Love or Friendship?

14 45
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

I have a very wonderful movie recommendation. I slept so late last night because I planned to skip work today just to lie down on my bed. Well, I have those days where I feel like I have to take a long rest and hibernate like a hamster. It's my lazy days and I always give myself the chance to enjoy my laziness for one day, because I think I deserve it, working so hard for myself and my family. Well, anyway, I wanted to share the movie I watched last night. It's an Asian movie. It's from Korea. I heard it's famous because of its amazing plot, probably, you've watched it already. So, have you watched, the "20th Century Girl" K-Movie? If not yet, I highly recommend this.

What made me ponder on this movie, is about friendship. I know for sure we all have that one friend whom we are willing to risk our lives with. Someone we considered as our soulmates. The question is, how deep can you swim the ocean for your friend when it comes to love?

I will not tell you what happens in the movie so it will not spoil you, just in case you are going to watch it today 😁. But, one main point in the plot is about friendship that could be broken by love because both have fallen in love with the same person.

My best friend and I have been hanging out since grade school. We may be separated oceans apart, but still, our bond is stronger than anything else. We are so inseparable before that when the time comes that we need to partway for our careers both of us developed separation anxiety. We wanted to see each other through video calls every single free time we have.

I remembered back in middle school, he had a crush on one of our classmates. Like it was not just a simple crush but she was crazily in love with that classmate. I was aloof to everyone except for her. But, I supported her and just make him notice my best friend. We did crazy things together just to make him feel her presence, and not long after, they became friends. JUST FRIENDS. The guy had someone else in his mind. My best friend was brokenhearted and she wanted to know who the girl he was considering as his dream girl was. I didn't involve myself anymore because I might punch that in his face for breaking my best friend's heart. I know my best friend wouldn't allow that. Eventually, my best friend moved on and found someone new.

There was a reunion that happened twice already in our school but I never tried to attend because I just don't like it. I don't even have a lot of friends in middle school. My best friend was never absent and she told me that she saw her old crush and was now so fine and is working as a policeman. Well, good for him.

I was eating alone in a restau when someone joined me at my table and to my surprise, it was him, my best friend's old crush. I didn't shoo him away because I'm not that rude. We just talk formally, until the meet-ups became casual, then it became a regular basis. Then one day, he confessed, that I was the girl he likes in middle school, not my best friend. I was stunned because all along I am the cause of why my best friend was hurting before. I was the girl. But I didn't know.

I admit I started developing feelings for a guy for the very first time in my life and he was already courting me at that time. I kept it a secret from my best friend, knowing that she still likes the guy and she's single probably waiting for him. I didn't know what to do so I turned them down countless times the guy but still, he pursued me. Until, my best friend knew about the real score about us, from beginning to end, and I was labelled "traitor" by my only friend. I was hurt and I know what I did was wrong. I was at fault.

After a year, we reconciled, and she told me she was sorry for being selfish, and that she was the one who set me up with him. And until now, we're going strong, my best friend is already married and I am still with him.

It must be very difficult to choose between love and friendship. But in my case, I would choose friendship over love. But God is so kind to me, he made me choose friendship first and that friendship lead me to love.

Lead image from Google.

It's me, Noelle 🥰 How are you today?

6
$ 3.44
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

Comments

I am glad that you are still friends with her despite what happened, but it's not your fault. It is just so hard to choose between friendship and love, what matters the most is we know how to stand for our decisions and handle the consequences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am beyond grateful too. It could have been the worst but, we were able to conquer all of it and we chose to stay together despite the things that happened between us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to watch that movie but I stop myself because I dont want to get hurt and cry later because of it. Even that movie 2037, I want to watch kt but maybe soon kapag gusto ko ng umiyak, lol.

Anyways, goos thing you two are okay na. I mean, it's really not your fault naman that this guy fall for you diba. And glad you two are going strong pa rin. When is the wedding hshshs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pain is inevitable. You should watch it. I highly recommend the movie. If you will miss half of your life if you will not watch it haha.

Yes, I'm so grateful everything is in its right place na. We are all happy na. Oh, that's too early to discuss hahaha. We don't have any plans yet. But, I do really hope he's the one I'm gonna marry 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, I will but not now. Di oa me ready.

Ehee, for sure he's your the one na ❤️✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha okay, you better prepare for the heartbreak haha.

I don't know but I hope so too 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayy, thank you hshehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, you're welcome 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, what matters is that she understand what happened to you and the guy and you are still friends. I think it is hard when that is the situation, because you will always think of giving way to avoid hurting your friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I know. You will sacrifice your happiness for the other. That's the kind of friendship we have. I am more than willing to stop my emotions just for her. But, if it's meant to be it will always be. God permits us to be together so He let forgiveness prevail over all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing you did wrong was hiding it from her. You didn't go after the guy, like you said he already had his eye on a girl, and that was you.

Your friend should have heard from you before tagging you a traitor. Good thing she has realized her mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah and I recognized it. We forgave each other and now we're living our separate lives. I still wish the best for her. I have no regrets, I wouldn't be this happier if none of those ever happened.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natapos ko basahin pero the last one caught my attention haha, idk if how am I today, I can say I'm okay at the same time I'm not

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh. I hope everything is just fine there. Don't get too stressed. Find sometime to relax and rest. I am very sure that you need it. Cheer up, my friend. Everything is fine :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago