My Teenage Life

42 52

So this challenge/prompt is titled "When I Was A Teenager" by @bmjc98

In the past I participated in the title "When I Was A Kid", and now I want to share with you my experience when I was a teenager. Here is my entry for this article, it’s titled “My Teenage Life”. Where concentrated lessons, challenges, etc. are the things most of us have experienced.


I Learned To Be Independent

  • This happened when I was in the eighth grade because we had a business back then called "Buko Juice", it was pure Buko with coconut milk made directly from the coconut. I wake up at 1 am to help with them and we will finish at 5 am, at 5 am I will be ready to go to school. When we don't have a school, such as on weekends or holidays, I also sell Buko Juice in the market and go around the whole town. The coconut juice I can sell is mine, my parents don't take it from me anymore. When I ran out of merchandise, I worked part-time at a fast-food chain here owned by a Korean. I was in eighth grade when I learned to educate myself.

I Nearly Become A Drug Addict

  • It happened when I was in high school, my life became very challenging when I was a teenager. I almost became a drug addict because of the gang, the money I saved was spent on vice. At that time I was broken-hearted with my first boyfriend so maybe that was my result. My gangs were doing drugs while we were just sitting or lying down. Sometimes I don't go home anymore, I just say that I have a group project but the truth is I'm wandering around.

I Love Being Alone

  • I didn't last in the gang, that time I suddenly realized I was wrong in what I was doing. From then on, I avoided them and didn't come any closer, I collected myself again and looked for the lost part that I couldn't find. I used to say to myself, "That's okay, Gy. You just stumbled but get up, you shouldn't give up". I became more lonely and chose to avoid everyone who approached me, I thought I didn't need them and they wouldn't consider me a true friend.

I'm Being A Life Saver

  • They said, my voice sounds like a DJ. When I was a teenager I was often approached for advice, because they said I was good at giving advice and preaching to them.

I Opened My Heart Again

  • It does not love life or what. When I was a teenager, I opened my heart again. I learned again to accept my mistakes and I learned again to listen to others, here I also learned to be generous. Here I learned to give when someone asks and I don't think of a replacement, and yes. Here I learned to reopen myself to things that had been closed to me.

I Choose To Be A Warrior

  • I have lived a long time with trauma, I have lived a long time in fear, and I have lived a long time with things that should be buried in the past. I am a teenager when I learn to forgive, I am a teenager when I tell myself I want to know God again, I am a teenager when I bring my heart up again, I am a teenager when I think of sharing my experiences with people with trauma and fear of their past.I told myself that I wanted to be a warrior who would fight all the painful memories caused by my childhood, that I would fight all the bitter experiences I had when I was young. I was a teenager when I chose to be a warrior for myself.

I Meet Someone And Pulls Me Close To God and Life

  • So this person was special to me, she was very cheerful in her life. She's the type of person like you who has a big problem within your life, but she's still God-centered so I'm super impressed. When I met her, I was just turning to God at that time and she pulled me closer to God again, and to life. I'm not sure if it really destined us, but I'm thankful that I am able to meet someone like her who has become special to me. Maybe she's not a real man, but for me, she's the best gift that I didn't expect despite everything that happens.

Thank You Is Everywhere

  • I like to say thank you, I'm the pure type who's thankyou is my life. I say thank you even if I'm the one who gives. The type when I give someone and they said thank you, the one I gave will also answer with "Thank you" instead of "You're welcome".


Closing Thoughts

My teenage life was very challenging, many mistakes, many decisions did not connect, many things ended in nothing, and most importantly, I learned a lot from the mistakes I made. I never thought that I would be open to say everything, tell all my mistakes and tell everything that happened in my life before. I can't quite imagine that my experiences are becoming a lesson to others.

There are many things that have happened to me that I do not regret because behind that, there was someone who was the reason why I recognize my life even more. And that person, I don't regret that she is now part of what and who I am.


Plagiarism Checker:


Date: 08-09-21
By: OfficialGamboaLikeUs

11
$ 6.85
$ 6.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John28
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ang sipag naman high school pa lang. Hehe. I'm happy to know you found a friend who brought you closer to God. That's someone not everyone has. :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She's not just a friend lang po ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay yes not a friend lang pala. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Buti na lang at lumayo ka sa mga friends mo na ganun. So far, never pa ako nakakita ng drugs or anything related sa ganyan. Anyway, ganyan dapat, live your life without regrets. Yes, we may have made a lot of mistakes in the past but the important here is we learned from them. Mistakes are what make us a better version of ourselves today.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes po, isa un sa pinakalesson na tinake ko. Siguro dahil rin po sa mga nanyayare kaya namuntikan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka inspired po kwento mo ate ❤️. Despite of those hardships, you choose to walk away from the vices and went to God. This is indeed a heart felt article and wala na akong masabi pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your teenage life is a roller coaster ride. Buti na lang naka-iwas ka sa drugs. Marami talaga challenges along the way and it depends on us on how we respond to it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tamaaa, may worst padun in the future pero kung ano man un hopefully na lahat makalampas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud yung mga taong maagang naging independent..cheers to you ang dami mong nalagpasan before...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kailangan rin po kasi e para matuto ako, nasaisip ko nun need ko matutunan un xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti at nailayo mo agad ang sarili mo sa ganyang bisyo. Nalinawan ka. Grabi rin pala experience mo, aguyy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ay jusko te pag naaalala ko un sobrang napapasalmat nalang ako kasi di nanyare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay langga you grew up well...love lotzz ttoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a living inspiration. Not all can be as strong as you are and for getting through all these, coming out as a winner, a true survivor. It's the battle within ourselves that is the hardest. May God continually guide you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

opooo salamat poo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap dn ng teenage life ko. kaht gang ngayon 🤣🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

buhay mahirap ngayon e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku manang buti nalang di ka napariwara sa drugs ah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

muntikan na manong, buti nalang di nanyare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved being alone too. I enjoyed my own company more than that of others. Maybe it's due to the fear of losing them (leaving to another state at any moment)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueeee. Being alone is really enjoyable 🧡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat tau iba iba ang pinagdaan as teenagers, at pasalamat tau na everything went well.. Pinkamasaya daw ang teenage life pero dun din natin maexperience at maencounter ibat ibang test sa buhay natin.. ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama ate, minsan sila pa nagiging reason para ngumiti ulit tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at you now! Give your shoulder a tap!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tap-tap xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at nakaiwas ka kaagad sa pagiging drug addict sis. Your teenager life was so colorful. Andamin mong pinagdaanan. Pero I'm sure marami ka ring natutunan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo ate buti talaga, kun hindi ewan ko lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you meet her Langga. She's your guardian angel to lead with having relationship to God. Nothing is impossible to God. Take care always Langga..❤️🙏

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Salama po ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagulat ako sa 'nearly become a drug addict' bhee, mabuti nalang at di ka nagpatuloy . Ang dami mong pinagdanan at alam ko na kung gaano yun kadami ganun din kadami ang natutunan mo sa buhay .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

true ateee, mas nahanap ko pa sarili ko dahil dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As we age, we would encounter experiences that either could break or make us. We all have choices. And as a rational being, we should strive to choose the one that could make the best in us... Darling, choose always the good that surely grows!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yes, now before I make a decision I will think about it hardly to know the result. And if it doesn't look good, I will not choose it and think into otherthings again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti ng magkamali dahil dun tayo natututo sa mga pagkakamali natin😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

tama, sila ung nagiging daan para magbago tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you went out of the gang before it was too late :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep, it was really a bad decision if I stay xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It could have been :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mygashh be. Cguro naman wala na yang gang2 mo na yan ngayon ah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

dinako umulit te hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay buti naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago