not done with my second dose. In another way I treat myself eating my favorite foods.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Eating your favorite foods is a great way to treat yourself, it is sad you can't go to the cinemas, but I hope it will be open to everyone again one day! Happy Sunday, Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Oikawa. Food makes me happy especially with my favorites.☺️ I'm hoping too Oikawa so that everyone can go there.

Happy Sunday to you also Oikawa!😇 Advance Merry Christmas to you!❤️🎄

$ 0.02
2 years ago