When I was a kid,I'm not just a kid:I'm a chef, artist,actor and more

22 135
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Did you teach your playmates alphabets and number while holding a stick in role playing game and thinking you were a teacher?

Did you play with fire and cook flowers, leaves and grass in a can, thinking you were a chef?

Did you mix and experiments with liquids in your house when you're young thinking you were scientist?

I guess,you did. That's same applies to me. Because when I was young, I'm thinking that I'm not just a kid. It feels like I'm talented in different fields. When I'm a kid, I'm my own version of chef, actor, scientist, dancer, artist;you name it,almost everything.

Face Reveal

When I was a kid, I'm my own version of chef

Barbecue for me, for others it's just different leaves and flowers skewered with stick from the broom.

Soup also known as a variety of flowers, leaves and fruits of ornamental plants cooked in water.

Spaghetti is long grasses soaked in sauce made of crush flowers.

My Halo-halo is just cut leaves and flowers mix with bubbles from detergent as shaved ice.

When I was a kid, I'm thinking that I was not just a kid. I'm my own version of Chef. Back then, I including my sister and cousin used to pretend we're cooking when playing. 'Lutu-lutuan', what we all call it. They have a cooking set toys composed of plastic utensils and cookwares and some plastic food ingredients. They also have ceramic cookwares that we use in real fire. The ingredients we used are products of our creativity and resourcefulness such as plant parts. We tried making food like oyr version of cakes and more from the food we can buy from stores, one example is Fudgee Barr decorated with Crimstix and candies.

The food we made may taste bad and we have bitter experiences like pain by burning ourselves in fire or quarrels. But, it was all good and sweet experience I miss.

When I was a kid, I'm my own version of artist

Figures of people that look like lollipop and sticks.

A worm which looks like just a single curve line.

An airplane which didn't look like one that I imitate from my father's drawing.

When I was a kid, I'm thinking that I'm not just a kid. I'm my version of artist. I really enjoy drawing when I was younger. I always told my parents to buy me a paper and pencils when they leave or we're on the mall. I enjoy drawing my favorite cartoon characters like Spongebob Squarepants and the penguin I forgot about(not Pororo, it's like a stop-motion cartoon),animals, and vehicles such as rocket and airplanes because I dreamed to be a astronaut or pilot. I also made paintings that I decorated on our tree house which is just a scrap plywoods drawn with landscape by crushing flowers on its surface. I also love coloring, that's why I have a lot of coloring books. Additionally, I made jewelries from Santan flower and staples and so are you. Just like back then, I'm still not good at art today. I wish I was talented.

I was creating things I considered masterpieces when I was young. Today, I might be in rough textures, dark colors and lines of downfall but it's part of the me creating my career,better self dream's happening and future.

When I was a kid, I'm my own version of actor and director

"Kunwari babarilin kita ha ta's matutumba ka pero bangon ka ulit. "

"Kunwari susuntukin mo ako ha. H'wag mo laksan. Tapos mamatay ako. "

When I was a kid, I'm thinking that I'm not just a kid. I'm my own version of actor and director. My friends and I always play back then like we're action stars,heros or people with powers. We act like enemies and fight without hurting each other. We also direct each other by suggesting actions.

I'm a great actor back then, my cries because of my brother and sister will continue even I stopped hour ago when my parents came home.

I miss playing roles and acting when I was young. It was fun. Now, I'm acting and directing my own life,not fictional roles.

When I was a kid, I'm my own version of dancer

Kagat labi.

Itaktak mo!

Boom Tarat-tarat.

Just imagine me dancing to some of these songs.

When I was kid, I'm thinking that I'm not just a kid. I'm my own version of dancer. When my family watch noontime shows a decade ago and the songs above played, I danced when my patents told me because I'm gullible. I dislike dancing but some times I enjoy it especially when my mother will give me 5 pesos. I'm aware that my feet are both left so I don't really like dancing. I will danced just for grades.

I miss dancing like a worm sprinkled with salt. I was just going with the flow and harmony of the music back then. Now, going with the flow of life and trying to be with harmony.

When I was kid, I'm my own version of MORE

From treehouse to house to my garden fences, when I was a kid, I'm my own version of carpenter.

I miss building our so called house made with blankets or sometimes cardboards. Also, I made a tree house just a feet above the ground HAHAHA.

Mix here. Mix there. Mix everywhere. When I was a kid, I'm my own version of scientist.

I really love watching science shows. Sometimes, I experiment with my own by mixing liquids I found in the house.

Planting is no joke. That's why I love it. So when I was a kid, I'm my own version of gardener.

Planting is one of my interests since I was young. I love planting vegetable plants. I even plant garlic cloves and onions from the kitchen, yet I never experienced harvesting these.

Run like in a marathon. Bike like one of Tour de France cyclists . Jump in Chinese garter like a high jumper. And more. When I was a kid, I'm my own version of athlete.

I always play outdoors when I was younger. I'm competitive and some games unleash my inner athlete. These memories aren't just in my mind. You can see them in my knees and elbows as scars.

When I was kid, I play but this is not just playing. Sometimes,it feels like I'm an actor, artists, carpenter, and such. Playing is not just playing. There are more versions of myself surfacing in the surface.


Challange Accepted!

I was tagged by @Corpsekunno on the article Nostalgic Memories From The Past: When I Was Younger. Again, thank you.

This article is about the challenge started by @bmjc98 on her article Getting To Know You More Challenge : When I Was Kid. Also check it out: 16 Days Before My 1st Year Anniversary On My First BCH Platform Ever.

I will tagged @wakeuplincs , @Koyang , @Viktor105, and everyone who want to write about the challenge.

Thank you for reading.


Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 7.86
$ 7.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @bmjc98
$ 0.15 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 7
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

Pang multi talented naman tong sayo. :) Dami mong talent. Pero gusto ko yung acting acting mo. I think ganun din ako dati with my friends. Nag dadrama tapos tagalog pa. Lol. I mean bisaya kasi ako so tagalog kami kahit mali mali naman. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 😳 that means you were a talented kid ❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako especially dun sa pagiging actor and director nung bata pa ako. May pagulong gulong effect at bumibili pa kami Ng food coloring nun para mas makatotohanan Yung pagkamatay haha. Nakakamiss .

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A+ para sa effort HAHAHA. Kamiss nga humiga sa kalsada tas kunwaring sinisipa sipa ka ng kalaro HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wait lang bigla akong naawa sa bulaklak HAHAAHAHA

$ 0.03
2 years ago

AHHAHAA Safe naman euphorbia at orchids ni mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naawa ako HAHAHAHA ung dilang nakaligtas saken ung oarang ginagawa na bracelet at necklace noon na bulaklak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya talaga ng childhood noon e. Lahat ng pwedeng gawin nagagawa e. The best!

Relate na relate ako sa barbeque na dahon. Iba din dahon nung kabataan e. Pwede maging papel, pera, pagkain. Hanep! Nakakamiss.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Binebenta rin namin mga bbq na dahon sa isat isa gamit din yung dahon as pera HAHAHA.

Namiss ko talaga childhood dahil sa challenge nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo 🤣 Sana ganon padin ngayon. Pwede gawin pambili yung dahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was really well thought of! Ang galing! It makes me want to be kid again. I guess your imagination then is still the same as it is now. Natawa ako dun sa Actingan e hehe. Ang sarap maging bata. Kaya nating maging sino man :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po! Naisip ko lang to kasi andami masyado kung magiging specific mga ginagawa ko.

Ginalingan ko talaga ang acting para pagalitan sila. HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami naman pinapainit namin yung kandila na nakalagay sa takip na lata, tapos pag kumukulo babasain, grabe yun, di advisable eh hahahaha anlakas lumiyab hahaha. Saya talaga nung medyo bata pa eh daming laro, kahit mainit gusto padin gumala

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Natry na rin naman yan HAHWHA. oo sobrang saya talaga. Kamiss nga. Laro parin kahit gabi at mainit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo, laro all day hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha ang saya ang dami mo nagawa nung bata ka pa unlike ngayon.. ang mga bata puro gadget

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True nga. Honestly may gadgets din nman kami dati like gameboy ,pc at psp pero enjoy parin namin talaga maglaro sa labas. Kahit umitim man o pagalitan. Tumatakas pa nga ako lagi s la bahay para lumabas kahit pinapalaro na kami ng gadget sa loob.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice ang saya kaya laruin ng gameboy pero mas masaya pa din maglaro sayo labas hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo. kamiss na nga yung gameboy. Agawan pa kaming tatlong magkakapatid kung nasa bahay.

Anlayo na nga ng kulay ng balat ko sa picture at sa ngayon dahil sa kakalaro sa labas tsaka ligo sa dagat lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang ako walang kaagaw kasi bunso ako 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako bunso sa bahay dati pero ayaw ako pagbigyan HAHHAA kaya nanonood nalang ako ng cartoons.

AYAW=AWAY ayaw nila magpahiram so nag aaway talaga kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 ang kulet din eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago