Did We Try To Put Our Shoe Into Someone's Life?

32 45

I'm okay, I don't feel okay. I'm okay, and I don't feel okay again. That's what I feel all the time, and everytime. I'm trying to be motivated as long as I can but ended up being sad again. Sometimes, we can't really control our mood right? What I mean is right now we're okay, and later on we're not.

There are times where we can't explain ourselves, we can't explain the feelings we felt. We can't easily put them into words, like how we really are or what we really feels like. We can easily describe them, but we just don't know how to say it into words.


Last night, I can't help but to cry. My heart feels heavy but my mind is clear as skies. I'm trying to figure out the things why I don't feel okay, why I feel unmotivated, why I feel unreal. I used to be a funny person, a cheerful one and a person who used to laugh all the time, I used to be that kind of person where I easily can turn my mood up and where I can easily chance everything into good ones.

I used to be the person where I choose happiness all the time and where I choose my emotions and feelings at all cost. I used to be that kind of person. But right now, whatever it takes I can't motivate myself anymore. I want to go out and grab some fresh air but I can't since I'm not allowed to go out if I'll just going to somewhere. I can only go out if I have a school schedule with a proof on it.

Strict right?

Nah, my home is my jail.

Everyday I just want to go out and be free, do a lot of stuffs and help myself. Being with somewhere where I don't need to think of everything. My parents today were asking me if I can give them money for like 40$ or 2000php. I can't give my money to them since I am saving up for my flight on March. When I told them that I don't want to touch my money, I already knew that my mother were pissed off because I didn't give them some. She's gonna say a word but before she says a word I already told her that I'm not selfish. I just need to save up for myself, I need to think first about the money that I need to spend when I'm on Baguio already.

I'm not sure if they'll going to give back the money that they borrowed last year, it was 200$ or 10,000. It was a huge amount right?.

I told myself if They not give it back to me then I don't have a choice but to save all my money and try not to spend every minutes.


Asking myself a same question.

  • I am repeatedly asking myself a same question why and how, what if and when. Ofcourse, having a messy mind is a worst experience ever that everyone has. I mean, no matter how positive, and cheerful you are there are time that you will breakdown and you will having a hard time trying to understand each question.

Just like, Why the world have money, if we can access things freely?

I have this question why money is important and how it was made, why money is everything and why money is the reason that there are poor and rich. If you'll ask me a question, I would like to make money disappear. Why? We live freely in this world and for me without money there will be no riot, there will be no rankings, there will be no poor, there will be no unfairness.

Money is keeping this world spinning, but at the same time keeping everyone away from each other.

What Do I Mean About Keeping Everyone Away From Each Other?

We all know that money is the root of all devil. Did you ever try to put your shoe to the people who don't have money and hunger eats them? Where they have no other choice of to be a thief so that they can eat something? Where there's a crime that was made by the higher ups to the poor person but no one takes action because they are poor and they have no money?

Did you ever put your shoe to the kids where the only thing they do is to look at someone's toys, new bags, things, foods but even a small piece of food they still need to beg just to have it? Did you ever see someone who's having a double job to that they can sustain their family needs?

Did you ever put your shoe to the people who needs to undergo operation to save their lifes but ended up at the morgue because they don't have money? Did you ever put your shoe seeing their love ones cry because they loss someone who supposed to be part of their family?

Did we ALL put our shoe into someones life?

The answer is, no.

Most of us were no. Even me, I'll not deny the fact that when I was still a kid I was so judgemental. I hate poor people, I hate the people who you can into roadside, I hate the people who asked money. I always throwing them away. Yes, I was a bad kid but I managed to change.

When I Grew Up,

I understand the things more clearly when I reach the age of 7, in that age, I already saw my parents sacrifices so have a food to eat. My family were happy before even though we don't have enough money to spend.

I still remember when we always asking the store to give up some food and we'll pay it back if my dad get his pension. There are times where we already borrowed 2k (40$) to 3k (60$) to have a food to eat from that store. Sometimes, they don't let us buy to them because we always have no money.

At the young age, I saw how my father get tired to ask someone to give him money to buy foods.

We have a lot of money before, not until I caught the sickness called Pneumonia and put myself into the 50/50 situation where I need to choose between life and death. Everything was still clear to me, I used to live in the hospital when I was in G1 and my teacher just sending me some homeworks so that I can cope up.

I still remember when I stayed inside the hospital for like 1month and the bill reached 250kphp or 4800+ $ (I'm not sure about the amount in the usd base, please correct me if I'm wrong.) My father and mother were fighting inside my room because we don't have enough money and I need to discharge before the bill got bigger and bigger. I have no Phil heath during that time so we have no choice.

My mother shout to my father said, "You can't let your daughter die", and it's where they both cried to each other. I still don't understand the situation but I remember it clearly.

(A/n: lol, everything's changed right now. They're not like that, they become the monster itself where they used to say things that are not supposed to be. But still I love them.)

After that, I'm scared to face the situation where I need to choose between life of death, and because of that, I learned how to be good to others and appreciate them even though they're like that.


Author's note

Unexpeted situation right? Sometimes when we feel how hard the life is changes is coming. And I am one of them.

Howdyyy! How's everyone? kinda good and not. Maybe it depends on how this day was tiring.

OfficialGamboaLikeUs

11
$ 6.10
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 5
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Malaki talaga ang impluwensiya ng pera. Marami tayong mga katanungan dito kung bakit nag nagkaruon pa ng pera kasi nagdulot lng ito ng pagiging mayamn o mahirap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you when it comes to money. Sometimes my mother will ask me money but I cannot give the exact amount because I have savings too, I can feel how upset she is. There are also times that I can't take what she was acting against me like I am the bad person. So I make sure I have enough money that I can give to her. I always forget about myself and when I buy something to myself, she will try to make me feel that I just spend my money. My hard earned money is for my family, but it is not bad and I have the right to have some for myself.

And money is not the root of evil, it is the person who holds the money that could be like evil when it is not properly oriented. I just wish everything is free in this world and everything food, necessities are all enough in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate same na same tayooo, kapag di ako nakakpagbigay parang sobrang upset nya rin na parang ako pa yu g nagiging makaswrili na puro sarili iniisip. Di naman sa ganun 🥺 sadyang kailangan ko lang yung pera para sa sarili ko 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di masama na magtabi sa sarili, actually ang liit na nga nang natatabi natin para sa sarili natin minsan, tapos di pa rin nila maintindihan. Iniisip pa nila minsan nagtatago tayo sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At iniisip nila na saglit nalamg buhay nila sa mundo tas pagdadamutan pannatin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay firm lang sa decision mo sa money mo. Dati rin ganyan sila sakin dito na kapag natunugang may pera ako, hihiramin. Pero sakin sure naman akong ibabalik, matagal nga lang. Ngayon di na ako nakakapagpahiram kasi lahat nakalock na sa kung saan saang lugar tas ayaw ko na iwithdraw haha.

Good luuck sa pagpeprepare mo for your work. Hopefully, you won't encounter any more problems and sana nga makalayo ka na jan sa inyo kahit papano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana ngaaa, umaasa rin akooo. Iniisio ko lang mental health at sarili ko 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalungkot naman ako bigla sa situation mo. Can I ask ano gagawin mo pala sa Baguio?

Siguro mas okay na i-save mo na lang ung money para saiyo if u truly needed it. First of all pinagpaguran mo yan. Ang magulqng mo eh makakapag hanap pa yan ng mauutangan pero ikaw, if alam mo naman na walang tutulong saiyo eh wag na lang. At itabi mo na iyan para saiyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo noted po, magwowork po ako dun. Tutulungan ako nv jowa ko para rin makatakas ako dito, wala nakong magagawa kasi maski ako hieao na talaga lalo na if diko sila mabigyan tas andami kong naririnig 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh okay then.. I hope na kung ano man maging desisyon mo eh maging maganda pa din ang mangyare sa iyong buhay doon....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din situation ko ngayon, parang ang hirap nang maging masaya di gaya noon. Ngayon kasi parang nakakulong na ako sa obligasyon at responsibilidad bilang anak at bilang indibidwal na may inaabot na goals. Pero same thought, madalas ko din iniisip yan na bakit pa kasi nagkaroon ng pera, edi sana pantay pantay nalang tayong lahat ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy same sa responsibilidad 🥺 nakakaiyak isipin na di natin maenjoy lahat 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung pera na naghari sa mundo ay! Huhu

Hope better days comes. Virtual hug nalang kita dzai 🥺🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Virtual huggg!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I relate with you langga. There are a lot of unexpected situation happened. The worst if it is in the bad side. It's truly hurt but still life goes on. Just continue what we've started. I know time will come for the brighter days. There are times that we put our shoe to the others because the feelings we have to them. I know at the end God will provide us with a colorful days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate, minsan nga daoat alam natin imaginine pain nila kasi di sa kahat ng oras nasa taas tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. Kailangan nasa balance lang ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano gagawin mo sa Baguio beh, work? Alam mo, nalulungkot ako kapag nababasa ko yun situation mo sa house and realtionship mo sa parents mo. I mean may mga ganun parents pala talaga. I can't imagine myself being like that o my daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate work, kaya nagask ako sa noise para makapagready ako while maaga pa. Wala ate eh, ganyan talaga. Maski ako rin di ko maexplain na ganito parents ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, ang layo dun ha, ano magiging work mo dun beh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call center po ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Call center ate, oks narin sya para makalaya ako dito. Balak ko kasi if andun nako ako putulin ko communication ko dito ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit marinig yan mula sa anak ko. Yun ganyan na putulin ang communication nya sa amin. Hay, di din kita masisi kasi nga sa mga pinagdaanan mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ayaw koxate, para sa peace of mind gagawin ko. Wala akong magagawa kase gusto talaga ng sarili ko na maging okay. Nahihirapan nako, feeling ko investment ako while nada puder talaga nila ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck sa mga goals mo beh... At sana mahanap mo un oeace of mind na gusto mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate, pagdadasal ko rin yung hinahanap ko. Diko tatakbuhan responsibilidad ko sakanila, ipapahinga ko lang sarili ko para makapagisip ng tma kahit papaano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is number one issue of all life that is why people are very hungry of it. I agree too sis that we lived in this world freely but sad to say we lived this world to work and have money on each pocket. Seems like we were living in this world by working so hard instead living in this world by experiencing the creation of God.

Don't you mind that some spots or either a nature, people making it a business they dnt know that God made it without negotiating a business. Well, reality we lived in this world of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga ate eh. Kahir takasan natin reality welp, reality parin lahat ng to na lahat ng iniikutan natin is sa perang kamay napuounta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understand the reason why you still stay at your house even if it's already toxic. It's a matter of respect towards them and debt of gratitude. I am so sad that at young age you've already have illness. I feel sad for you but there's a two realities colliding and I don't know what to advise on you. I am hoping that you can overcome the problems you have right now, please stay strong and keep fighting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I will, my journey can't end here. Gusto ko pa makita self kong tumatawa ang masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, Sabi nga "Money is the root of all evil". Pero marami pa din na simpleng tao ang hindi minamahal ang pera. Kailangan natin ng pera araw araw, at yan na ang kinagisna natin at syempre ang katotohanan. Kung wala man tayong pera kailangan natin pagpaguran ito para lang may panggastos tayo sa araw araw. Pero may mga tao talagang nakakagawa ng kasalanan dahil sa pera at may gumagawa Naman kasalanan para magkapera, ibang klase na yun. Sa huli, marami man tayong pera or gipit kailangan natin maging mabuti sa sarili at sa kapwa. Marami akong kakilala na gipit pero maayos Kasi mabubuting tao sila. Sa kabataan ko Naman, sabungero ang tatay ko...kya ayon hirap kami at di namin yun pwede isisi sa may mga pera. Kamalian yun ng Pamilya namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman te nung nagkasakit lang ako ng pneumonia dun nasinghot lahat. Lero diko pinagsisihan, kasi dahil dun mas maaga ako namulqt kung gano kahirap yung mundo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago