Benefits of Introvert life!

16 42
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Hey, Readers! I know you all are having a fantastic day? We are finally on the weekends again, and I am so happy because I have time to rest a bit. Even if I am spending it indoors without going anywhere, that little bit of me-time is what I live for. 

Sometimes people call me an introvert; I wonder why; maybe it is because I stay at home any chance I get and never interact with them.

People think introverts have the worst life because they never interact with other people and always stay inside, but the life of an introvert is exciting, even if things get boring sometimes.

Introverts are individuals who gain energy from spending time alone, just like recharging your battery; when introverts are fully charged, they go out into the world and connect beautifully with people.

It is said that introverts take more time to understand things than extroverts because they tend to process things more thoughtfully than extroverts.

To be successful, people usually say that you need to speak up and stand out from others, but introverts achieve even more when they hone their inner, natural strengths.

There are a lot of good traits that introverts have, such as 

Good Listeners: 

When it comes to listening, introverts are the go-to people because they are adept at listening actively.

Introverts tend to be the friend or companion you call when you are sad, depressed, or have good news to share because you know we will listen to all your needs and chats without turning it around and making it about us.

Extroverts usually make things about themselves and jump into conversations before processing what it is about; it is not for their selfish reasons but because they process information interactively.

Extroverts process interactively, and introverts process internally; that may be the most significant difference between the two if you ask me.

Introverts think before they speak:

Introverts know the power of their words, and that is why they tend to think more about a subject before getting into a conversation or argument.

Introverts only speak when they have something to say, and that is why there is a higher chance we would have an impact when we speak because when you process things more, you fully understand what it means. 

Thinking before you speak also has disadvantages, especially in this fast-paced world, where everyone has their own opinions. That is why I always prepare what I say before getting into a conversation because if I don't, I would never have time to speak.

The skill of choosing your words before you talk is beneficial online, just as it is in person; I am sure we have all seen memes of how introverts change when they are online. Introverts are more successful on social media because it is not likely they have knee-jerk reactions like extroverts.

Introverts are Observant:

Introverts' listening skills may be top-notch, but their observation skills are even better; you would think it was a superpower.

Introverts notice things others might not notice, even if it seems like we don't know what we are sometimes doing; we are soaking in the information presented and thinking critically on how to use it.

We know how to read the room more. That is why you rarely catch us talking even when the time to talk is available; we notice people's body language and facial expressions, making us better at interpersonal communication.

Introverts can tell when others are thinking, processing, and observing; then, we give them space, making them feel more comfortable and ready to speak. This trait is why we connect with people easily.

Introverts make Quality Friends:

Introverts' energy is drained when people surround them; that is why introverts choose their friends wisely; they would rather have a few close friends than an army of friends that would cause them trouble.

This quality makes introverts loyal, trustworthy, attentive, and committed friends in relationships.

Introverts are loving romantic partners:

Introverts love their personal space, which is why they understand when their partners also need space; we have this need for privacy, and we give it to others. When the day is over, we listen and support our partners without making a conversation about ourselves.

We don't just get intimate with everyone. Instead, we like getting to know the person before sharing any intimate details with them, and sometimes it can be very appealing, especially in the early stages of a relationship.

We are compassionate leaders:

Some people have said that introverts make the best leaders, this may sound weird, but it is the truth. When we hone our natural strengths, we don't feel the need to step into the spotlight and take all the credit for our group success. Instead of doing that, we highlight the strength of our team, which makes the team stronger.

An extrovert leader may be exceptional, but you usually notice the leader before you notice the team, which could be a problem in team building.

Introverts process more information, think more than others and tend to learn more about their subordinates. We have focused conversations with our team to know their skills, passions, and strengths, which is a significant step in team building.

Once we have gathered the information, we can use what we have learned to help each team member reach their full potential and become more efficient and happier at their various activities.

Introverts are not dull or living a lousy life because they rather stay indoors and have limited life.

 Instead, those characteristics make them unique, and if you are ever looking for a good friend that will always be there for you, I suggest you seek an introvert. 

Introverts sometimes don't look for friends. Extroverts adopt them.

Thank you for reading.

13
$ 5.88
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Oikawa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Oikawa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If I could count the amount of times I have thought of a reply even before the conversation even picked up, or how many hours I've spent sited alone at a function or restaurant just watching people I'd be a Hella rich like extremely rich. everything You've written about introverts is extremely on point and I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an introvert but I am not all of that lol! Maybe I just don't like spending time with people or know how to socialize.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spot on and awesome qualities. Being a listener is one of most enjoyable qualities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with all these traits about introverts. I am an introvert and I exhibit mostly if not all of these characteristics. I love to stay indoor and get ideas quickly without being disturbed. I quickly notice people's body language and observe how they feel or react. Beautifully written 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so right. Most people do not know these things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The love and intimacy for introvert People is for me. This is very true, not all opposite s*x freaks them. They like it to work with the flow within. I could count days scenarios that this happened to me that I turned down many because of this feature. It's good though 🧐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

in my head i think introverts are not good romantic lovers cos they lack experience and always naive and shy, well there are different types or levels on introverts but I like them they are not cheaters hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are different types of introverts, some may choose not to socialize at all but that doesn't mean they don't care about others, they tend to be even more caring!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you :)..I am an introvert person and part of my personality, I don't wanted to be put into spotlight...so I always put the credits to the team and when I talk to someone, I always use the pronoun WE instead of I.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's alot of misconceptions going around these kind of people. Some don't even understand what fully is an introvert and go about labeling themselves "introverts!". I am beginning to hate the word cos it is getting much hackneyed lately even though I am also an introvert. I prefer being called "autophilic".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so relatable. No wonder some people come to me just to talk. I agree also with you that introverts make quality friends. I am not complaining with having 2 best friend's only. I am actually satisfied and contented with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was glad that I have mates of being introvert. 😊 Your article describes us perfectly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to see a fellow introvert, thank you for stopping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was reading your articles and have this feeling that I don't want it to end. This perfectly describe me and my mind and what I do everyday. Proud to be an introvert here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, that’s what I was looking for about myself. You said it all about introvert. As a introvert, i can relate to all these things. Your last line was just lit 🔥. Extroverts adopt introverts. Keep it up dear mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, I am glad you could relate to it, friend! Thank you for your encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago