My Life As A Breadwinner. (Stress and tiredness.)

17 44

I know the rest of you are wondering why I suddenly disappeared, that I suddenly had no clue and I don't even have the strength to say I want to stop writing. But nevermind, this is just about updates about what's happening to me since it's been a while.

Being a breadwinner

You were forced to spend days debating whether to buy this or that without second thoughts.

If you don't have savings, insurance, or plans for the future, you'll get a lot of criticism.All you can think about and focus on is how to stay afloat in the current. Almost everything has a side effect of feeling insecure.

Your ability to pay for everything gives the impression to others that you are making a lot of money, despite the fact that you are barely making ends meet.

The only person who would pay for everything is you. You will at times deprive yourself, and you will also argue with your conscience about whether or not you should be compensated for your efforts. Regardless of whether you just went with the choice to make a little use to make yourself somewhat more agreeable, you will question whether you are having an existence of lavishness.

You'll be wondering when better times will arrive every day.

People your age who succeed in life will always make you envious because they don't care about others. They can have access to the resources they require to develop and thrive on their own.

You didn't choose this life, that's the fact of the matter; Instead, it selected you.

At 21 years old, I have to deal with this level of stress. Where there is very little time for rest.

Sad to think, but even more down is the feeling that your parents don't really care about you anymore. That with the amount of mistakes you made before, no matter what you do to make up for it now, there is no value. They will not change their view of you. You're a piece of shit and trash, because you don't have any money to hand and if you have, they'll insult you, "that's all? It's good that you gave."

Imagine the number of breakdowns you'll experience every time after calculating the expenses. Idk if it's just me, but it really hurts to think that "there is nothing left of me" but at the end of the day, "this life chose me". What made this worse is the fact you look and compare your "progress" with others'. Dont. I've been there. And it won't make any difference if you continue doing so. Focus on your goals. But that's more harder than it was to be.

At the age of 21, you are physically and mentally tired, but as long as there is tomorrow you can handle it, you will try to wake up early, you will work, after a long time you will just go to sleep because you are so tired and thinking about what you really want. but you can't do it because you have different goals for your family and not for yourself.

Sometimes you cry for no reason, you don't even understand what you really want because your family is your priority.

It's true. Everything that depends on you will also get tired. The feeling that you have an obligation. There is no problem, as long as the person you are helping is at least "thankful". It's not the one you've heard of. It's not that they will compare you to other children of their acquaintances, because they say that this helps his family more, but I'm just like this. I also have bills so I am paid monthly and above all I also have a life.

I wanted to wuit, but I can't. Because I am the breadwinner.


Final thoughts

Sorry, I just need to vent out a little.

12
$ 2.34
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 5
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

mahirap maging breadwinner kung wala ka talagang stable income. Kasi dati breadwinner ako pero maraming akong income streams, isa na dyan ang blogging. Ang problema ko dati lang kung pano ako matutulog hahaha, pero kayang kaya ang pagiging breadwinner dati.

Ngayon buti naka ipon from that, di lang talaga ako sumuko. Napagod ako , nag pahinga, nun kaya ko na ulet, ganun ulet naging buhay ko, kayod ulet. Again, mahirap talagang maging breadwinner pag wala kang stable income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra ate, ngayon nga na may work ako kulang parin hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have to keep going. Just don't think about it a lot. Just think that you are the one who's capable of helping the family because that's what I'm doing. It is tiring, depressing and lonely but every time I think about that they are happy because they have me, It's very satisfying. My heart is happy if they are happy too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I may be happy if they only can appreciate everything:(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Forever stress and tired 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legit, yubg ibang breadwinner di na nagaasawa apra lang sa pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless you. Big power hug, be! I know how it feels to be a breadwinner and how exhausting it is physically and mentally. One day it will be all worth it. One day it will be easy. One day sarili mo na lang iintindihin mo and your own family. Being panganay glad they all have work now so they can help our parents too. We all support each other.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala breadwinner karin pala ma?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been a breadwinner since my dad died. My mum and innings appreciate every effort from me no matter how little.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're lucky that they appreciate u :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

relate na relate ako sayo sis.for me being a bread winner parang wala kang karapatang mapagod or magkasakit kasi paano na sila,sila na umaasa sayo .sana eh manalo ako sa lotto lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung pangarap na malabo 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

malabo dahil di naman bumibili ng ticket sa lotto hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya pa at kakayanin pa, fighting lng

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fighting gy ♥️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Its really hard to be one. I just wished that there would come a time that you will think only about yourself 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also looking forward about that many years already, but still the hope are still in me

$ 0.00
1 year ago