A Filipino Mindset: Salary Expectations of Other People.

28 48

sometimes we just allowing someone to expect like we can achieve this kind of what they're imagining, or that kind of what they want.

I cross to the article of @Murakamii.7 where she said, "As a family, everyone should take part in meeting the needs of the family.", I couldn't agree more. i am more than 150% about what she said. I have this question to my head where I want to ask everyone, is there any mistake if all of your family members help each other to achieve their needs? why only one person is working to this kind of environmental thingy?

Everything that she said was correct, tbh my head was boiling anytime that I am talking with my mother. Why? It's because she kept asking the same question like when I am planning to have a work or when I am planning to get a job. Oh gosh, I want a rest for a bit.

Lmao, they even ask me earlier if I'm not sad here. I answer them honestly that I'm not because it's too quiet 😅. They told me to call them always when I'm not doing a thing.


Okay so as Filipino, we already knew what kind of sacrifices that the person do just to fulfill their family needs, just to give the family wants or just to provide them something regarding to what they want. We filipino, we already knew how spoiled and demanding one person was. Like, they will ask for something like this and will end up to something like we're not expecting.

One of the example, is when someone asked you to buy them an Iphone Pro Max but it cost too much and you only have enough salary every month, or week. Ofcourse, that person is already expecting you to buy as their requested but you ended up decline it because of having enough salary. But take note, you're working outside and that person lives at where you origin of. Ofcourse as person, we can already see what the results is. That's where they going to judge you like, "Nagtatrabaho ka sa labas pero di mo maibigay kailangan ng pamilya mo.", (you're working outside but you can't give what your family needs.)

As a result, we feel how insulting it was, right? We can feel that everything we're doing is not enough to maintain everything especially their needs. We ended up being depressed, being stressed. Or worst, some people is ending up their life because they feel useless.

And another example is, one of your friend knows that you're working outside, so they kept asking something for you especially the money. You just had enough because the salary was not too high, but they ended up telling that you changed, or worst you're not the people they knew before. Insulting right?

There are questions in our mind where it can't be fulfill by a simple answer, like asking yourself what will you do just to feel that everything was enough, and why do they feel like all of your sacrifices was nothing. Why they are acting like they already knew how hard your life is just to reach your qouta each day or anything that is related to your work.


This is what I feel when I'm still in my parent's place, I can't stop asking myself why I feel sad instead of feeling happy whenever that I'm with them. They are my family but I didn't even remember that I feel safe and comfortable inside the house, what I feel is being useless and nothing at the same time. I'm trying to understand everything, give what they want but ended up they take me for granted.

Should I feel angry? Should I feel disappointed? Is it correct to feel that I'm not enough to them? That they are my family but they only want my pocket?

Sometimes, I want to open up everything to them that what am I doing is also for them.

But most of the time, I can't think enough.


When I got here to Baguio, the way that I feel was kinda lessen but still I can feel stress and pressure. The reason? Too many HAHA.


Final Thoughts

I can't barely read all articles right now, my net was so slow and maybe my phone are still adjusting because I'm in a new place. Welp, I like my new place rn at where my partner is.

There too many users who's waiting for my love story after days of being with her 🥲 I'll try to write some when something came up to my mind 🤣.

I'm so sorry if I can visit your article late, it's just the net was too slow and it's not enough to load everything hehe.

I wanna say thankyou to @Carewind for renewing his sponsorship, thankyou so much lods!

OGLU2022
MARCH25.2022

10
$ 3.64
$ 3.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I do really hate that's kind of Filipino mindset where they think you were rich on the first day you entered a job, that's absurd for some people takes 10 years yet they can't even feel the comfort of their salary, and working and living alone wasn't that fun actually. Thinking about what to do and how to place an elastic budget is stressing...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo, ganito rin ngayon e medyo naiirita ako peero no choice rin naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If after you talked to your family and tell your side and explained everything and still they don't understand, then let them be. At least you have explained your side.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagtry nako kuya, nastress parn ako kakaexplain kasi di talaga nila maintindihan saka malabo na sbrang makuha nila yun unto ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramdam kita sis, may kilala akong ganyang, nasa abroad mga anak niya, laging hingi di man lang inisip Yung pagod at sakripisyo doon, kala kasi madaling kumita ng pera, porket nasa abroad ka. Hay Filipino Mindset talaga😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo, tas sila pa galit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tapos sasabihin pa kesyo nagbago ka anito ganya, di manlang inisip na abakka nagtitipid lang saka may paglalaanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis,, nakakalungkot isipin, pero pag nangyari sakin Yan, keber ako sa kanila, kasi pag di nila ako maintindihan, alam ko na kung ano lang habol nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Toxic filipino mindset is they think that you are living the best of your life because you're working and have salary , others also think that you're rich enough then ask for a money but if you refuse (Hakog na dayun ka) Hehe Pait pero that's Sad Reality.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tinuod, wala man tayo magawa kkasi anyan na taaga mindset nla

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't really deny that toxic Filipino Mindset about that they are thinking that if you're working you have lots of money and they think that your just being selfish.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

trueee. di naman sa selfish pero kasiiii, may mga bagay tao na kailangan pa natin gastusan lalo na sa sarili natin at di lang sila yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, that's a toxic reality of being a Filipino. They get so demanding and always asking for favors when they can't even give theirself a favor. This is why you feel insulted but still feel pressured and obligated. In other words, kapal ng mukha nila, although I am not generalizing. There are also people whom support you without asking something in return.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

totoo. kahit yung mga di no kamaganak e parang hawak mo pa sa mga kagustuhan nia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've come across a lot of People with a very weird sense of entitlement especially once they believe you have a lot of money. They believe you should not be able to decline their request without having any idea what struggles you also are going through...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that's how eople minds work, they alwats believe whenn they saw omething to you unexpectedly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good luck sa bagong journey mo langga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan na kase culture naten beb at lazy talaga ilang mga peenoise. Kontento na maging tambay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

d manlang magtrabah para sakanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang toxic mindset yung sa iba na porket nag trabaho ka or nag ibang bansa eh may maraming pera na agad. They doesn't how hard to earn such money just to give what they want

$ 0.01
2 years ago

d n nila alam na mas mahirap buuhay sa ibang bansa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Culture matters lods, yan na practice natin mga pinoy, pero carry mo yan, dito mo nalang ilabas mga stress mo sa buhay lods. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga lods e, wala ganyan nakasanayan ng mga pinoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, mahirap na talaga ma bago mga practices ng pinoy lods, baka mga 30 years pa, dahil sa techonolohiya din. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's correct. When they say "oh she is working outside the country then she must have a lot of money and she can give a good amount to us" when in reality it's not fairyland as they think.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True :( imagine abusado kapa hah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag adjust din pala phone natin kagaya din sakin minsan mahina talaga signal dito. Can't wait na po sa love story nyo hehe,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dami nyo naghihintay HAHAAHAH parang wala akong makekwento 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago