What motivates you to work hard?

53 53
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 17, 2022

Tomorrow is Friday friends! Just like what @ARTicLEE said it is still thursday but the aura and the atmosphere feels like it is already Friday! Yay!

Today, I will be answering the other sets of questions which I bumped into @momentswithmatti's article. Without further ado, here they are:

What kitchen appliance do you use everyday?

Rice cooker/ Heater

As someone who lives separately from the rest of the family, I don't own a lot of kitchen appliance. I only have rice cooker and that is the appliance that I use everyday. Another must-have for me is thr heater as I'm into drinking something hot in the morning or before going to bed.

At home, we also frequently use blender as they are fond of having shakes after eating lunch. But now that the electricity has not been restored yet, the appliances are not that frequently-used. Before, I am eyeing and planning to purchase air-fryer but my mom rejects the idea as she thinks that it would only be useless as she won't be using it because of her trauma of being electrocuted.

Do you collect anything?

I would love to collect books and have my own library but sadly, priorities comes first. I would also love to collect letters but I only got one from highschool. lol. Oh! I remember. My bestfriend surprised me during my eighteenth birthday with letters from my family members and friends. I still have them.

As of now, my phone is filled with collections of memes and of photos of my niece from the day she was born and until now. Back in college, I also have a collection of screenshots of school stuff:modules, answers, something important for the major subject and for our research.

What was your first job?

My first job is online teaching. It was around september 2021 when I started teaching online and I'm still doing it now. Eventhough I don't earn that much as I don't have a lot of students, I can't imagine spending my nights not having classes. I guess it became a part of my routine. I would be bored if I would quit it.

What was your favorite sport or game to watch?

None. I am not sporty and as much as I wanted to watch basketball games before, I would instantly feel sleepy.

How many languages you speak?

Three. I can only speak Bisaya, Tagalog and English. It would be nice to learn to speak other languages but I haven't tried going extra mile learning another language. Maybe next time. Or maybe not.

What motivates you to work hard?

Of course, most of us would answer family. We would want to have a brighter future for our family. We would want to make them proud.

Another reason would be for my own benefit. I want to satisfy myself and fulfill my purpose and follow my ikigai. I want to leave a mark. It is not only about acquiring a lot of money but also being the best at what you do. I want to my work to get the best of me. Charot.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read.

14
$ 6.07
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Same, my ikigai makes me work hard :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Love it sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lamia bitaw mag collect ug libro ter oy pero ang presyo sa isa kabuok 450 or mo libo hahahah ikaon na lang sa nako hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage mao pod kasayang sa kwarta ja daghan pa priorities puhon na ma crazy rich ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pa adopt na lang ko nimo ug ma crazy rich na ka ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pa adopt pod ko basta ma crazy rich na ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahahaha inadoptay ta ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mahilig akong mag collect ng sama ng loob HAHAHAH charot. Kidding aside, I also love collecting books hehe, kahit nga nabasa ko na yung iba, pero binibili ko parin for collection lang haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha madami na rin ako ditong sama ng loob sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful it great to know that the same thing motivate us to work hard

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah family is our core

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis Ika 4 dialects nko ang kamayo hehehe, sko nanay na pero di ko kablo mg tinandaganon. Taga Tandag ako tatay. Wa jud ko hilig sa books ba pero pocketbook na adik ko hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kausa ko kabasa pocketbook maamsh ja nasakpan kos ahu nanay nasuko hahah niundang ko uy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngano nasuko mn?ky uyab uyab hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag mao run sis. Motago nagud ko ato ilawom sa habol patug tug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay it's great sis to know more about you.. i also have a collection of hand written letters from my penpal back in highschool...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I only got one from highschool sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

talaga? ung time na un ang super uso ng penpal talaga.. i have penpals from the other countries nga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me, when it comes sa read. What motivates me the most is Rusty. Coz he's my stepping stone kasi ee. In my head if I work hard here mas may chance na matupad goals ko sa buhay aside from that is yong wants ko na mabigyan ng goid life family ko πŸ’ͺπŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban sist. You are halfway there, I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really good to know about you. I love to collect books and I can happily say that I have a small library, full of different kinds of books. Just like you my dreams and my family motivates me to work hard better to say harder as k want to spoil my family by fulfilling their each and every dream.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that is nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa rice cooker maamsh. Usahay ang gilung-ag sa pamahaw madala na panihapon haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage uy tinibo na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laay jod kaajo ug way trabaho, bayot. Mingaw napod kos 51talk

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Balik na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papostiso pako yots. Pero naa koy mahinumdoman ug mobalik ko ddto πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinsa man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I speak 4 languages, Bisaya, Tagalog, English, and Arabic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow arabic. That sounds great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung nasa boarding house din ako rice cooker, efan, then heater ang meron haha tas yung heater ko almost all in na. Nag lalaga ako egg dun din nag luluto pancit canton, noodles, soup, one time nga nagfry ako dun ng hotdog hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang buhay ng boarders haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true! We gotta be relentless. Just think and execute

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for passing by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What motivates me to work hard? Hmm among balay nga giguba ni odette,naing na kayu ko magsuwat aron maka tigum ,kaloy an diay motaas pag ayo ang presyo ,makapatukod na jud mig payag ,unta lang judπŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban jod maamsh uy. Moboom rani puhon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Favorite game ko, chess and I collect shoes. Hihi. Same motivation, family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana all na lang talaga sa chess sis. And sa shoes. I love wearing shoes pero hindi marami shoes ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si Laylay. She motivates me to work hard πŸ˜‰πŸ’ͺπŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban tii

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama nang loob lang collection ko ate joke hahaha. Pero I would love to collect books din ate but walang space dito sa bahay hehe. Siguro soon na lang kapag may bahay na me ahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True beb. Sama ng loob, regrets and disappointments sama mo na din si what if haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want my children could experience what I have encountered before. That's my reason why I work hard. But they will do it also for their future family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, typical reason of parents. I used to hear that line from my mom. She would remind us to study hard and smart so we can have a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our parents are the living witnesses of the past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to collect books as well but I cannot buy all the books I want. I have some books here around 30+ in number which is for grammar and technical writings. Haha. I only have few novels.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same brother. Someday, we can buy the books that we want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya pala magaling na writer mamsh kasi mahilig magbasa ng books. Huhu ako mamsh dili gayud ko mu collect ug books mamsh. Kung naa man ko basahon kanang makita lang nako sa social media mamsh. Yes mamsh family gayud ang reason for everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maoy ganahan nahu i collect maamsh. Pero di jod ko hilig basa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah so i-collect lang nimu mamsh. Ako kahit isang book wala mamsh. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha palit na maamsh daghana

$ 0.00
2 years ago