How I Spend My Day When Depression Gets Me?

41 45

Sometimes life is rough and also tough, we're about to fall down and we're about to get up. We listen to the songs that will chill our moods, watch movies to chill us also. We'll eat anything we want and we do something that can lift up our mood.

So there are times my depression is bad, and my anxiety also. I don't know how to cope with them and I don't know how to be okay whenever it was on my way.

So, how I spend my day when depression hits me?


I always play Graal Classic.

If you are a introvert person, this game is for you. I'm playing this game since 2013 and I have already 8,181 hours for playing like almost years. I spend my time talking to the players and sharing them one of my problems. There's a lot of Brazilians, Africans and also Filipinos in this game. Actually, this game is a virtual RPG game where you can find friends, love life or anything. I don't have any ex here and I just playing this game for fun.

See the photos below:

They are my friends inside the game, the game has their own cities, guild or clan, houses, quest and other things. They also have a farming system where you can earn money to spend inside the game. This game is good when you hate socializing in real life. I also promoting this game of those who's depressed.

All the players were real, theres an admin, graphics team, level team, gani team, shops, guild wars or clan wars, naybe some of you know this game already.

Let me know if you guys were playing this game, let's hang out sometimes inside the game.


Reading Motivationals

When I know that I'm about to breakdown, all I do is to read motivational letters and qoutes. Also I keep reading them at facebook so that I can out my attention to other things. Sometimes depressions hit me real bad where the result is I don't have any appretite to eat, or any energy to do something. All I want is to lay down and try to understand things where I don't understand.

Actually sometimes reading motivation doesn't helping at all. I mean, you'll read motivation but later on here we go again. Putting everything aside and letting our feelings flow. it's just that sometimes nothing and no one can help us but only us.


I watch random stuffs.

When I'm depressed, I'm always watching on tiktok, facebook or in youtube. Anything that can make me feel relieved, I always do it. Sometimes I really hate noise and I don't watch anything and just letting myself be alone for some kind of reason. Yeah, I always feel like I want to watch randomstuffs but I can't.

I love watching animes and also movies, whenever I saw an article who's connected with anime's I checked it right away because maybe I can look into something that will grab my attention. Amd yeah I'm not wrong. I love anime that has a genre at Adventure, Comedy, Horror and also thriller. I don't watch Romance drama since I hate it.

I'm just moody.


Remembering old memories.

I always remembering what the old memories of mind I was had back then, sometimes sad, sometimes it was happy and sometimes it was embarrassing. I do this to prevent myself for breaking down. Sometimes. I just can't cobtrol my emotion and all I do is to let them flow like nothing.

I always do this when I'm about to sleep, and then the other day I'll try to remember what Am I thinking night before but ofcourse I can't remember it 🥲


Listening to musics.

I love listening to mysics, I walways listen to the songs titled, Payphone, 2012, Good times etc. I also like old somgs like Westlife, MLTR or anything as long as it was old.

I have this moments where wll songs that I was listening was all the songs from 1D or One Direction, I was once a fan of them but I was disappointed when they seperate. I already know that A lot of band always seperating but it was hurt because you idolize then yet they will separate or one of them will seperate.


But wait, do you ever felt like you're breaking down even if it's nothing? You're just laughing earlier and then later on sadness is eating you. You want to talk to someone and yet you want to stay quiet, you want to socialize but you're afraid about socializing. You're a friendly person but afraid to get insulted, you're a positive person but negative sides is eating you.

It's like having a monster in our head, in our heart and also inside is who's oreventing us to do what we really want to do.

I have this attitude where I was too friendly but I'm afraid to commit a friendship, I'm also afraid about what other people's talking about. I hate being like this and also it's tiring, but I want to be positive and to be happy even though sometimes I felt like nothing.

It's so numb and I just want to understand everything with my own without thinking about anything.


Author's Note:

I'm totally pissed of because of myself. I mean, I don't want this, I don't like it. I want to be free. Sometimes I wanna talk to my parents and tell them that their only daughter is tired and seeking to their attention. But whenever I do that, all I can hear is, "You keep blablablabla then go out here". Eh? I just want to feel their love. What's wrong with it?

I want to hear from them that they love me, and they care for me even though I know it was too impossible because I really can't feel it. They just keeping me because they know I can help them with their problems. My mother told me that as long as i have an obligation to them, I need to give them money.

And yeah, mother, money is not about everything. Please keep on mind that I need rest sometimes.

By:OfficialGamboaLikeUs.

19
$ 4.59
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 10
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I think you still need to be assessed by a doctor. I hope you will have time to do that but the things you do now, I can say that it might be working on you to feel relieved but please, you still need to have some medical attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And money is the problem :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where you from dear??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm from Philippines

$ 0.00
2 years ago

waal din bayad jan sa page... project ata yan ni leni robredo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohhhh okay then, taga manila lang ako... meron ako alam na e-kosulta sa fb page. https://www.facebook.com/OVPBayanihanEKonsulta ito ung page... i hope makatulong sayo.. jan ako nagpatingin before..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ichat ko lang sila te?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yess yess may csr na sasagot saiyo jan tapos kapag binigyan ka na nila schedule, then sila tatawag saiyo via call

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression is a common thing among us so I always try to overcome these unpleasant moments by watching cartoons, listening songs, reading books, playing games. It is always better to give our time and attention to those things which can heal us instead of those things which gives us worries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You love reading books? I do that sometimes do but I still can't escaoe ;-;

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a bibliophile. Whenever I feel low I just starts to read books , it always act as magical ointment on my wounds. Wishing you a good day ^_^ You should try to read , it will definitely give you peace of mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are good ways to escape depression and anxiety for the mean time sis. I've been there. Thank God that I managed to get out from that unpleasant moments in my life. It's never easy. But please know that I believe in you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou sis, mahirao nga e parang nakakulong ako araw-araw kapag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo be. I tend to remember memories during the night before I sleep. Nakakabaliw para saken yon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos kinabukassn dimona maaalala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang listening to music effective talaga yan sya sa kahit saan ee. Di man ako nadedepress pero may mga sad moment din ako. Pero thanks to music nakakalimot pa rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo aye, ako rin enganyan. Makikinig tas maya-maya happy tas maya-maya hinde 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, eating to the max! Not depressed but when I'm not me. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarao kumain ng kumain ma pero bawal ako lamon nh lamon 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Better you should try to share your feelings. That will be good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Lucifer, I always do that but sometimes all I can think is I just disturbing them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it’s hard to really find something that replaces those thoughts but the little things we can do will be worth it.. I always try to play games when I feel down or just go visit friends, doing so will help me fully recover..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to visit my friend but she's too far away from me 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Familiar yung games na yan ate, parang pang 90's hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

90's sya pero inirelease ng 2009

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon ko lang nalaman yang game na yan hehe. Maganda ba sya? Anyways, we have different ways on how we deal with our anxiety or depression. I do love listening to hillsong whenever I'm stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, maganda sya lalo na if gusto mo maimprove skills mo through communication. Ako naman madalas ko pakinghan mga nostalgic songs 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate this langga. Everytime I was depress. I always watch random staffs. Mostly in Facebook and TikTok. Also in YouTube but it's seldom. I video call my family too but now it stop because of the typhoon. There's still no electricity and the signal is very weak.

I listened music too langga. Mostly are Korean songs. I watch movies too. It's really important too find a ways that will divert your mind into a good one from depression to make it stop and it will not became worst instead it makes you awake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korean songs rin ako ate, wala pabang balita abt sakanial? Signal wala pa? Nakakapagonline na kaigan ko sa siargao pero sabi niya mahina daw saka need padaw nila sumakay ng barko o ano para makakuha ng signal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Nakakaadik yung mga Korean songs.

Meron signal langga pero ang hina tas pupunta ka pa sa malayo para makapagsignal.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan pwede idownload yan game na yan beh. Muhang magada eh..

Btw, ganyan ako dati, un bigla na lang iiyak ng walang dahilan. At di lang iyak, hagulgol talaga. Then one of my tita said na minsan dahil daw hormonal imbalance yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa playstore ate meron sya, ewan nga kung hormonal imbalance e minsan sobra na pagiging gangan ko dahil dun 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero after mo magbreakdown eh ang sarap sa akiramdam din ano. Nakakagaan ng feeling eh, para bang nabawasan ka ng dinadala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Listening to sad music when Im not okay. Ewan ko ba kung bakit mas pinapahirapan ko pa ang sarili ko, habang nakikinig ako ng music iiyak na ako nyan, kapag nailabas ko na lahat unti unti na akong magiging okay....Ganun ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat ako hinde? 🥲 The more na iyak ako ng iyak the more ma dina talaga nagiging okay pakiramdam ko 🥲

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba iba din kase tayo sis, ako kapag nakaiyak gumagaan na pakiramdam ko tapos nun matutulog naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag depress ako nakikinig lang ako nang mga sad songs tapos kusa na tumutulo luha ko nun. Minsan naman nagbabasa lang ako ng book magdamag hanggang sa maging okay na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis, diko kaya umiyak kase once tumulo luha ko tuloy-tuloy nanaman sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din. Kapag depress ako wala akong gana kumain at gusto ko lang nakahilata at minsan umiiyak. Nagbabasa din ako ng motivational quots pati na comments kasi baka may kagaya ko ng story. Pagka nakapag basa ako, okay na pero mga ilang oras anjan na naman. nanonood ako ng mga funny videos para ma convert ang iniisip ko.. haaaayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel kita ate, parang switching mood bigla na dimo mwintindiham.magiging okay ka tas lateron di nanaman tas lateron okay nanaman tas lateron di nanaman, nakakaloka jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Minsan nakakapagod yung palagi ganito. Iwan ba. Pero sige, laban. Kailangan labanan para di malugmok. Mahirap na matalo sa depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago