Best to be prepared

12 56
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Date:9th March 2022

Happy Tuesday, Readers! How are you all doing today? I hope you had an amazing Monday, and I am also praying that your Tuesday will be even greater.

We are on the second day of the week, and I am sure most of us already wish for the weekend to come again because sometimes the previous week’s stress still resides, and two days isn’t enough to rid us.

Sometimes life can be extremely stressful, and I am sure most of us want to give up because it seems like nothing seems to be working out as planned, and no matter what you do, you seem to be stuck at a certain point.

When stuck at a point, most people tend to stop caring and give up on moving forward or doing anything else because they let fear and frustration rule them.

Let me tell you one thing, the moment you decide to stop improving yourself, that is the moment you have lost to life.

If you aim for something in this life, you need to understand the importance of improving yourself. I always tell myself, “Time waits for no one,” so whatever you want to become starts now, and there is no point in throwing time away because it will affect your goals later on.

My parents always told me something when I was growing up back then, I hated going to school because I felt like it didn’t help in the real world, and there was no way I would use what they taught me to survive in the real world.

“Even if you don’t think it will help you, you never know what situation you will be put in the future, so it is better for you to be prepared, so that when opportunities come you will take them.”

At first, I didn’t think what they said made sense because all I wanted was to stop going to school, and they were telling me this, but as time passed, I began to understand it because they kept telling me over and over, and I began seeing their words in real life.

For instance, there is no way I would be able to write a 600+ article if I hadn’t gone to school because I won’t even know how to start one, and if I can’t write articles, then it would have been impossible for me to join this platform, and earn here.

If I hadn’t gone to school, I wouldn’t talk with people because I would always lack confidence or feel shy when talking.

I won’t think I am on the same level as them, which will make me think that they are higher than me and think that I am lower than them due to my lack of education.

I would potentially lose many opportunities if I didn’t go to school, which no one can deny.

There are other benefits I have gotten from going to school. Still, I am guessing you already know the point I am making: if you don’t make preparations, or if you are not prepared for the future, then time will pass you by, and with time comes opportunities, which will also pass you by.

There are individuals in the world who have had numerous life-changing opportunities come into their lives.

The problem is they didn’t prepare themselves for these opportunities; instead, they stood still while time passed them by, and all they did was watch.

My lecturer told us a story the other day, which was how he originally worked as a carpenter for five years after graduating, even though he was supposed to be an accountant.

Still, because there was no work for him, he had to choose something out of his field.

During his five years as a carpenter, he kept practicing accounting and preparing himself for the future because he knew one day he would get an opportunity to change his situation. Finally, he did get a job at a firm.

From his story, I was able to get the importance of being prepared for the future; you never know what will happen; it is always better for you to be on your feet at all times so that when life throws you a lemon, you can make lemonade.

Thank you for reading!?

26
$ 5.19
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 16
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice meeting you I actually stand with you. You made it clear and it true 👍🏻. The moment we stop improving ourselves we will surely loose to life and definitely that welcoming failure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well analysed.

You know, till now people say that Schooling is as good as useless in this current era, but the fact still remains that, school helps alot, it may not provide job or money immediately, but it makes some to standout and ready to jump on any opportunities as they present themselves

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree, having a certificate will help create more opportunities in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never stop kearning coz its the best way to prepare ourselves of what awaits us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very enlightening and eye-opening article for me thanks Oikawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best way to succeed in life is by adequate preparation. Working on our goals, and taking actions while having contingency plans in the case of a failed plan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, being prepared will always help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every opportunity counts... Even if we don't like it just do it.. there's some knowledge in there that prepares us for our journey ahead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly life gives opportunity everyone once in life one must be ready to availed it at best. It's Wednesday today the third day of the week

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you guys are still in Tuesday? It's already Wednesday afternoon here

$ 0.02
2 years ago