"My Embarrassing Moments Because Of Being Nearsighted"

34 36

I am a nearsighted and sometimes even the things that's already in the front of me, still I have a hard time recognizing it. Actually, it's really hard for me to recognized someone's face because I'll forget them right away when they're not around already😂. I don't know if it's just me but I have this issue where I suddenly lost my memories and start wandering around why I am hear, or what am I doing in this kind of place.


This happened years ago when the lockdown will start tomorrow morning

I'm still at on the job training at one of the BPO company called Xtend. Because of being nearsighted, sometimes even at the front of me I can't recognized it either. I still remember when my shift ended up already. Me and one of my friend plan to have a dinner at the robinson when it's 6pm already. The end of the shift was around 3pm and we still have a lot of time where we can spend all day long. She can't stay at the robinson all along because she feels like she wants to vomit so I'm the one who go inside instead. After many minutes, maybe 30 minutes or 20? I already plan to go out and look for her. I chatted her like, "Where are you?", And she said, "can't you see me?".

So because of being so idiot sometimes, I still keep wandering around and look for her. I don't see her at all, I thought she was just messing around so I chat her again, "Sabihin mo nga kung asan ka, di kita makita", (T:/ Tell me if where are you, I can't see you).

And she replied, "Seryoso? Di ka ba nagbibiro? Di mo ako makita?", (T:/ Seriously? You're not joking around? You really can't see me?). And I start thinking like, "What the hell is she talking about?". Girl! I'm a nearsighted person ofcourse I can't see you from far away 🥲. And I keep wandering around looking for her, not until I saw her in front of me while her hands are on her waist and looking at me disappointed.

And she told me that she was only sitting at the fountain, and I go there back and forth but still I didn't noticed her.


When I Was Waiting For A Jeep.

I used to be alone before because I'm not living with my parents. I'm living on my own and I'm not going home that time either. So I have this moments where my vision were so blurry and I can't even see what's in front of me. As I can remember, I am looking for something where I can't see it and it was all blurry into my eyes. I plan to go out because I need to get a grocery so that I have foods to eat. When I'm in the grocery, I was reading something that was kinda far away from me and I can't read it properly 😭. It was a jeep sign!

All I can do is to stare at them and letting them to leave while I am still standing for almost an hour waiting for a opportunity to asked someone about where they going.

One of the police noticed that I was standing for almost an hour that why he asked me if I have a problem or what, I told him that I can't read the jeep Sign.

He just stare at me and told me that, "You should ask for a help earlier and stop waiting for a miracle to happen." Okay, it's embarrassing.


My Highschool Teacher Embarrassed me.

Let's call her mamon, Okay so this happened last 4years ago when. One of my teacher love embarrassing some students that she hates. And one time, I got all of her attention because of being too talkative. Yes, you read it right. I am too talkative to the point where she was totally pissed off because I was to noisy. Well sorry, because I was really talkative and I don't know how to keep quiet sometimes.

During this time, she was discussing something and I am talking to the person who's sitting behind me. She called my name like, "Gyra, read it to me.", And ofcourse I stand up and said, "Ma'am can I go near from the white board? I can't see it clearly", and then she look at me and replied, "You keep talking to someone beside you and you can't even read this? Enough with that! I know your style already!".

I was like, "Wait, what style?," To my seatmates 🥲.

And she kept talking like, "You will use your style that you can't see the letters that's why you wanna go here in front? Why? Is it because you can't read well?", After she said that words I feel so offended. But instead of crying I just walk out inside the room and buy some food to lift up my mood. At the other day, one of my classmates was also a victim, she told him that, "Why not use of making Refrigerator instead of fridge by making ice?".

Shes being mean and sarcastic tho.


Crossing Roads

And because of being nearsighted, it's hard for me to cross the roads. Like, I can't see the car coming bcuz my vision were so blurry. I only see them when they're near. That's how bad my eyes is, that's why I prefer things that's near to me than the far one.

So this one is almost an accident, I didn't see the car coming and I cross the line. Not until someone grabs my hand and told me to wait, he even shouted at me like, "are you planning to suicide?", And I said no. I didn't explain everything bcuz I was too stunned to speak. I was wondering if this eyes is really that bad so that I can't see it clearly.

Sometimes being nearsighted is not bad, but it was bad if there's an accident happened just because of being a nearsighted. I'll not deny the fact that there's how many times that the car got hit me because I can't see them clearly and my ears were not that clear also.


Authors Note:

There's a lot of problem by being nearsighted right? I was thinking if I should have an eye check before going to Baguio, what do you think guys?

OfficialGamboaLikeUs

16
$ 4.08
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hey buddy, it's ok. Have your back. You should consult a doctor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Mars. Nagpa eyeglasses na ako noon kaso hindi kinaya ng mata ko laging sumasaki ulo ko kaya hindi na ako nag suot mas lalo pang lunalabo yung mata ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan nga naiisio ko te e, what if nageyeglasses ako tas hindian ng mat ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman si teacher, apaka inconsiderate. Anyways, I can feel you mareeee. Mahirap talaga pag malabo mata hahaha. Minsan nga pag may tumatawag sakin from afar, ngingiti nlang ako kahit hindi ko naman talaga mklaro sya hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AY SIS SAME HAAHAHAH tapos mappaaisip ka nalang na, "Bat parang kilala ko yumg boses?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The teacher is a red flag! Alamm namann niyang nearsighted yet she did embarrassed you in the class pangit yonnn. Btw ako na hindi malabo ang mata nor farsighted or nearsighted laging nagkakamali ng jeep na sakay. Mali lagi basa ko sa sign board o kaya naman di ko na tinitingnan hahaahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaling-madali ka s apart na di ka natingin ng boardsign HAHAHAHA ayoko sumakay ng jeep na mali baka maa mapalayo ako, katakot diko solo place namin HAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how it feels to be near-sighted. If only your friend believed immediately that you weren't messing around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should buy eyeglasses that fit your eye grade. I have a reading glass back then even though I'm not nearsighted. I just can't see the letters clearly from afar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabuti talaga pag may salamin ate para makita ng malinaw, ako farsighted ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpacheck up na po kayo then get suitable eyeglasses for your clear vision. Anyway, nanggigil ako dun sa mean former teacher mo po. Very inconsiderate though, ba't kasi talkative ka teh. Di joke lang 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MAINGAY TALAGA AKO SIS 🥲 Diko kaya manahikik noon e maski mung nag shs ako jusko patawad sakanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masaya po kausap pag ganiyan. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah your the first person I know na near sighted seryuso. ganyan pala I don't had idea hehe, hirap nga niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seryoso ka? So lajat ng kilala mo di nearsighted? 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga I relate you dami ko na din experience kasi blurry nadin mga eyes ko. Minsan di ako nag susuot ng eyeglasses eh. Nakakalimutan ko minsan langga.

Need mo na magpatingin sa doctor Langga. Pa check mo na mata mo. Need mo yan kasi delikado talaga pag meron na problem ang mata. For your safety na din langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sya owese na hayaan nalamg ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think merong eye glasses para sa mga nearsighted at farsighted, try mo kaya bumili ng ganun ate. Ako kase wala naman problema sa mata ko sadyang malabo lng pagtingin niya saken charrr hahahaha. Pero kase 20 20 vision ko as in sobrang lines na kahit blurred na letters nababasa ko lalo na kung nagsesend ng sagot mga klasmeyt ko pero malalabo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magpapagrado ako tas magpapasalamin, para malaman ko if kamusta naman aq HAHAAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Epic yung isang oras ka nakatayo dahil di mo makita un sign ng jeep. Wala ka bang salamin beh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pako nagpapagrado ate e, papagrado siguro ako bago ako umalis papuntang Baguio since mukhang mas kelangan ko talaga magpagrado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan, delikado kasi...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need mo mas malinaw nq glasses 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kita buong mundo ata need ko ate 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako diko alam kung nearsighted o Hindi pero minsan dikona tlfga nakikita Yung mga nasa paligid ko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same ate HAHAAAH pati sa vision di mapansin e HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa check up po kayo bago ang lahat napaka risky na pala yong mata mo, mas mabuti nayung di kana na didistract sa mga bagay na gusto mong gawin.

Lalo na sa pagawid sa karsada mahirap yun. Iniisip ko sarili ko sa kalagayan mo nakoo papasalamin na talaga ako mahirap na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh ayan rin plano ko, mahirap kaso tumawid lalo na at napakablurry talaga ng mga bagay sa mata ko kahit yyng nakaupo lang is nasa dulo ng lanesa dikona maaninag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun bah genetics bayan cguro nasa lahi nyu rin ganyan. Ou kakacp din. Hirap cguro ng ganyan noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko rin alam eh 🥲 HAHAHAHA alam ko lamb prone kami sa cancer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah huy cancer talaga, di magandang biro yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo totoo nga ...bakit ganyan sila sa kapwa tao ...maging mabuti sa lahat para Wala Ng masasaktan na puso...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wrong send ka ata @Jopix404 hahah, humohugot ka bigla ahh hahahahahahaha Naunsa namn ka sep😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...I'm still okay tsor...

$ 0.00
2 years ago