Long Distance Relationship: Important Things.

51 48

I love ilokanos. That's the only thing that I can say. It's all started when my step sisters and brothers have their Ilokano partners and so me.

Some of us hate LDR since they said it was just a waste of time, and they said it was boring. But for us it was not, if you want to know what's the important things being in the long distance, then this article is for you.


I'm a person who used to have a relationship in long term version, I prefer that since I don't want to get hurt by someone who's near to me. There are LDR who's having a hard time and a good time, there are people who's enjoying being with this relationship and those who not. But, everything's change when I meet my partner. Lol, I want her presence beside meeeee, only her presence. I'm so excited to meet her next month. Those who wants to try and those who's already tenured to this, so this article is base on my own experience.

Me and my 3 years ex was LDR, she's from ilocos sur and I am from Iloilo. But as you know, ilongga were born with a sweet personality. Like even if they're angry, they're still sweet, you can't even imagine when were angry because we're just laughing and we not used to say words that can hurt someone's feeling. Lol, that's the life of being ilongga.

My 2nd ex was from iloilo, but I don't like it since she's always throwing me out and ended up fighting each other.

My baby now is the most sweetest ilokano person that I've ever met. she's from Baguio by the way. Yes, her voice is sweet, her gestures also. Anything about her, she's a sweet person and I really love her personality.

My step brothers and sister have an ilocano partner also, and so me.

So why do I like Ilokano people? I met many ilokanos/ilokanas already and both of them are hardworking person, they said kuripot daw sila, pero yung iba oo. but for me they're not. They're friendly also, love to be engaged with other things and they love giving advice to someone. For me, they are the most friendly person with a hardworking personality that I've ever met.

When i figured out that she's an ilokano, I just said to myself maybe that's why she's sweet it's because of their nature. But nvm, it depends on a person or people.


So what are the important things that we need to remember when we are on a Long distance relationship?

The first one is Trust.

  • Being in a long term relationship is the most challenges at all time. You need to manage your time, you patience and anything that can affect your relationship in a good way.

Actually, when we both first in a relationship I don't still have any trust since it was only a day after I said yes to her. Lmao, she just asked me if we both official so there's no courting happened. 3 days after, she told me that someone called her famous because she's ignoring that person and that when I figure out that she's couring a girl before me.

I feel guilty, I really feel guilty because I don't have any idea that she's courting someone and I let her to be part of my life that time. Were just 3 days before being in a relationship so I am thinking what if I just let go of her since there was a girl who was supposed to be with her than me? So since the both of us are just 3 days, I asked her why did she choose me. The girl was from their place also and I'm from the far away, so I'm afraid ti get hurt just like what happened before.

She told me that I don't need to question anything because I'm the one that she choose. She choose me she said, being ldr is not a reason for her to broke up with me or to choose someone who's near to her.

I thought she was just joking, but after months and months and months, she was choosing me everyday and love me like that day that the both of us met. She's sweet, I love her.. I really love her. She told me that she's sure with me and she were planning to see me soon, and here we are... I'll seeing her next month and it makes me feel excited.

Let me fulfill the duty, baby.


We need a lot of Patience.

  • Whenever that my partner is busy, I am just waiting for her to chat me or if she's on her duty I'm chatting here all the time and keep her updated. That was the only thing that I can do, I always says, "I miss you", and "I love you", over and over again.

A small update from her will always do, I know she's tired and instead of getting angry because she's a busy person, I'm always understanding her situation. Wanna know why? Because we're old enough. I'm not her first priority and I respect that, when she's not busy that's the only time where she was calling me or chatting me. There are times where was busy at her duty and then she'll suddenly chatting me like, "Baby, I miss you.", Whenever that she's doing that ny heart were melting.

She just living alone with her own so I have a huge patience especially when she's kinda hostile sometimes. But I understand her moodswings. Lmao, I love her and she kept repeating that even though she's hostile sometimes but she loves me.

Grabe sya bumawi kapag alam nyang wala syang oras, jusme I feel special tuloy sakaniya always.


Always make them feel that distance doesn't matter.

  • As I said, being in a relationship is the most challenges thing that we were trying. But, take note. Me as her girlfriend, I always keeping her updates all the time, telling her stories even if she's offline. Sometimes I'm really lazy to chat her because she's not replying to everything that I'm chatting but I know that she's replying when it was important.

Huling away namin because sa bagay na I'm lazy to chat her sometimes I realize very important thing that I only realized because of her, it doesn't matter if she's not replying those sweet chat or any nonsense chat that I was saying because she's reading it all. I realized that she still appreciate it even though she's not replying to it, I realized that afterward nung nagtampo sya dahil sa bagay nayun. And it makes my heart melt because it makes me realize that she really loves me even though that we're apart.


Always remember that distance is just a distance, true love will never fade even if both of you were far away from each other. Don't argue with them, arguing with nonsense things makes u both feel useless and can even the result of fall out love. Kept on mind that trusting them, updating and anything will makes them feel that they are loved.

Don't make a scene that can be the result why you two is arguing, always wait for the right time where both of you will argued because of other things and not to the things that you two made up, it's nonsense and can only hurt the both of you.

Again, happy Valentine's and belated happy Valentine's everyone! Stay in love!

©️OfficialGamboaLikeUs

35days out of 365 days

20
$ 6.31
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Loving someone you don't see everyday is not a bad thing, its just a proof that love is not in sight but in the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When someone understands you and you understand the person too, they would be much love between you two, love is not something we force but it comes from our pure heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sister, there's a friend of mine who is in a long-distance relationship with a girl but the girl do not like him as a boyfriend and still says yes to him, tell me what is that is it him meeting the right person at the wrong time.

she even reflects the same response as my friend express. she tries to come at par with him but when he asked that girl if she is willing to keep a long distance relationship if he visits her next year and could not be able to see her for another year. and she replies that it would be so good but i do not think I'm worth it.

and the thing i noticed from it is that she gave a diplomatic answer and she is not interested in LDR with him or anyone.

what do u think about this ldr?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she's not used to it, we have different perspective. Some of us used to be in LDR like me and some of us were not. There are people who wants to feel their presence beside them life my oartner. I'm glad because she's contented and willing to wait until we saw each other next month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Key elements talaga 'to to survive LDR. Though never pako napasok sa ganitong relasyon, for sure mahirap pero basta meron ng mga to yung dalawang tao, goods na goods.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, kasi pag wala parang papasok kalangsa ldr na wala kang gana sa lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaka soft-spoken talaga nila, kung ako ang tatanungin aba eh maiinlove at mahuhulog ka talaga sa kanila. Sino bang hindi ? Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sino sis? Ilonggo o ilokano? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 7 exs. And my 2 exs are LDR too. I don't know if the love that i felt that time is real because they are far away and I hate communicating via video calls so i never talk with them on the call just like the normal relationship like others.

So because of it, it's hard for them to trust me as a result, it always ends with cheating. They cheat with someone who can do everything that I can't but it's okay, I never been hurt because of it because, It's just a LDR. I don't even felt the butterfiles on my stomach everytime that I communicate with them lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay kakaiba ka marengs 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust and patience are one of the requirements for a ldr to work. I am glad that you finally found someone who always makes you feel enough sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad rin sis, sana king pwede walang magbago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka nga lods, pero at the end of the day it's your experience and story your sharing but still, it can't be generalized, when love is genuine and pure, that's when LDR doesn't affect the two of you .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True, meron rin kasi na seryoso ka pero sa kabilang panig hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga lods, depende rin talaga yan sa contentment at choice ng isang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako ako sis isang beses lang ako pumasok sa LDR. as in di ko talga kaya. Parang I need someone na takbuhan ko agad agad eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di para sainyo 😭 char HAHAHAAH. Ganyan talaga e, iba-iba perspective natin sakanila, swerte nalamg at alam ko rin maghandle maski papaano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ganun talga depende sa partner mo din. Yung partner ko naman ayaw din nya ng LDr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also an Ilokano haha, who said we were kuripot? seems like it's true lol. Yeah, I met one ilongga when I was still working and she was my subordinate, I like to tease her for even being irritated they remain calm and rest hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang sama sa part na tinetease mo ah HAHAHAH. Yung mga ibang kakilala ko na ayaw sa mga ilokano ayan sinasabi kase daw kumakain sila ng aso 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga sisters ko lesbian lover din 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay ang goods 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A round of applause sa mga ldr hahah laban tayo:D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Laban lang ng laban kasi kailanhan 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me, the most effective way to keep a long distant relationship is to make sure that communication does not die and one more thing, there most be trust.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the other way to keep that is to make sure that both of you were truly committed even if it's ldr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also in a long distance relationship. It's very hard especially when the doubt hits me hard. Yup, trust is one of the main components to make LDR possible and successful. (It's all in my dreams)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naghohold ako ng ldr for almost years na pero yung 3years ldr ko gago e ilanh beses nagcheat, etong bago wag sana. Ayokong third party lalo na at isang taon narin kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww ka ldr yarn. Hehe Being in this status makes you really strong tlaga. Laban lng para sa healthy na relasyon khit thousand miles away pa yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True atee, next month no more distance na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga ganyan karelasyon kc bhe maselan hahaha konting bagay pinapalaki, laging gusto sa kanila ang attention lesbian lover on the way 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lesbian lover karin pala ma? Baka ikaw yung nawawala kong ina HAHAHAH CHARS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bhe niahahahaha 13yrs na kaming magkasama bhe this coming 28 hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG LESBIAN RIN PARTNER MO MA?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo bhe hahahaha lagi kaming ldr kpg pumupunta kami abroad pero almost same month din kami umuuwi hehe,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg nakakatuwa yung ganitooo, partner ko balak magabroad once makita nyang stable nako sa kanila at okay-okay naaa. Sobrang support ako sakaniyaaa, malaki tiwala ko na walang manyayare na kahit ano. At sana kung maging ldr man kami ulit, kung ano kami nung ldr kami same parin at di magbago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont be so sure bhe, kami kht matagal na kami kpg malau kami sa isat isa meron talaga third party lalo na kapag kulang sa communications tapos magkaiba pa kau ng time. Nong nasa qatar kaming pareho ngloko xa pero sabay din kaming umuwi, nalaman ko lang nong umuwi na kami sa Pinas, pinapapunta xa nong girl sa hongkong sabi ko its ok palalayain ko xa but still di xa bumitaw at iniwasan ung nasa hongkong hahaha kaya nong pumunta xa ng kuwait after 1 year pinasunod nia ako at magkasama kami don ayieee, ngaun and2 kami sa bahay namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ateee, pero ayoko sa 3rd party. Kung may manyareng ganyan siguro magiging sarado ako makinig sa mga reasons lalo na at nasaktan ako ng sobra sa 3years ko tas ngayon sya lang ulit yung pinahalagaan ko ng husto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeee basta tiwala lang bhe para sa long time relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. Trust is really important in long distance relationship. It's the main thing that the relationship will be going and continued stronger. It will maintain the relationship.

Based on my experiences too. Long distance relationship test how strong the partners are.

Yes Langga hehe Ilongga is sweet. It's the words I've always heard from the others even they already angry the voice still sound sweet. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo ate tasagi rin daw natawa 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong tasagi Langga? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tas lagi yun ate sorry 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im currently on a long distance relationship. I agree sa lahat, dagdag ko lang yung commitment hahaha. Pag committed ka sa isang tao, no matter what happen, kung alam mong sya pinili mo at aware ka sa struggles na gantong setup, sya at sya pa rin ❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tamaa, kahit na may makita kang mas hihigit sakaniya pero iba pwrin if sya talaga. Sarap sa pakiramdam na committed kayo pareho πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you, I am in a long distance relationship too for years. And may partner and I are okay with it. Yes it is hard, but we chose to stay in love. I met a lot of ilokano's too. And they are great people, they are not kuripot, just wise spender

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueee, sarap kaya mapunta sa tamang tao maski ldr πŸ˜­πŸ’“

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, super agree ako diyan! Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi lahat eh kaya ang LDR kaya saludo ako dun sa mga matatag, hehehe. Ako siguro baka di ko yan kayanin, I mean kung nun kabataan ko pa at jowa jowa lang. May pagkaharot kasi ako eh, hahahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nako po HAHAHAHA tamang harot sa kabataan days HAHAAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago