Go Beyond! Plus Ultra

23 71
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

This article is my ninth entry for this month, and I am glad you all are still here supporting my writing; I appreciate what you are doing for me. Thank you💖

I don't want to take much out of your time, so let's get right on today's topic, which is "Surpassing Yourself".  This article can be a continuation of my previous article, "What is holding you back?" Check it out if you have the time.

If I could think of one thing we all share in common, then I would say, Goals because we all have this dreams that push us forward and make us strive harder to achieve them. But the sad truth is not all of us will achieve our dreams.

Some of us never achieve what we dream of because we let our limits hold us back. These limits come in various forms, such as our doubts, fears, negative past, or physical inabilities.

I know we have all hit a wall in this journey called life; that is because we have met our limits which makes us feel resistance; we usually give up during these times because everything feels so much harder to accomplish.

That is why it is essential to learn how to beat your limits and overcome them in every situation you find yourself in.

Luckily, so much research has been made to teach us how to surpass our limits and achieve our goals.

I have written some of them below.

LEARN TO EMBRACE BIGGER CHALLENGES TO GUAGE YOURSELF

If you want to achieve more, then learn to dream more; pushing beyond your limits means you need to do things beyond you, things that would get you out of your comfort zone and make you experience growth.

When you embrace more complicated and more complex challenges than your everyday lifestyle, you will be comfortable even when you are outside your comfort zone; this makes it easier to achieve any dream you set out to do.

LOOK FOR THE UNKNOWN

The majority of people tend to fear the unknown; it is typical for living beings to fear what they don't know, especially when you try to leave your comfort zones, you tend to become scared of the future. 

"What would happen to me" "Where would I go" "What should I do".  

These are some of the questions we ask ourselves when we are afraid; we tend to doubt ourselves and refuse to move forward, which leads to failure. 

Do you know that children are more likely to embrace the unknown than grown adults because their desire for safety and security does not overpower their curiosity? As you get older, your desire for safety and security starts growing, making us stay in our comfort zones. If you want to surpass your limits, you have to learn to increase your curiosity for the unknown.

ELIMINATE WEAKNESSES

To know your limits, you first have to identify your weaknesses; we all have our weaknesses, and failing to accept them won't help you; learn to face them and transform them. 

You could turn your most significant liability into your most potent weapon.

Weakness takes away from our strength, but the more we deduct them through our efforts, the more we grow, it may be a painful process to go through, but I promise the benefits are long-term and life-long.

Think Differently

It doesn't matter what people say, but you have already lost the battle when your mind is against you. Instead of making your mind your enemy, why not make it the most potent weapon? It will be with you all your life, so why not use it effectively.

When we face hardship, the mind tells us to give up because it tries to protect us instinctively. To achieve your goals, you have to overcome the desire to give up. 

It would help to have a mentor, role model who is already successful, so you have someone to look up to, admire and learn from. Watch how they overcome their desires to give up even when they face hardship. This method will train you to hold on longer and become more optimistic enough to overcome your limits.

Visualize the Next Level

Visualization is effective because it helps you focus on what you want to get. "Visualization is Motivation" 

I have found out that the more you visualize something, the more you want it, just like when you think of food, you get hungry.

We often need to imagine where we want you to be by a specific time in the future.

Learn to visualize your future every morning when you get up; this will motivate you to leave your comfort zone and help you achieve your goals.

Find Your Motivation

Get in touch with what keeps you going, and it could be your family, crush, goals/dreams; what motivates you is different from what motivates another person, so it would be great to ask yourself these questions.

  • What brings you joy

  • What helps you find meaning in life?

Ask yourself where and who you want to make proud in the future and what would make you feel fulfilled. This action gives you a direction to move forward.

It may not be easy overcoming hardship, but with what I have written here, it should be easier. Don't forget all these steps because they will be needed in the future.

Thank you for reading, and I will see you in the next one! 







14
$ 7.95
$ 7.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ZehraSky
+ 11
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely right you have explained it very well. Also a motivational message too. We should have to wait for our good luck to make turn, but the condition for that is just move forward unless being backward just for the failure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. This article makes me want to move and head on to my plans. I have been putting off the things I needed to do for weeks now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go do them dear without any delay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gooo! Plus ultra! I'm hearing all night voice in here. Lol But such a great thing to read in the morning. A motivational Article teaching us that though there's a limit we can still surpass it if we really wanted to. Just find our motivation and inspiration.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁You found out where I got it from, I am glad you enjoyed it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a very motivating article. And yeah, we should not let our fears and doubt consume us coz that's what's actually stopping us from reaching our goals. Though it's hard, I'll try my nest to move forward without doubting myself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, i got the idea from your previous article so Thank you❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh, okay okay hehe 💪😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, when trying to achieve a goal, we must first identify those things that might act as a stumbling block (weaknesses) then we work to remove them.

Kudos 👍🏾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A worth to read! Thank you for this!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's well detailed. I agree. For us to grow, we should come out of our comfort zones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

❤Exactly Ayane! Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a saying that goes like this "a problem known is half solved". Knowing the problem is a stepping Stone to solve it. Knowing the limitations hindering you to achieve a goal is a big win because the solution will surely be there. But sometimes it's tough but WIN is assured if persistent and determination is in play. Well written 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is an amazing comment Friend❤ Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To allow for personal growth, there is the need to identify your weakness and work on it vigorously so as not to become frail and a reference point for an unproductive life. Well written.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you friend!❤ you read and understood my points very well🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome read for me .. sometimes it is very hard to go beyond your limit I remember last week I was struggling with writers block it was hard I just kept zoning out every time I tried to put an idea into writing. What I later did was to rest my head and just try to reboot after which I told myself that I can beat this limitation and I guess I went beyond maybe not ultra but for sure beyond

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad you overcame your writers block, it isnt easy but taking time to reboot really helps!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this Oikawa. Yes you're right the weakness. We should know what are the weaknesses we have. Try to overcome it and develop into a good one since it helps you a lot in facing the life especially when achieving our goals in life.

Yes we need to find our motivation to make us inspire to continue the life we want for. It's the strength we have. The reason also why we are eager to face the life. Motivation is a power into ourselves.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldnt have said it better Ramona❤❤ Thank you for your unique contribution!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful advise once again dear one, you are good at this.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤Thank you Doll, I loved your new japanese folklore, please write more on it. I love their scary stories!

$ 0.00
2 years ago