plan gone wrong

29 31
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Two years ago, I got the chance to visit my cousin. We are not close but she likes to think we are.πŸ˜… We seldom see each other, maybe once every eight years but when we see each other, our mothers and aunts would want us to be together. They would insist that we should play together as we are in the same age and talk to each other often and catch up for the reason that we only meet once in a blue moon.

From her gallery taken during her 23rd Pre-bday photoshoot

My cousin, Cathy, lives in Bohol. Together with their whole family, they would visit the rest of the clan who mostly resides in Leyte once every 5 to 8 years. During our get- together, our mothers and aunts would want us to play together and spend time to catch up as we seldom see each other. I was up for it until not. As time pass by, I could sense that my aunts grew fonder to Cathy. She became everyone's favorite.

Cathy speaks softly and sweetly. She is beautiful and she moves like a fine lady. No wonder my aunts would love her that much. I was okay with it because I'm still Cathy's favorite. She used to leave letters for me before she would come home to Bohol.

Fast forward to college days, we seldom see each other but we exchange messages occasionally. Until, one night while we are talking about our Graduation Day, she asked about my plans. She asked to come visit her so we could figure out our plans and look for a job together.

I didn't like her offer. Sure, I like to visit Bohol but I'm a crybaby. I'm a college graduate but I don't want to be away from my mother.

Months passed and the guilt of being an unemployed hit me. I, then, decided to accept her offer. The first- planned trip failed as I found myself crying the same morning I'm about to leave. My father laughed at me and adviced me to just stay and look for a job in the nearby municipality instead. He knows me well.

Weeks passed and finally I have mustered the courage to travel but with my mother. HahaπŸ˜… My mother agreed on my father's idea that she would only accompany me and would come home the day after. (that sounds confusing but go on read it againπŸ˜…, i can't seem to find the correct sentence for that. If you have sentence suggestions, please feel free to leave it in the comments section)

Excuse the boiled egg🀣 They say boiled eggs taste good when eaten while ship is on board.

It's my first time to go on a long trip with my mother and she wasn't that happy about it. She hated long trips and she hate to leave my father and brother because no one would prepare meals for them. My father encourages her to visit her sisters from time to time but she always refuse.

As we were boarding the ship and riding on a bus, she keeps on telling me to be firm on my decisions and resign from being a cry baby. She even joked that I might come home with her the next morning.

True enough, my first night in Bohol was spend hugging my mother tightly, crying and begging her to allow me to come home with her the next morning. That was the only night she allowed me to hug her until morning. She doesn't want to be hugged in sleep because she says it's too hot and she can't breath. But that night, she let me and I did not let lose.


That's all for today friends. I'll write about my short Bohol experience tomorrow.

Good night!


Special thanks to my new sponsors, @JRamona20 and @Corpsekunno . To my upvoters, to the people who comment and read, thank you heaps!

11
$ 6.97
$ 6.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 10
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

First time ko na matagal malayo sa parents nung nagpunta ako Zamboanga fpr a vacation. Pero hindi ako yung clingy type na hug sa parents. Sa kalandian pwede pa. Chaaaar. Hahaha. Yung time to time lagi ako nakamessage sa nanay ko nung mga panahon na yun. Salamat na lang talaga sa mga makabagong teknolohiya. Kung hindi baka hindi na ako tumuloy sa Zamboanga. Hahaha. Isshare ko din yung trip ko na yun soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala kasi akong jowa sis kaya sa nanay na muna hahaha. Go sis. Write it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Separation anxiety is real :) As a kid, I used to stay with my grandparents. I think that trained me to learn to deal with being away from my parents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha never thought you're a crybaby πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I am 'till now☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi yun lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nanay ko rin ayaw sa mahabang byahe, nagrereklamo kapag mahaba yung byahe jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha homebody sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha ramdam ni mama mo anxiety mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis. Nanay's girl ehπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin is very beautiful πŸ€— And yeah, there's no place like home kasi talaga sa akin πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay, thank you. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am the same.... I can't sleep at a place other than my house. I feel restless at odd places. Pass the eggs πŸ˜‹πŸ˜œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yass, great it felt great that some people are also feeling the same way as I am. Happy Sunday!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jod bitaw tay cousin na ingana nu? Haha! Ngano sie pod mingawon mang nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsa nga cousin? πŸ˜… Wa pa nalutas. Na atas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta yung maliit na buongon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung boiled eggs ang bida jan, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba yung naka pink sist?πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Tried to crop it pero tinamad na kaya post ko na lang agadπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it seriously. Don't crop. Masisira yung whole story ng photo 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're like one of my best friends, she also hated being away from her parents. We applied for a job away from home. We got hired by the same company. Pero di nya talaga matiis parents nya. So, what she did, she resigned.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe I'm that bestfriend? πŸ˜…

Yes sist, maybe because of the attachment that I have for them. It's painful to be away at first but in the long run, you'll get used to it. You just have to remind yourself the reason behind why you are away from them.😘

Good night and thanks for passing by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you are my friend πŸ’— Have good night πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cousin is so pretty sis..πŸ₯° Yes it's really sad if we far away from our family. πŸ₯Ί I know it. I understand what you feel. Be strong sis... You're always welcome..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she is sis. God bless you more. Goodnight😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good night too sis...❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy mao diay nagpa Sogod raka ha hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shhhh πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago