Siomai, fries, and the story behind.

41 32

February 28, 2022

I have never love and I'm never a fan of siomai until my roommates introduced this snack to me. I didn't like it from the store where we first bought it but later on we found a nice store that sells yummy siomai.

Back in highschool, siomai was unappealing to me. While my classmates fall in line with excitement as they purchase fries, I would sit in the corner, munching my favorite chips. I prefer chips than siomai before.

Before going to work last year, we would make sure to buy siomai first. They have chicken, pork and beef siomai among their choices. Three pieces is sold at P12. When our workplace was transfered, our love for siomai became dimmer too. We haven't had the chance to et our love for siomai flourish as there were no available siomai stalls nearby.

I love it when paired with rice. I like it with spicy sauce.

Fries is the total opposite of siomai. I love it ever since I first saw it with my naked eyes. I love it when it is covered with cheese, barbecue or sour cream powder. I love it with just catsup with it. I love it with mayo and I still love it even with just salt on it.

I like it when shared with friends and family members. And I love it when I would have to eat it all alone. I love it deep-fried, one that is crunchy in the beginning but still has its soft texture from the inside that melts when it meets the liquids of your tongue.

For the love of fries, I bought a kilo of it just last weekend. I came home late and I wasn't able to have lunch. Lazy to prepare food for my lunch, I opted to fry fries for snacks instead. The first batch of fries were not deep-fried. I guess I was just too excited to have a crunch and satisfy my cravings so the second time, I waited for a while to have the crunch that I desired.

Come sunday afternoon, we fried the second batch, my niece loved eating the last batch of fries. It was just a little. But then, she vomited three times in the evening. She refused to eat something when mom gave her something to fill her stomach.

I received a series of sermon from dad for bringing home a junkfood. Told me to keep all the unhealthy foods to ourselves because my niece's tummy is delicate. Phone usage is prohibited too and strolling in the afternoon would be done on a limited time only.

My conscience is really beating me and I regretted bringing home fries. I should have bought bread or fruits instead. Lesson learned: only eat junkfoods with adults, never influence the kids. lol

Anyway, I still love fries and siomai with all my heart. And I would have them from time to time, either with friends or alone. Not with my niece this time.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

15
$ 2.64
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Familiar ang table 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabinta talaga ang mga yan lalo na sa mga teenagers Ngayon. Dati Hanggang banana cue lang talaga kami. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha masarap pa rin ang banana cue ngayon maamsh kaso mas prefer ng marami kabataan siomai na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaah I both love it sis. Batang siomai and fries talaag ao ever since. Hayyys, nag crave tuloy ako bigla, makabili nga later ng siomai.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bili ka na ng snacks mo siomai

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sis di uso ang siomai at french fries sa amin non kundi torta talaga don sa likod ng skol namin may bakery ksi. Batang 90's ksi ako sis. Pero ngayon fave ko na yang siomai bhla na kung mhal hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sarap din ng torta sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't like siomai that much too the first time, but somehow, I learned to like it and eat some once in a while. The fries looks crispylicious!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same sis same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap Ng siomai Nah yan, for meh favorite ko ang siomai compare sah Fries,ahehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas kayo ng kaibigan ko sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, masarap kasi talaga ang siomai ehh,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accckkkk! Siomai! Penge ako sis, lima haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Palit diha sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naubos mo na sis? haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng shomai at fries my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesmy friend. Forever favorite yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owemji alam mo sis mas kinabog na nga ng siomai at fries yung canton nung highschool kami haha, da best talaga lalo na kapag puro chika pa kasama ang tropa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The best talaga lalo na kapag gutom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siomai at fries 🍟? Yan Ang masalas kakainin Namin kapag trip Naming mag-snack. Ang sarap kaya niyan lalo nat may milktea.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yest maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woyy kalami ana ate uyy😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dong! Basta pagkaon lami na sila tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10 pesos dito yung 3pcs na siomai haha. Nag crave tuloy akooo. I love fries too! Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas mura sist. Bili ka bukas para cravings satisfie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, siomai and fries. Kalami ana maamsh. Favorite kaayo nako ng siomai, labi na jud ang pag anghang kaayo ang sauce, yummy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super maamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super maamsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dika nagjijoke sa presyo teh? 😭 Siomai dito 3pcs 24 na. Noon 3pcs 20 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes 12 lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 12 lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started to like to eat siomai when I was in college na mamsh. Karemember ka atung tindahan nga duol sa BSBA building? Mao tuy ako suki sa siomai.haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi maamsh mokaon pod mi adto pero katagsa ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, basta mulabay ko ngadto kanang hapon kay muhapit jud ko.haha Didto sad ko first nakatry kaon ug siomai nga giprito.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamsh favorite ko yang dalawa. Sarap ng siomai pag may rice. 😭 Gustong-gusto ko talaga yan mamsh. Sa Cebu cge lang mi pangaon ug siomai mamsh. Lami kaayo pero sang dri nakos Manila tagsa na lamang sa fries nasad ko pero minsan I control gayud mamsh kay unhealthy foods raba. Matud pa nimu mamsh mas maayo pa ug bread or fruits ang paliton.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage pan nalaman para masaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami sad pan mamsh. Akong mama favorite niya. Pan gayud nang iya. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage oy pan pod ahu maamsh. Bisan unsa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lami gayud kaayo mamsh labi na ng bag o pang luto mamsh. 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed eating siomai sa Siomai King .love ko sauce nla..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala atang siomai king dito sa amin sa bukid madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago