I Lost Someone: I Failed.

26 50

"I wanna die." You said while you are walking ahead of me, and you look at me and smile. "I'm just kidding, don't take it seriously." You added.

"Look at me again." I said while I'm waiting for you to turn around. You just laugh and said, "Why? Is there anything that you wanna see?." You said innocently without knowing that I saw the sadness that is hiding to your eyes. "You're not hiding anything, aren't you?.", I asked. You suddenly stop walking and turn around. That day, I saw that you just forced to smile so that no one can ever saw how sad you are. But it's all written in your face, you just didn't know that.

"No, I'm not. Why would I hide something? How could I do that?." You asked me again with your innocent tone. But I know that you are hiding your tears and try not to show it.

I didn't answer you, but instead I just grab your hand and start walking around without any words.

"You know what?, I already meet crazy people, I already meet random people who became part of my life. But, you are the special friend of mine who can read me even if I'm not saying a word." You said, I just nod. I didn't say a word, but I have this heavy feelings and I don't know why Am I feeling this way. Something's wrong, I just knew it.

"Just be honest, I'm not sure why I'm feeling this way. You're not planning anything, right?" I asked. Whenever that she's acting like this, I knew that something is wrong. Me and her are already friends eversince we were just a kid, it's just that she's not the same person as before.

She used to be a happy person, who's always positive when it comes to things. Who's always active at everything, who always cheering the squad when someone is down. Now that I can see her that she's down, but she don't want anyone to figure it out, I'm trying my best to make her happy.

"Silly! Stop thinking random things. Of course I'm not! Why would I do something? What do you mean? Like doing crazy stuffs?." She said while laughing. "Oh come on, I'm just worried that maybe you don't feel alright but you keep telling me that you're alright. I'm not numb, girl." I answered, at this point, we both look to each other and start laughing. I can't stay too serious because I knew she hate it.

Hours passed, it's already 7pm and we went home. I'm already sleepy when I received your message, you said, "Thank you." I didn't reply back because I fall asleep all of sudden.

But hours passed again, I receive a call from you sister. "She's gone." Said on the other line while sobbing. I heard the sirens of the ambulance on the background, and that time I just stand up and ask, "What?.", Your sister didn't answer answer me. I just heard a cry while on a call and that time, I already knew.

I was too stunned to speak, I'm also too stunned to ask. The tears from my eyes fall down suddenly while I keep asking myself, "This is not right, this is not happening."

You didn't even said goodbye, you just took your own life pretending that you're okay, what our best friends for if you didn't open up?

That time, I just realized, I lost someone...I lost the girl who's like a sister to me. I lost the girl who do everything to make someone happy, that time, I know I was lost...I didn't save her. No, I mean, I tried, but I faile.

.

.

.

I see that among of my students are holding their breathe and looks like about to cry, while others are already sobbing.

"Then what happened after that?.", question of one of my student. I just smile and look directly at his eyes, "I treasured it. We didn't know and we have no idea until when they will stay on earth. But always remember that no matter how good looking the person is, learn to read their actions and emotions. Because the most happiest person in this classroom, is the most saddest person outside." I said, everyone agreed, and because it's already time, I let them go home after.

Hey, it's been a year already girl. Thisnstory was passed to other student and I know you were listening. I hope I can still find you in another life. If it's happen, then I'll hug you like there's no tomorrow.


Hi! So this is just a fictional story but this may be in real life situation. I didn't include a name hehe. I just type and type whatever that comes in my mind and ta-da! This is the result!

I hope you enjoy this article! I'm really sorry for being too inactive.

13
$ 3.11
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
+ 3
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We have to check on our family and friends talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ate, lalo na at di natin alam nasa isipan nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see this thing happen to real life situation,to me exactly. I do look happy in front of many, but when I am lonely, there goes my emotional side came across.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's important to let them all out, catching it with your own is the hardest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot naman langga. Yung akala mo na okay lang but deep inside hindi that's why suicidal happened. So sad but I love how you create the story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

literal na naiyak ako dun sa"thank you" huhuhuhuh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This happens in real life too :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not that you failed in saving them, they just didn't listen. You did your part as a friend, the rest is up to them.

Niceuuu! I miss writing stories, too. I'm still thinking of a possible plot that I can write.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa makita kandito ah HAHAHA nagceclean up ako ng notif ko pero di ko makita article mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same. Dinadamihan ko na nga magbasa kada araw para mabawas-bawasan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng pagkalahad ng story gyra hihih, ang hindi maganda ang story mismo nakakalungkot hihih. Yang suicide talaga ang hirap.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ako makagawa ng story na walang suicide manong 🥲 story sa google notes ko puro may kamatayan HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ganun bah, kakatakot nemen yen. 😅 diko ako fan ng patay2 ehh hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmff suicidal person, act like everything is fine, always laugh and smile and shows that he/she is happy yet he/she is dying inside. I am too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's continue to fight! 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The eyes tells the truth and every person can't hide cause it's salient in the eyes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, we all have a expressive eyes so there are moments where even if we hide it, but not our eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly, they are so many people that are hiding their pains behind their smiles, they act happy outside and sad inside.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napakasakit kuya eddie 😢 Nangyari na din yan sa totoong buhay panigurado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po, kada may story na napasok,sa isip ko puro related sa real life 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang totoo naman eh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala ate. Fictional lamg po hehe, pero rerelated sa reallife po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ito ba Yung pinsan mo non?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hindi po ate saka iya naman wala talaga kaming idea, di kasi sya palaimik pero ung kwento is related sakaniya saka sa iba before sila humantong sa ibang bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly bunso , kasi naranasan ko to yung ngiti ngiti ka kapag nasa harap ng maraming tao pero kapag nag iisa kana yung ang hirap huminga ang bigat sa dibdib pero yun nga kailangan lumaban sa buhay, matatag tayo eh.
Kaya minsan maging mapanuri tayo sa mga nakasalamuha natin Malay natin makakatulong tayo sa mga may pinagdaanan sa buhay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eh kamusta ka now ate? Ako binubuhos ko lahat sa pagsusulat lalo na if di ko na kaya

$ 0.00
1 year ago