Eid Ul Adha

16 27
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

What is Eid Ul Adha? 




It is a festival celebrated by muslims to remember the sacrifice of our prophet Hazat Ibrahim (A.S) and his son (Hazrat Ismail (A.S) on every year at 10th of Zilhaj.






Some History: 






I want to tell my non muslims friends who don't know about this festival.  






One night Hazrat Ibrahim saw a dream in which he was ordered by Allah to sacrifice his son Hazrat Ismail (A.S) .




So on the next day, he (A.S) discussed his dream with his son.




His son was ready to be sacrificed. 




He put his son on the floor and tied his hands and legs. 




There was a miracle,  despite of his son, the animal was sacrificed.  




So from that day to uptil now, we celebrate this eid every year .




We divide the meat into three parts.




One part is for poor,  one for relatives and one part is for us.




What I did on this day!!!




I wake up early in the morning.


Offered my prayer and recited holy Quran. 




Then went to nearby mosque to offer eid prayer. 




After eid prayer we sacrifice our goat in the name of Allah.



We distributed meat in needy and poor ones. 




My mom made my favorite dish and We had a lunch at 1 Pm.




My cute Niece: 

As eid is the day of enjoyment and joy for everyone but specially for children. 




My niece was ready to celebrate her eid. I gifted her this dress.




Tell me in the comment section about my choice Lol.

15
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Natiq
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Lol. Btw I'm happy to hear this that you happily celebrate your eid day. Yeah this eid was very special and sacrificing moment for all muslims.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I enjoyed alot on this day. I hope it was amazing day for you as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🙂 Happy Eid Ul Adha May you get much more blessings on this special day. And yes This is not just a day for celebrations but also a day of lessons. Stay Happy 🌸

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ameen. Thanku so much for kind wishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing your routines with us. This is the festival we celebrate with religious obligations. May your sacrifices and prayers be accepted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ameen. Thanku. Stay blessed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Eid day wasn't so good but I am happy you enjoyed your Eid. Everyone love Eid and wait for it. Thanks for sharing the history.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautifully explained Eid Mubarak💜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article bro. Best wishes for you. Stay connected with @read.cash. I think It's very good platform for us to show our latent talents with others and gather many important knowledge from it. 😍 I liked it so much ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i hope so that this platform will be beneficial for me. Thanku so much for kind words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. And always support to each other so that we can get inspiration for writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah i m a supportive guy and expect it from others users as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. I also try to support you. ☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanku so much. Means alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know the story before, now i also read it, Someone Don't know this story, its helpful for them to know why Muslim people celebrate Eid Ul Adha every year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanku so much for kind words. I hope it will be a useful article for those who don't know about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago