I am nothing to myself!

34 56
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Day: 25th November 2021

Looking at the date, I am so grateful that we will soon be seeing the end of another month; even though things weren't always the best, I am glad I get to see December, and soon we will be entering 2021, another year filled with so many new things.

Even if I am grateful for everything that happened this year, sometimes I also get sad over all the incomplete goals and missed opportunities that passed by me this year; 

Sometimes, I wish I could go back to the past and change some things I have done, but I know that isn't possible. 

I am not sure if this only happens to me, but once or twice a month, my mind plays back all the sad memories and regretful actions that I have done in the past, and when this happens, I don't even know what to do.

It makes me feel like I am nothing in life and a complete loser, and sometimes I agree with it, which causes me to fall into depression. 

There are so many "what ifs" in my life, and sometimes it feels like I am not living the way I should be living, maybe I am taking life for granted, and telling you the truth, sometimes I don't want this

life.

All these dark thoughts and sad memories will always be there, and sometimes I pray they will leave me alone, but they only seem to come back stronger.

But I understand that there is so much more to life than

hurting over my past mistakes; I can never run away from them, but I can learn from them, which will help me make good decisions.

It is not only our minds that hurts us sometimes; the people around us can hurt us in so many ways with their words, "you will never amount to anything," "you are worthless." 

These words will go deep into our souls and hurt us even

more, especially when our minds keep repeating them to us.

This year, I wrote my final examination in high school, and I am glad that I could pass the exam without repeating another year. 

But I wasn't grateful that I passed, in my mind, I thought it was everyone that passed, and no one had failed, but a friend of mine called me, and she was crying bitterly, and by the sound of her voice, she had been crying for a long time.

She told me she had failed a lot of subjects, and her mother was not happy with this; I could hear her mother's voice in the background,

and she was shouting at her. 

Her mother had told her all sorts of negative things, which made her feel bad about herself; she even said she didn't want to live in

this world anymore because she felt like she wasn't even relevant anymore.

I could hear the sadness in her voice, and she was serious with what she said; I think if I didn't rush over to her house, she may

have done the deed.

When I got to her place, she cried and wondered what she would do with her life.

Her mother told her she wasn't her daughter, and everyone looked at her with disgust and disappointment.

She was at her lowest of lows, and at that point, she said she was "nothing at all", this was the first time I had seen her like this. 

Her world had come crashing down, and there was nothing she could do about it; she blamed herself for failing and may have to repeat another year before she could finish high school.

Looking at her situation, I felt ashamed because I wasn't grateful for my result, but seeing her opened my eyes.

I tried to lift her spirits because this wasn't the end of her life, she is still a young lady, and there are still so many opportunities that will come her way, she may have missed this opportunity, but more will come in the future. 

The most important part is learning from this and making sure it never happens again.

I wanted to use her story to teach us something, you may be in your lowest of lows and feeling like you are not worth it, and I am sure it won't be to get this feeling out of your mind.

But never let that feeling stop you from bouncing back up, and always learn from your missed opportunities.

Everything happens for a purpose, and sooner or later, you will find out why things happened as they did. 

Please don't beat yourself up; you aren't a failure, you only had a couple of missed chances, and you learned from them; now go and grab more opportunities, and this time doesn't let them go.

Thank you for reading!

18
$ 4.83
$ 3.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 22
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It's always good for one to be self confident, however things may not always be as expected, but one should take every problem as a challenge. Thanks for being supportive when you are mostly needed

$ 0.03
2 years ago

No one in this wod is worthless, we exist for some unique reason. You might failed but it's okay, because that's life. Not every we can achieve things we like but that doesn't mean we need to stop and end our lives. Surely her mother doesn't know what she's saying that's why she's spitting some hurtful words to your friends. And I admire your attitude to come and comfort her

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A failure today always have a success story to tell tomorrow. She can still make it. Let us not give up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you, Tife! Welcome to readcash; I am sure you would have a great time on this platform if you abide by the rules. Engage in others articles, and have a great time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much. I will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're such a nice friend to be with your friend in her lowest of low in her life. The moment in which a person feels all alone, no one understands her feelings and situation, so depressed, hopeless, and no one seems to care. Her failures to meet her parents expectations , gave her guilt feelings and a feeling of nothingness was made worst by the yells and angry words of a mother. Good thing you are on the rescue to your friend, giving hopes that it's not the end of all things but there is still a chance to do better.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Sad about her mother thinking. Failure is part of life. But unfortunately, she was shouting at her instead cheer her up. I known a lot of parents do like that.

I think if her mother wasn't educated. This was unfair yo her. She had a lot of year to complete her studies. But by doing this her feeling and inspiration effected. Maybe she could be thinking to quit study at all. By the way, this is good lesson for her if she get it. I wish her good luck for next year.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I also used to regret for my past, then I realized I'm just ruining my present and future by thinking a lot. We should make peace and harmony with our past, if we can't then we don't deserve our beautiful future. We need to remember that everything starts with '0' if you fail then it does not mean you're weak or a failure maybe Almighty is trying to make you best and great. We need to see the bright side of every single thing.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, Evaa. Failure doesn't define our future, and everything happens for a purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very sad indeed what happened to your friend. But your friend's mother must have been very disappointed in her of her daughter. To yell at her what she said to her own daughter. I hope they both get over their frustrations.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Yeah, I understand why her mother said what she did. I can sympathize with both sides, and I hope they understand and talk with each other again. Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always learn from our mistakes. Missing opportunity and couldn't avail chances are part of everyone life because no one is perfect. Yes agreed to you that we shouldn't repeat again and again. We should collect every mercy which comes on our way. Stay blessed Oikawa!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

My thoughts exactly, Amjad. Thank you for dropping by; I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lowest points are always an opportunity to start over, as long as we learn from what has happened to us. Your reasoning about the past may be a reckoning of your conscience, which makes you a good person with a conscience.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

There won't be a success without failure. Failure may be sad, but it will make us stronger. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your case might not be the best but know fully that it isn't the worst. We need to be grateful in all things.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Exactly, situations are temporary; they won't stay forever. We have to keep pushing no matter what. Thank you, HappyBoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how bad the circumstances, it's not okay to give up on oneself. Life must go on, one must find the strength and purpose to keep going, cos like you said so many other opportunities will come. Negative thoughts and feelings will always come, it's our responsibility not to let them beat us. We should always believe in ourselves

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Your comment is terrific, Methion. Negative thoughts will always come; that is something we can never change, but we can change the way we approach it by never letting it consume us. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is a failure it just we have a timing, i feel sad for your friend but I hope her parents can also understand the hardships that she did for her exam. It's okay to fail for sometime, just don't let your life stock being failure.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I feel bad for her, but I know she will come out of it and become an even better person. I am sure she will come back better and stronger. This failure won't hold her down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because we fail doesn't mean it's the end of our life, it's a time we gather up again and become more stronger to achieve 10× what we failed to achieve the last time. Failure is part of life and it's bound to happen. Congrats on your result.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

We can never progress if we never fail once; I will keep telling her that this isn't the end of her life, just the beginning. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that you could see the other side of things that could have happened to you with what happened to her I know you would have been think to yourself that nothing special happened since everyone passed but if you knew how many chain reactions that needed to have happened for you to pass that exam you would be too grateful.

I get you life can be overwhelming sometimes and the feeling of doubt in constantly creeping in our minds we just have to realize that all that mistakes and what if put together with all the yes i did it brought us this far ..

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I am stupid for taking it for granted, some so many people wished they passed, but there I was feeling nonchalant; life can be stressful and filled with many failures, but all those failures made us stronger and pushed us forward to become better people. Thank you for this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome bro ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone thinks the same thing. They don't think anything of themselves. But we are really very valuable. When we understand our own value, then we can achieve success in life. God is the greatest planner in the world. No one can plan bigger than him. Whatever happens in our lives happens for the better.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Understanding our value can change our lives, but sometimes it can be hard to do that because of all the negativity in our minds. God has a plan for all of us, and we have to trust him to reach our final destination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this inspiring article. This wakes me up that what happen to us today has a reason. I may failed to achieve my other goals but keeping a positive heart will make me motivate to strive harder to reach that certain goal

So sorry to hear about your friend. Hearing negative words from our love ones will truly hurt us. Glad that she has someone like you who lift her up. God bless you!

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Every situation happens for a purpose; even if things are not good, we should never forget that nothing is permanent; things will change. I am glad you enjoyed it, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes right, we should always keep that in mind. After the stormy days there will always be sunshines after. I really like this article of yours!

God bless!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, everything happens for a purpose. God is the best planner no doubt. Ups and downs are part of life and you can't remain in one situation forever. If you are sad then remember there is another day. Remember there is a bad day, not a bad life.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Ahh, I like that ending; it is a bad day, not a bad life. I guess we should never forget that significant quote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago