Little Things You Know.

32 50

Disclaimer: this is a fictional story only!


A car pulled in front of me and as I thought, 'Yes it was him.' I grinned and start remembering how this days, years has passed but I still can't forget him. He cheated so why would I? How dare me?.

He is Carl, my 7years boyfriend who's with me eversince college days. He's also my workmate, and the girl that he changed is also one of my workmate. It's hard for me to adjust at first, but none of my business already.

I know my worth.

What you read above is just a joke, I maybe know my worth but I'm also a coward and an idiot who pleased him to stay and not to leave me. "Girl stop staring at him, you making me feel nervous." Marilyn said, marilyn is my best friend starting the day that I worked here. I just look at her and give her a little bit of smile. "You shouldn't try look at me when I'm staring." I answered her and we just both laugh.

"Hey did you know that Cloreline were pregnant? And Carl was not the father.", She said to me in whisper. Oh, really? How I feel sorry about Carl, it's his karma by the way.

"Oh really? Come on girl tell me more. Where did you get that news?", I asked with confusion. She looked left and right before heading towards where my ear is. "You didn't know? That's already on a discussion server. Did you just go back from Jupiter? Pluto? What planet you came from?", she said sarcastically. I just look at her and them laugh again.

I'm sure that I'm not happy, I'm just pretending because that's what life is right?, Fake 'til you make it.

We ended up lwughing to each other while geading to the cafeteria when I suddenly bump into someone, "Oh I'm sorry, I didn't mean it.", Said by a husky voice. My heart beats faster after hearing that voice, I know it's not familiar but, what is this electricity that I feel?

"Hey, Steph you okay?", Marilyn asked. I looked at ger for a second and look for the guy that I bumped just to say sorry.

"Hey, did you see the guy that I bumped into?", I asked. "Oh, you mean Lovermier?, He's the new recruit that I am talking about last last day. He was kinda hot.", She said while looking at him also. "Nevermind, I can't see him. I just want to say sorry."

After eating, we directly go to our own station to do some work. And I can't stop thinking about Carl, is he okay?

I want to asked him but I'm shy, I'm not attracted at him...but maybe still. 'Stop that steph. Carl cheated on you so choose wisely, you suffered too much already. Oh yes correct, I must stop thinking about him already.

"Miss? Are you bus--"

"shut the f*ck up, oh I'm sorry. I didn't mean it, I'm thinking about something." I repeatedly said sorry, it was Lovermier. I don't know what bring him here but I guess it was something important.

"No it's okay, I just eant to ask you if this is yours? I saw this on the floor earlier at where you bumped into me. Its have your name so..." He said while smiling, oh my...he saw my diary book. But maybe he didn't look into it right?

"Uhm, thankyou..", oh my steph, I'm ashamed.

"Don't worry, I'm not gonna tell anybody about it.", He said while laughing. At that moment, I felt like my world stop spinning around. He looks inside of it?!

"Wait, what are you saying?.", I said like I can't believe about what he said. "You know.", He didn't finished what he's going to say and he's suddenly left me out wondering.

"Are you done flirting with him?," Someone said at back and when I turned back I saw Carl. He looks like he's not on the mood, wait what's happening? .

"Am I flirting with whom?"

"With that new recruit Employee, is he your type?." He said while is one eyebrow is up. Sounds jealous huh?.

"If he's my type it's none of your business.", I said to him while looking at his eyes. He go near me and grab my waist, all of sudden I feel something weird. "I'll bring you back to me.", After he said that he pressed his lips to mine.

My body reacted about what he did, I missed him..I really missed him.

"Ehem, ehem. Where we guys at?." One of my co-workers said when she entered the office. I suddenly push Carl away and avoid looking at his eyes.

Even if I deny it or not, I really missed him.


"Oh really? He said that to you? Girl you already knew what happened before when he choose Cloreline. Do you want to look stupid again?" Marilyn said, he was stressing out about what happened. Even me, I don't know what I'll gonna do. I can't decide.

"No, that's not.. it's just I feel something weird when he kissed me. And I can't deny the fact that I still love him, what if I give him another chance? Since I know him for a long time." I said while looking at the garden. It's not bad to give an another chance right?

"Oh my Steph, that was a kiss only. We don't know that maybe he's just joking around because he knew that you still love him." She said while holding her head.

Yes I know, Marilyn have her point. But what if?

"Steph, you know I'm not against about what you want. But he cheated, you deserve someone more than him Steph. Someone who's not going to cheat, who's not going to hurt you. You know, love supposed to heal you and not to break you." I took a deep breath after what she said. She has a big point, but I'm not sure..I really can't decide.

"You must decide, one wrong move and you'll be back from stupidity again." - Marilyn.


Good day everyone! So what's your opinion? If someone cheated on you before and that person want you back, are you willing to give a 2nd change? 3rd chance? 4th chance or etc, or you'll give them up because you know that you worth something more than the person who cheated on you?

There's no part 2 in this fictional story!

My comment section were welcome about your discussions.


Final Thoughts

  • I'm starting to renew some of the sponsorships now. Sorry for the late renew! And thankyou so much @Carewind for sponsoring me, and thankyou so much for those who keep supporting me! May the God bless us all!

Let's grind and grind and grind this new month of March!

       OFFICIALGAMBOALIKEUS

11
$ 2.77
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a hard one, it just depends on how much you trust the person.

Everyone deserves a 2nd chance right? I think I may do a 2nd chance but never a 3rd or anymore.

Let's assume the first was a mistake, the 2nd can't be. If you mess up again you're out of my life and that's if I don't kick you out the first time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no second chance for me, saka ayoko kainin ung sinuka na ulit ng iba charr wahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nilet go mo, kinuha ng iba tas ibabalik uke HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko ng ganun wahahahaah wala pa ata ako binalikan na ex

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have different capacity to love. Some are willing to give many chances. At the same time, we have different boiling point and we have to say enough is enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enough is enough lalo na kapag paulit-ulit rin, nakakasawa huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gagi ako lang ba ang kinilig nung maypakiss at pahawak si Carl the cheater kay steph hahahaha. Anyways ulol nya! Ahhaa ngayong nalaman nya na hindi sya ang ama aba ang kapal ng mukha bumalik kay Steph tsk agree ako kay bestie Marilyn. Ako sayo steph wag na ipilit kay lovermier kana lang hahaha.. oh my apology na carried away lang sa storyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang walang part 2 baka naging sila HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I really love the person and he is willing to change, then I will give him a second chance to win me back. But if he will be doing the same thing over again, it's the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lakas ng loob magbigay ng 2nd chance ah HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe a second chance if the person loves you the most, he/she didn't cheat you, that's my opinion,ahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama! Reason is puro nalang kulang daw or di kaya may hinahanap na di mahanap blabla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaa, tama po kayo sis, Hindi yan rason, porkit may kulang hahanapin moh sah iba ganun? Hindi yan pwede sah akin,ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I think based on this story, second chance should be given.. Anyways, still its up to us on how we view things. But for me, second chance should be applied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lakas ng loob nyo sa 2nd chance ah 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone deserves a second chance, 🀭 I'm opposing of your comment my freind @JRamona20 hahah, maybe freind for the second chance the person will change hahah for the better than before hahaha.

Peru mostly talaga na once a cheater always a cheater freiend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha cguro my friend depende sa tao. πŸ˜… Pero mostly ganun na talaga friend. Pag once nag cheat, mag cheat parin yan. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti nlng sa quiz lang ako nun nag cheat, safe 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, bihira kalamg makakakita ng taong nagbabago dahilnsa iisang tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ganun Langga. I will never give him another chance especially the reason is cheating. I believe "Once a cheater always a Cheater" I never give a second chance the person who break my heart. Who give me the pains. Never Langga. I experience to be cheated too and after what happened I realized cheaters doesn't deserve second chances.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ako naniniwala dyan noon ate e not until ung sa ex ko paulit-ulir na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga totoo yan kaya ayaw ko na talaga magbigay ng second chances sa mga cheaters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once is enough lods, maybe for women, because used to giving chances whenever a lover cheats but if we talk about men, once is enough for me, if you can't make it work then it won't work. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marurupok kaming babae lods pasensya 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha sinadya ng panginoon yan lods para kahit anung mangyari di madaling mawadak o masira ang isang pamilya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone deserves a second chance, danda :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga ate if deserve nila magbago na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala ng kasunod? Bitin naman hehehe.. I think everyone deserves a second chance but it depends on the severity of damage it caused you.. But 3rd and 4th is a no no.. That is stupidity already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinamaam naman ako teh HAHAHAAH. 11x panga sa first ko jusko naawa ako sa self q kada naaalala ko yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jusko buti naman natauhan ka pa din after dun sa 11x na agpapakatanga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes giving 2nd chance is a denial stage minsan. Pero may mga taong nagnabago dn, madalas lang talaga hende hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Minsan mas maganda di takaga e kaso marurupok mga babae HAHAHAAH matatamis nansalita lang nahuhulog na 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago