Praying for better times!

12 50
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date:16th March 2022

Happy Wednesday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Tuesday, and I am also praying that your Wednesday will be even greater. 

We are on the third day of the week, and only a few days remain till we enter the new month, which makes you wonder how time flies by so fast.

I don’t think I would be lying if I were to say “If you blink, the whole year would pass you by,” because at this point, anything is possible, especially within this last two/three years were we have had absolutely no rest whatsoever.

In 2020, the beginning of a new decade, we all thought the year would be amazing because we had plans to visit places, and achieve all the goals we had set for the year, but without any notice, we started hearing news of WW3 coming, and after that Corona Virus entered the stage.

I am glad the war didn’t start at that time, because if it did I am not sure the world would have been able to handle the virus which was spreading at a deadly rate.

I don’t know what this new decade has in store for us, but I genuinely hope nothing bad happens anymore because with the way things are going, I won’t be surprised if I see an alien invasion, or zombie apocalypse.

All jokes aside, we all need to join our hands together and pray for our world because at the rate we are going, we will eventually lead ourselves to destruction, and unlike the dinosaurs we won’t even need a meteorite to wipe us out, instead this time it may be a nuclear bomb.

In my country, Nigeria, it even feels like everywhere is on fire because of the fuel scarcity which we have found ourselves in, and sometimes when you go out you won’t even feel safe anymore because you aren’t sure if you will return home.

It was just recently that a man died just because he picked up his phone and answered his call, I couldn’t believe it when I heard it but when his family clarified it, I was more shocked because you would never imagine someone dies just because they picked up a call.

During these times that we live in Nigeria, rituals are becoming more and more prevalent, and I recently heard of 5 kidnappings in my area, which makes me feel so unsafe, and I can’t even go to classes without feeling weird or that someone is watching me closely, it genuinely isn’t comfortable.

My parents call me daily to check if I am safe, and even though I just reply “yes” to them so they don’t feel worried, I don’t actually feel so safe where I am, because no one knows what will happen in the future, and all we can do is think positive.

Another sad story I heard was of my friends passing, this story was so sad for me because of the events that took place in it.

A friend of mine who had always wanted to enter the university, finally gained admission to a university that she wanted, I was so happy, and wished only the best for her, but it seemed like life had other plans for her.

On her way back from the university, she was involved in a major accident, but the weird part was out of everyone in the vehicle, she was the only one who incurred severe injuries, even her parents were with her but they didn’t have any injuries.

Another weird thing is while in the ambulance that was taking her to the hospital, she had another accident which sadly ended her life.

Her death is a sad one because I can remember hearing her happy voice when she gained admission, and that was only a week ago, I wouldn’t have thought that she would die only a week later, and there is no way I can ever talk or hang out with her again.

It is like she in on the other side of a huge wall, and there is no way I can reach her ever again, which really pains me.

I don’t want to make anyone uncomfortable with this article, but all I would say is please stay safe out there everyone.

Thank you for reading!

29
$ 3.99
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Sajibb
+ 19
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

To do pray to your Creator and wish from your soul with right aim. You will reach to your aim.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays we're in chaos and prayer is the best thing to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm with you in that prayer brigade my friend. In times like these, prayers should be our first defense not our last resort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is in chaos. What we should all do is pray for everything to be restored to what it was before. I will pray for your safety and please always look out for yourself. I am sorry to hear also about your friend's passing. You should just be happy that she can no longer experience the bad things we are experiencing right now. May she rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of things happening with you and your local areas. Btw what happened those kidnappers? Are they caught by police yet? Btw zombie Apocalypse, dinosaur or alien invasion will really happen in future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always Pray for better time in my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world is in chaos, but hang on to our faith in God that somehow peace will reign through. Keep safe my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are in such a weird world! 2020 till now has been a tug of war. Hmmmmm! Covid, inflation of goods and services, devaluation of our currency, Russia-ukrain way, kidnapping and banditry and lots. I live in the Northern part of 9ja, only God can help us. We truly need to pray for better times!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot untoward things happening in your place,I hope your safe.Crisis nowadays is very alarming and as well as the pandemic has not yet ended,but hopefully this will take time.Always keep yourself safe wherever you are today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The time we are living now is really leading us to NO Peace zone. We are in hurry to do everything and achieve everything. Fast , furious and alone . Relationship ties going weeker and care vanished. Behaviours rude and greediness is on peak. So more risky life we have now then else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will surely be bad and good day honestly but we have to pray for the good days to last long. It has been surprising as the decade is showing Pepper.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That breaks my heart. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago