one fine afternoon

38 35
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Roomate, Randomstory

9:48 101621

I have plenty of time to spare these days because my classes only starts at 5 pm. I am free all day which means I'm stuck at the boarding house with my talkative roomate.lol๐Ÿ˜… No matter how I keep my focus and read as much as I can, this roommate talks non-stop, asks me random questions and tells me about her plans. And yes, she succeeds in distracting me. I keep on telling her that she is talkative and she should start to slow down but she just laughs. We were that open now that we would frankly say what we really think of each other.

One afternoon, this roommate thought of a bright idea. Well, she always has a bright idea. She wants to go to different nearby places and she would want me to tag along. She has been like this for months now and I grew tired of her forcing me to come along. I gave in eventually because she would talk non-stop. At least, I will have a better view when we stroll around than when I stay at the boarding house with her talking non-stop.

The other day, we finally went to a nearby bridge here. Our plan was to take pictures but this is the only one I got. We tried to take a decent one but the wind keeps on swaying our hairs back and forth which covers our faces.

Later on, she instantly thought of visiting her college friend who lives near the other side of bridge. Wow. She really is spontaneous. She told me that the place is just near but we ended up walking for ten minutes. At her friend's house, we saw this one.

Is this a peacock? We waited for it to try and show us all that she got๐Ÿ˜… but this is the best thing that she could offer.

Her friend's husband told us that his wife is at the seashore selling barbecues. This couple doesn't have a kid. So they resort on doing random things that could ease their boredom. It was another ten- minute walk from their house to the seashore and I didn't regret the time I spent walking. Aside from having the satisfaction of being able to walk that far for months now, the view of the sea and the fresh air are things that really made me forget my problems even just for minutes.

Okay, believe me the view is really nice and the wind is so fresh and cold. The sound of the sea water splashing and making its way to the rocks is relaxing too. My roommate is a sucker of anything about nature and didn't miss the chance of being with the sea all in one photo. The photo is for social media purposes and of course a keepsake.๐Ÿ˜

Before, we want back to our normal hiding place, her college friend invited us to come over again tomorrow for some buko salad and juice which we happily accepted. We laid out plans for the next day but it remained as a plan because my roommate was tired the next morning. It was a one of a kind phenomenon. Her college friend might have been waiting for us all day that day. Too bad. She chatted her friend on messenger informing her that we can't make it but her friend wasn't online. So, I guess we need to make it up for her the next time.

My roommate and I have plenty of differences and I thought we wouldn't be able to click as friends but we just did. In one way or another, our personalities meet sometimes. I don't want to invest more of myself into another friendship because the last time I check when a friend of mine just moved to another boarding house, I was left with broken heart charot. I feel like I have been through a friendship break up and I don't want to deal with it anymore. So, today, I want to go easy with friendship.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!


16
$ 7.20
$ 6.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Roomate, Randomstory

Comments

Kasing daldal ko din siguro yang roomie mo sis hahaha. Natatawa ako sa bonding nyung dalawa , ang cute lang haha. Pero sayang yung buko talagaaaa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede mo bff ani sis. Never mo matug. Chika ra hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahha matug sad ko sis uy, sa damgo rami magtiwas ug chika hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That friends of yours is not here? Maganda ding kasama ang ganyan na friend ah. Pero pag sakin ata ahahahaha. Ewan ko lang din ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sya yung nasa picture pero wala pa sya dito sa read. Convince pa lang ako ng convince.๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's not a peacock, that's a thanksgiving food HAHAHA sarap niyan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha turkey? Hahahah hindi pa ako nakakain nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss din those days, when my friend and I would suddenly to go visit some of our classmates with any reason. Beside those unplanned "lakad" is more enjoyable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes unplanned trips are the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love friends who loves going out and tagging me along but not that I would keep saying yes to such friend. I would have used my opportunity to take many shots as much as possible. I think that looks like a peacock though.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I prefer to be the one taking the photo Princess as I am not confident enough to pose and smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why she's there and not you? ๐Ÿคง

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Because I don't have pictures chars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy wa namao hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's no peacock. That's dinner! :D :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pa sa inyu ang daming pweding puntahan ka date nalang kulang hahaha. Kung kami nakatira sa ganyan naku po lagi din kaming gala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay, jowa na lang talaga at perfect na kaso wala jowa huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaara man ko araa kanang bridge mamsh.. Nakuylawan pa gayud ko pag first time nako.๐Ÿ˜„ Alegreha. Aho pud ka roommate akong kauban ato mamsh. Gimingaw gayud kos college.

Kanindot sa dagat. Dugay nako wala kita ug dagat mamsh..๐Ÿ˜ Arang ka enjoy c.e ninyo mamsh.๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamshy. Sa sogod rana unahan sa tulay pod ng dagat. Laag gamay kay way klase man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi mamsh.. makamingaw sad ang sogod...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng view. Pati ng model ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis. I'll tell my roommate๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's a turkey. ๐Ÿ˜ oh, I miss walking. I was happy when I was able to walk the other day when I went to the church inside our subdivision. I needed to submit the names for my mass intentions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh I see. Simple things are really worthwhile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your roommate seems to be much energetic. It's nice to have such talkative friends, afterall we can get away with boredom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes she is but I find her annoying sometimes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy ikaw yung nasa picturee siss? Ganda naaaaaman ๐Ÿค—. Anyways, ako din natutrauma na sa mga friendship na ganyan eh huhu. Ang dali ko ma attached noon kaya lagi akong broken hearted sa friendship hhahaa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahays friendship pa yan sis ha. Natatrauma na paano pa kaya kung in an initimate relationship na?. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am laughing at the peacock.. hahaha it's not a peacock it's a turkey.... It's called pabo in our own language

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha I'm sorry friend. Hahaha I might have missed the days when the teacher taught about animals๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ok sis... Apology accepted..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is nice to share with people. It doesn't mean they are friends but good companions. Enjoy the moments.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Spending time with family through strolls could make you feel relaxed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great afternoon jud mamsh. Kanice sa dagat. Nindot diha mag-emote2 while feeling the cold wind.haha charoot. Bitaw, ganahan jud ko magtambay sa baybayon kay refreshing kaayo. Libre pa jud aircon.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haaha makalimot lagi tas ato utang๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung Pabo po nakakatakot manghahabol yan. Pero yung dagat ang ganda. Tsaka yung friend mo? Ready mo sarili mo always dahil they are not always na mag stay saatin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pabo pa la yan? Hahaha. Yes friend. Hindi na ako masyado nag iinvest ng feelings huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago