Not a Safe Space

21 40
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 7, 2022, Thursday

Happy Hump Day Readstars!

I hope life is doing good on your end. If not, let's take it easy. Go easy. Go with the flow. Don't try to go against the current else you will just end up exhausted.

(That's how I started an article yesterday. I didn't have a topic to write about. And I was short of time to write one until today)

One of the features that I love about this platform is the freedom it gives to the writers. We can write real-life stories. We can make up. We can romanticize our lives, on the other hand, we can also add insult to injury. We can rant, we can complain. We can write about anything without judgement. I like it here because most of the people in this community don't know me personally. There are only a few who know me- only some classmates and batchmates from college.

For a year and a few months, I got comfortable sharing pieces of my life here. The setbacks, the small wins. Everything. Even those others call us nonsense. I overcame the fear of having others read my story. I overcame the fear of other people judging me based on what I write. I became carefree. I gained my freedom. With this platform, I got my digital diary. A diary that my family don't know about. A diary that most of my friends don't know about. This has been my safe space until this morning.

Earlier this morning, a college classmate (a non-read user) sent me a screenshot of an article I write a week ago. That was about how I ranted about another college classmate who got into the DepEd system even though her points didn't make it to the cut.

I don't know what's his purpose for sending it to me and who took that screenshot and send it to him. Probably, that's another former college batchmate or classmate. I felt like the platform isn't a safe place anymore. I could no longer rant and complain freely without having to think of those people watching me. I didn't know I got a stalker. I thought they only exists on social media platforms and not here.

Some people don't have a lot going into their life that they poke around other people's business. I can't even imagine how they find time to screenshot my post from a week ago. Do they not have work? Aren't their plate full? Oh, watch out former college batchmate or whoever you are. Brace up because I will write more. Read and find out who I'm writing about. Screenshot and send it to your group chat and forward it many times.

Lastly, thanks for giving me an idea of what to write today. In case you have time, please get a life.

Until the next read.

*lead image is by Debby Hudson from Unsplash.com modified at Canva

8
$ 1.62
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

We are not perfect, of course, we feel disappointed sometimes, so we've come to the idea of ranting because we are capable to feel some emotions and express how we feel. And when it regards the position in DepEd, I've been teaching in DepEd for almost 5 years and I also witnessed the kind of people who make some moves for those higher positions that will help them, and yes, it is so unfair for those who are more deserving like you. I just hope that this kind of problem should be addressed by the government. Do not lose hope :) Your time will come, God knows you deserved it :) Rooting for you, and we will wait for you and welcome you to DepEd very soon, claim it :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks teacher!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Bakit kaya siya affected? :D :D Post lang ng post. Wala namang drop naming na naganap. Kung feel mo ikaw yun, abay guilty ka nga lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha salamat sa support

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well bahala na kung sinong butt hurt sa post mo dito, keep posting gurl walang makakapigil haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha walang makakapigil sa mga bibigurlz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's bad of the person to do such thing. Why screenshotting from your blog? They should better find something doing instead of pokenosing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Princess. I can't imagine how they find time to do such when I barely have time to sleep haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala kala ko safe place na to grabe creepy ah pano yun nalaman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apparently my common friend kami dito tapos sya ang nagsend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanggang dito ba naman ate, may ganun din pala hehe. Tapos you said that the one who sent it you is not a user here, so what's his real purpose of sending it to you. Hayst.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi ako sure sis kung sino ang source nya. One thing is for sure. Classmate ko din siguro nuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's creepy pano kaya nya yun nalaman

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Di ko rin alam hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luh,unsay kontahay purpose ato niya maamsh no?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baw nija màamsh. Haha lisud na panahon karun bisan diri istalk ta huhuahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was just crude of the person

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman mamsh sino kaya yun. Talagang siya pa naging tulay. Merong ga secret na inistalk ka mamsh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wako kahibaw ma'am kung niabot bajud sa kadtong classmate na naas DepEd jud pero ang ahu article niabot sa ahu classmate na dili user ani na platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba mamsh. Naku mamsh it means naay nag pasa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago