If the world were to end, what would you do?

35 62
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

This should be my 10th entry for this month; I looked at the calendar today and was surprised to see 10/10. I can't believe this year will soon end; we are almost in 2022, can you imagine? Thirty years ago, 2022 was a myth because they believed the world would end in 2000 but look at us now.

So many people killed themselves because they thought the world would end, it is sad, but that is reality. This reminds me of a particular group called "Heavens Gate"  I don't know if any of us have heard of it. They literally killed themselves because they thought the world was ending and wanted to ascend to a higher level; check the story out if you are interested.

Today I wanted to write something easy but first, let me ask you this question. "What would you do if the world was ending tomorrow?" I know that may be a weird question, but I am sure some of us have thought about this one or two times because this is a fun question. 

Back in high school, we were asked to write an essay on this, and I couldn't do it because that kind of question really made me sad and worried. Imagine if an asteroid was coming to earth tomorrow. Wouldn't you go crazy lol! 

Just the thought of it makes me scared; I can remember last year when they announced a meteor coming to earth, and I started panicking because there were still so many things I needed to do, and the pandemic was holding me back. I thought, what a horrible life this was, lol!

Luckily the asteroid went past earth, and we were all saved. Yay! 

From that day, I told myself I would start living every day like it was my last because you never know what would happen. It is better to die happy than live miserably, I guess.

There are so many things that I would love to do at the end of the world but let me just summarize them for you. Hope you enjoy it.

Tackle my Bucket List

Ahh! The end of the world would have to wait until I finish everything on my bucket list because there are so many things I haven't done yet. What better time to finish my bucket list than during this? I may not complete it, but I will do my best to complete it. It is never too early or too late to do something life-changing. That is what I think.

Apologize to Everyone

Hehe, we all have people we have wronged in our life, and I think it is not right to let these negative relationships stay. 

If I have hurt anyone, I will acknowledge what I have done and apologize to anyone; that would make me feel less guilty. 

Forgive and Forget! Allow yourself to move on.

Even if others don't give me an apology, I will still apologize to them even when they are the ones that did me wrong.

Look at the Celestial Bodies

I always spend my day on my devices; that is no way to live the last days; if tomorrow was the last day, I would wake up early, carry my mattress, set it outside, and lookup. It may seem weird, but I have never appreciated the world before; I would love to see the sunrise and sunset because it is gorgeous, and the world is truly incredible.

Celebrate Yourself

Life is costly, everything has a price, and it takes a lot of money to get by every day. But who cares about expenses when the world is ending. Even if it is just new pairs of shoes, I would love to be with something that makes me happy. I may even use up all my savings because if there is no future, what is the point of saving.

Wear Whatever I want!

Anyone who still dares to judge me during the end is insane; I would wear what makes me happy. Every day we wear uncomfortable clothes because we don't want to get judged, so I would wear what makes me feel my best, and if anyone doesn't like it, then that is their business.

Take Risk

Whatever activity I couldn't do before because of my fear, then I would try to do them. I have always wanted to sky-dive, and it would be nice to do that one day. Maybe proposing to a lady, lol! I would do something out of my comfort zone; I may not regret it.

Tell my loved ones I love them.

I am guilty of not appreciating my loved ones because I am a loner, I guess. I rarely express my feelings to them, but that is not right; I would try my best to tell them how much they mean to me every day.

Learn something new

It won't hurt to learn a new skill, and why wouldn't I? There are some things I would love to learn, and I would invest time to do it. This would make me feel accomplished and fulfilled. It doesn't matter the skill I would do it.

The world may be ending, but that doesn't mean you should be down and depressed, there are still so many things you haven't done yet, and nothing should stop you, not even the end of the world😊

It doesn't have to be the end of the world; you can live your best life every day because you deserve it.

Life is too short to not have fun or take the risk. It could end anytime, so why not? You could start today! Love your relatives more, Live your best life every day, don't have any regrets.

This has been a strange topic, but it has been fun writing it. I hope you enjoyed reading it, and I would really love to read your own ideas because I know it would be fun. 

Don't forget to subscribe and leave a comment if you have anything to say I would appreciate it.

16
$ 5.66
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
+ 8
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Happiness

Comments

I asked myself this question and answered it years ago. When you play Monopoly there is a "Get Out of Jail Free" card you can play. I would play a "card" where I could ask God to let me SKIP DEATH and GO STRAIGHT TO HEAVEN! 🙏🙏😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the world was ending tomorrow, I will just withdraw all the money I am saving for a new phone and spend the whole thing today 😆 I don't care if i end up with constipation, it doesn't matter since the world is ending tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the world will end tomorrow, I'll spend the remaining time with my family. We'll just stay at home and share the happiness and love until the world ends. That i think will make the ending not so bitter and sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is sweet❤ an amazing ending!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, when I think about it, I guess I wouldn't care at all, because it's not the end of me, it's the end of the world. In other words, the end of 7 billion people, that is, humanity. Why should I spend time thinking about this alone? Whatever happens to everyone will happen to me. With the comfort of this, I would think about my life and pray in accordance with my faith.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a real smart way to put it, friend, but that is the truth. But would you spend it living your best life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do not think that I will do anything against my faith here, because since I will face the unknown in my last days, I only believe and trust in Allah. I think my last day would have been spent as a more religious person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well those are good to do indeed. For me if the world will end tomorrow then I will spend all my money now. Hahaha. I will buy all the food I want and the things I want to enjoy. And then I will spend time with my family. That's all. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There would be no point in saving your money; spend it all, lol! I like the way you think!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its an excellent article, which covers most of the things. Its something real which initiate wellness among humen which initiate to help each other to lift poor to not to commit sins and do good deeds your words and sentences really impress me because these are so simple to understand there are flow in it, I myself try to use simple words and setences which people can understand easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really should practice doing what we jave been meaning to like the things mentioned above because we don't know when and how our lives end. Our days are numbered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen that movie. I hope it's on netnaija, i no get money for netflix

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will seek forgiveness from God and spend time with family , also I will forgive and forget those who sins against me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will use that day to seek God forgiveness and make myself whole before him and take time to forgive everyone I might have hold grudges with and also plead to people I might have offended. All this will be done for preparation making it to heaven

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salvation first❤ At least Heaven is waiting for you✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I think what i will do is Pray to God. I will invite all my relatives to Pray to God that whatever happens, may He save our souls..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is very nice! Thank you for always supporting me, I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, I will just sit in the corner. Watch my family while their having fun and will just wait for the judgement. At least we are all together until the end 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah dont you have anyone you love? Maybe you could tell them😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"If the world were to end, what would you do?" I'll empty my account, buy plenty food and treat myself and my family well. The life has no part two. Hahahaha.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wear the best garment I have, hike to the mountain while there is time, and wait for everything to end 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah that would be wonderful😁 just looking at the world from mountaintop

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I think so :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the world has to end tomorrow, I will go home and make up for the years I was not with my family, at least for the very last day on earth, I spend it with my family. I started living with them, so I'm should be with them at the end of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If the world was to escape today; nothing special for me. I'm simply gonna flow with it and have all the fun I've been holding myself back from having. Maybe I'd finally have a girlfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁That is great at least you are living your best life!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"If the world were to end, what would you do?"

Me: I will spend the rest of my days making lots of happy memories with the people around me. No more place for hate, just love and happiness. If it's almost the end, why waste my time on those negative emotions. Set aside all those negative emotions, make peace with everyone and tell my loved ones how much I love them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is so wholesome❤, but you can try to do that everyday! I am sure they will appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for appreciating my words. Yes, I do it, it's either I let them feel through my words or by my actions.

Nice to meet you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would eat a lot of food as my wish and go on a slap spree on people whoever annoyed me :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣Shouldnt you be apologizing to people why the slap spree, well it is the end who cares right😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nope, no apologizing, slapping is fun lol.. people took advantage of me way too long, they deserve those slaps

$ 0.01
2 years ago