Six steps to Healthier skin

37 75
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Life, Skincare, Skin, Body, ...

Hello everyone! Oikawa here with an article that I know you would love if you look to have healthier skin without stepping out of your house. 

In this article, I will be listing down some proven steps that will help you improve your skin, and I am sure with these steps, you will be able to get healthier and smoother-looking skin in no time.

Without further ado, let me show you six types that will help improve your skin. I hope this article benefits you.

Honey and Brown Sugar mixture

I have noticed that many people don't know the benefit of honey and brown sugar to the skin, and we only seem to enjoy it in our meals, but the truth is honey&brown sugar is essential if you are looking for healthy skin.

They both have many benefits to the skin, but I will only be listing a few, so the article doesn't get long.

  • Honey&Brown sugar is great when adding a natural glow to your skin, and this is scientifically proven; they both exfoliate dead cells from the outer skin and hydrate it. Which in turn gives the skin a shiny glow

  • Honey&Brown sugar is essential to lighten your skin and remove scars because the Glycolic acid boosts the skin's fairness.

Below is how to make a mixture of both; try it at home if you want glowing skin.

Firstly, take a spoon of honey and half of a brown sugar cup and mix them. The next step is to apply the mixture to your skin and wait for 10 minutes.

After doing that, you have to rinse it off with warm water and pat dry gently.

Remember, brown sugar helps remove dead cells, while honey has anti-bacterial properties, which help treat acne problems.

Secondly, take one tablespoon of olive oil in a small bowl and add two tablespoons of lemon juice.

You have to mix them well and apply them to your face for around 20 minutes. 

Olive oil has anti-inflammatory properties, while lemon reduces the effects of sun damage and accelerates the skin's natural healing process.

Olive Oil and Cucumber Juice

Thirdly, take half of a cup of cucumber and peel it off, then grate it into pieces and squeeze out the juice. Mix one tablespoon of olive oil in cucumber juice and apply it to your face for around 15 minutes. 

You have to rinse off with cold water and pat dry gently.

Cucumber refreshes your skin by removing dirt, excess oils, and impurities from your pores, while olive oil tightens them up without causing irritation or redness like commercial products do.

Brown sugar, honey, and lemon juice

Fourthly, mix two tablespoons of brown sugar, two tablespoons of honey, and one teaspoon of lemon juice into a paste. 

Apply them on your face for around 15 minutes, then rinse off with cold water and pat dry gently.

Honey has anti-bacterial properties, which help treat acne problems, while brown sugar helps remove dead cells from the skin's surface, leaving it soft and healthier looking.

Lemon juice, honey, and egg white

Fifthly, take one tablespoon of lemon juice, two tablespoons of honey, and one egg white in a bowl. Mix them to make a paste and apply it to your face for around 20 minutes. 

You have to rinse off with warm water and pat dry gently.

Lemon reduces the effects of sun damage, while honey has moisturizing properties that leave your skin healthier looking after each use. Egg whites tighten up pores naturally and help in reducing their appearance. 

Cucumber, oatmeal, honey, and flour

Sixthly, grate half of a cucumber into pieces and squeeze out the juice. 

Then add three tablespoons of flour, one tablespoon of oatmeal, and two tablespoons of honey into it to make a paste. 

Apply them on your face for around 15 minutes, then rinse off with warm water and pat dry gently.

Cucumber refreshes your skin by removing dirt, excess oils, and impurities from your pores.

At the same time, oatmeal has exfoliating properties that remove dead cells from the skin's surface, leaving it healthier looking. 

Flour tones up your skin and brings its natural color and shine to the surface. 

If you follow these easy steps regularly, healthier skin will be yours in no time!

Thank you for reading my article, and I hope it helps you get your desired skin.

21
$ 4.57
$ 4.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 14
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Article, Life, Skincare, Skin, Body, ...

Comments

Very interesting your article, I had read about some techniques, but I have never used them. Here you describe some that I did not know that look really good and useful and all the products are easy to get, thanks for these tips.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I know some of these techniques too! But I haven't applied any of these to my skin, I don't usually put anything on my skin , I only go with soap haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, I get where you're coming from, I don't usually trust these kinds of things, but sometimes they are genuine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is good because all the ingredients were natural and it means it's not harmful to our skin unlike those some products available in store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of those products cause permanent damage to the skin, that is why I hardly recommend anyone use them, sometimes natural is better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true,I already experience using such products and it makes my face lots of pimples and rough ,natural is better option.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saving these for future use. I don't know if I can still do what you mentioned above as I'm pretty lazy doing skin care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is quite hard keeping up with a skin care routine, and I tend to procrastinate about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it also effective for male?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it works for everyone, but firstly, you need to know your skin type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm black

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I don't mean that, like do you have dry, normal, oily? you can check online to find out your skin type.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very helpful! Thank you so much. I will try this at home since I have available honey to use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this I need this right now and welcome back my guy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe, who doesn't want to have smooth- beautiful skin😁 Happy New Month, Jumper; thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tips oikawa. It's been a while since we've heard from you. Hope you're well?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your welcome, Layla😊I am sorry for my absence; it was due to my poor internet service, but I was able to get a better one, so I will be active again. Thank you for worrying.❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know you're fine. You're welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This skincare natural remedy is way better than those from the factory. Thank you for sharing it to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree, sometimes natural is better than factory!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goal is to have healthy skin this year. I haven't used any natural remedies though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope these mixtures are able to help you achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, will do it once I can find available ingredients here in the kitchen. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a useful and practical combination for skin care you said my friend. In my opinion, natural ingredients are healthier and more beneficial for the skin than any factory care products.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Oikawa. 🤗 How are you? Happy New Month to you. ❤️☺️ Thank you for sharing this one. This is really informative. It's my first time to know this. This is really a great help.

This is indeed perfect to make our skin healthier. I need this one Oikawa. I will try some. Thank you. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New Month to you Ramona😊I am glad you were able to learn from my article, nice to read your wonderful comments again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried the egg white alone way back during my college days, when I had break out of acne all over my face. You can actually feel like your face is or skin in the face is being stretched by the egg white as soon as it dries out in your face..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😌I am having an acne problem now; I am trying to solve it with these remedies. I hope it works. Did the Egg White formula work for you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really, I mean, it's like refining my skin pores but did not actually make my acne gone...though it was minimized, but not completely gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God I missed you.. How are you doing these days?? I just love the ingrediants Aloe, honey and lemon...excellent benefits to skin internally externally

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, Honey is quite hard to find in my area, and when I do find it is usually not genuine.

Thank you, Doll. I missed you too; I have been reading your previous articles; I was shocked by that ''Marc D Messel story,'' but I was sad that it wasn't true; I pray it comes to reality, you deserve it 😉❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just made my day.. you are the softest user I know here.. so kind.. Bless you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing brown sugar is not so common, and even when I see, it is not the genuine one. Even honey too. But it is good to know these things for when you get it and make a good skin care routine. Welcome back Oikawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree; I can't remember the last time I saw Brown sugar; it is usually not genuine. I am guessing you have to order from a genuine online store because it is extremely rare. Thank you Aimure😊😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I take honey a lot. I never knew it has these benefits. Long time no see.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most times, we think they are only meant for eating, but they have other uses.😊Yeah, I finally got a place with stable internet; I am glad to be back.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you're back 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago