OPM Songs That Become Part Of My Childhood Memories Part 2.

31 259

So some one of read already my first article regarding this, and because I don't have any topic today, I'll just making a part 2 for this.

Do you still remember the songs that your parents used to play or you used to hear? That you enjoy every beat of them and you enjoy listening to them 24/7?

So today, I am here to share the OPM songs that I used to hear way back years ago. Hope you enjoy this article!


Tatsulok by Bamboo

I'm happy to play this song when I was still a elementary student, to be honest I have no idea what this song means before. For me, it was just a rock song with no meaning. Not until last week, I accidentally play this via youtube, and I was stunned because the beat was familiar. And I realized that I listen to this song way back years ago during my elementary days.

When I hear the line, "Hangga't maraming lugmok sa kahirapan, at ang hustisya ay para lang sa mayaman.", (while there's so much poor, and the justice was for only rich people.), I suddenly realized that the line was for the justice that anyone can't have. The lyrics have so deep meaning on it where it was also for the government because if being too corrupt, and being unfair when it comes to justice.


Hari Ng Sablay

For those who's unlucky always, para satin yung song na to HAHAHAHA. Welp, eversince I was a kid lampa na talaga ako. Feel me? I always get stumbled everywhere whenever that I'm running.

When the line said, "Ayoko ko nang mag sorry, sawa na kong magsisi. Pasensya ka na, mabilis lang ako mataranta." (I don't wanna say sorry, I'm tired to repent. I'm sorry, if I'm getting nervous easily.), It was so relatable. Like me, I'm getting nervous easily once I'm doing something. Like I can't focus and all I can hear is my heartbeat because of nervousness, partida nangangatog pa ako.


Narda By Kamikazee

So forget this song? Lmao, this song is very nostalgic, I rememver staying outside of the house while this songs were playing in a big speaker, all of my childhood playmates were sitting and we were singing this out of the lungs.

It was 6pm already when we doing this always. The dinner time was 8pm, honestly, this is the most excitement moment where everyone was still enjoying staying outside until the dinner time. I always hearing this song nonstop when I was still in manila. It makes me smile anytime that I'm hearing this while remembering my childhood.

Aww, gold old days.


Closer You and I by Gino Padilla

My father love this song, years ago during my grade 1 days, he used to have a garden in the front of our house at laspiñas. He alwaysbused to play this because he said, whenever he hear this song playing with his plants, he feels close with his plants.

Actually, my father is a lil bit weird because I loves plants. Also, here at house we have a plenty plants called dragon food, orange, gardenia, eggplant, water melon, aloever, orchids or anything that they can plant here.

I know it's not connected to the songs sorry HAHAHAAH.

I feel inlove with this song years ago, actually, for me this song is for those who's in the LDR because of the lyrics. I always listening to this song when I'm talking to my baby. You know, I can't help but to smile whenever I'm hearing this. I know I'm inlove, sorry xd.


Tulog Na by Sugarfree

When I can't sleep, they always playing this song. My grandma used to play this for me when I'm having a hard time to sleep, and until now I used to play this when I'm not comfortable. There are times where my tears can't stop flowing down because I remember my grandma and I'm missing her so much. Shes used to say, "When I'm gone, always play this song beside you.", That's what I do, and whenever I'm doing this, I'm hugging my hugging my pillow tightly and thinking that it was my grandma.

That's the reason why I love this songs so much.


And last, but not the least.

Kanlungan By Noel.

So let's try to remember the memories from our childhood when the technologies are not still updated yet.

Every 12pm, my mother were scolding me because I'm not sleeping. She used to say, "Go sleep and later I let you out.", And that's the time that I will pretending sleeping even if I'm not, and I will eventually fall asleep.

Back to the day when we're all still a child , throwing a tantrum at my mom when she doesn't let me play,putting a lot of baby powder at myback and a pair of towel to smell nice while playing and crying out loud in public places if my mom does not buy me what i want.

I miss my childhoods play when all my worries and problems are all about playing with my friends and my assignments unlike now that we're adult all we think about is how to survive a day.

Childhood days where im free to do anything i want and even cry really liud and public places, bow that i remembered that its kinda embarrassing for me.

Back then i was spoiled with love and attention and i used to think when i was a child that living is easy you just have a husband and a child then live comfortably. But life isn't like what i used to think.

Do you still remember the day when we're so happy if were given any amount of coins? Back then if i was given 5pesos to buy everything i want I'll be really happy and literally buy anything i liked one for each haha.

I remember when me and my childhood best friend go to the nearest pond without our parents knowing, we got really wet and swim in the pond with our clothes on. And when we got home it was big mess our mother is talking to the police while crying and when they saw us their teary eye turn into relieved but then turn into anger quickly. They spank us and scold us and even grounded us for seeing each other.

It's really a bad idea that we go to the pond and after that day we got sick.

We missed every little thing back to where we are still a child, every little things bring back a happy memories.

When im sad I'll just think about my past my happy times then ill laugh and have fun reminiscing them.

Having an amazing childhood is the best💓.


Final Thoughts

Hi! I know I renewing the sponsorship late right now, I'm sorry xd. I'm kinda busy reading articles and busy thinking about the topic that I need to the next day. But I'll renew it later xd

OfficialGamboaLikeUs

17
$ 4.84
$ 4.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Its a beautiful video and I love, thanks dear for wonderful article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanlungan talaga everytime naririnig ko has that nostalgic vibes and flashing back all the good old memories of the past lods.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yung Hari ng Sablay at narda lang Familiar saken mare HAHAHA 🤣 Ewan ko diko na maalala yung ibang OPM na kinakanta ko doon sa videoke dati buti ikaw naalala mo pa mga to

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa videoke ako walang maalala na kanta mareng peri pag di kumakanta may naaalala HAHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan playlist ko tuloy ung Tulog na hahaha. Namiss ko tuloy ung mga opm senti na pinapatugtog ko dati wahahaha. Papa ko naman mahilig sa mga Beatles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As much as I'd like to relate, Unfortunately I don't know any of these songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng nasa list mo bhe , Naka add to favorite ko yan sa YouTube playlist. Gusto ko lahat ang mga kantang yan

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana magustuhan sila ulit ng mga kabataan Ngayon n

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga, ang ganda pa naman niyan na mga kanta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we all have that special music and I wish I am opportune to hear them again. My mum sing most of her poems

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Lahat nang nabanggit mo sa taas o na.featured mo be, lahat favorite ko yan dati. Lalo na yung Narda. Sikat na sikat talaga yan dati. Well, even now, may mga tao pa rin na favorite nila yan. Napapaindak talaga ako pag naririning ko yan. Hehe ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakalu gkot kase yung ibang kabataan ngayon dina alam yan :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naalala ko tuloy ate sa article mo yung kanang Narda by Kamikazee. Kinakanta ko yon ate sa videoke nooon nung mataas pa self confidence ko tapos Kinakanta pa rin ng mga bata up until now. Kotang kota na nga yon eh tapos may double meaning pala yung line na "sa likod ng mga tala, kahit sulyap lang Darna" hahahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

DI NGA? WEH HAHAAHAH DIKO ALAM MEANINH NON

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss sis. Di ko na masyado napapakinggan i-play yan sa mga jeep na sinasakyan ko. Yung kanlungan favorite talaga namin yan. Hindi pwede di makanta sa videoke.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

MGA ADIK SA VIDEOKE 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi ko yan napapakinggan dito samin Sis hahaha pano lagi ba naman may nag iinoman tapos minsan naka videoke . Narda at hari ng sablay yan favorite kantahin ng mga bata hahaha. Kanlungan sarap pakinggan yan 😊 nakaka relax at mapapaisip nalang tayo na mahalin ang sarili at i enjoy ang buhay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

MAGDALENA PAAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite songs of PNE, eraserheads and other artist of OPM songs, it's more relieving to hear rather than rock songs of today. My childhood was full of fun since I'm born at province and farm is my playground, I done lots of good and bad things when I was a child and there are lots of marks on my body due to my clumsiness before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kabayaan ngayon walang idea sa mga yan eh, nakakalungkot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The song I father love to play back then are reggae songs, Bob Marley and the rest of the reggae legends, including do fela.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hbout abba or carpenters? My father used to play that also before xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napatambay talaga ako dito dahil sa mga kanta. Daming memories na bumabalik. Good old days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap nila alalahanin huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko nasa 30s na ako nun nauso mga kantang to pwera na lang dun sa closer you and I hehe.. Pero bet na bet ko jan yun tulog na, hehe.. Gang ngayin eh pinapatugtog ko yan lage

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako rin ate para kumalma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also remember Upuan by Gloc-9 and Porque by Maldita. Haha. Nakaka LSS ang mga kantang yan dati eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Magdalena, dati, no erase, yung kay daniel pa HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gustong gusto ko talaga yung "Kanlungan" na song Langga. Hindi ko talaga makakalimutan yan. Dami ko talagang memories pag marinig tong kanta na to.

Sarap din pakinggan yung "Closer and I". Paborito yan ng mama ko. Lagi ko narinig sa kanya. Lagi niya pinapatugtog sa bahay.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Memories ko sa kanlungan sari-sari hehehee. Kadalasan puro imagination galing nakaraan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Ganun din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago