Have you been to church lately?

32 42
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 20, 2022

What do you do on a Sunday? Is your schedule already fixed? Go to church, have lunch with the entire family members, take an afternoon nap and later share an afternoon tea? Are you spontaneous? Do you just want to go with the flow and see what the day will bring?

Seven days in a week. At all times, we complain that the days pass by so fast that we need two more days to process the weekend and program ourselves to get ready for a brand new week. Monday may be the less- loved day of the week. It signals another cycle of spending time at work and being with bunch of people you work with that sometimes you love and oftentimes you hate.

Let's go back to Sunday. Charlie grow up in a democratic family. His mom and dad together with his siblings would always go to church on Sundays. Two to three hours sitting on the pew listening to the priest's sermon is part of their sunday routine. Charlie, on the other hand is given the freedom to do his thing. He never goes to church for the reason that he thinks that all church-goers are hypocrites. He added that going to church very often would only useless if people will only keep on nurturing the attitude that is not good. He says that he might be closer to God as he speaks to Him everyday than the people who only seek Him on Sundays. For him, their efforts of going to church would be in vain if their character won't change for the better.

Listening to his reasons, I find myself nodding. This human being has a point but he missed learning that going to church is not for us to be changed or be cleansed. Going to church is our means of glorifying the Lord and letting Him know that we surrender to His sovereign power. For me, it isn't about letting all your neighbors know that you are one, religious person. Going to church is not for me, it is not for my own glory. It is for me to glorify Him. Now, I feel like preaching and I'm not qualified to do that. I just want to stress my point that if we are sidetracked of the churchgoers' character and attitudes, we won't be able to glorify Him fully. The faith and focus must be set on Him alone. You, go to church because you want to worship him there with people who has same purpose as you.

Have you been to church lately?

I missed church today and this article is partly for my own consumption. A faith and principle-check article for me.

Thanks for reading friends! Until the next read!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

13
$ 3.35
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Di jud ko palasimba sis sa tinuod lng pero tuo kog ginoo jud. Ako nanay diosnon kaayu, way absent absent lgi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ana jud siguro mga nanay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

dugay dugay najud ko wla naka balik sa simbahan sis, ma guilty jud ko always pag dili ko maka simba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban ra sis. Make time for him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have not been in church for quite some time now. I missed going to church and talking to God about everything I want to share.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can still talk to him without having to go to church.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis, I talk to Him every night and cry like a baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our certain thoughts or beliefs and going to church on Sundays or whatever day also depends on us. I didn't go today. No reasons, I just didn't feel like going...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa ko chika nimo ter ngano wala sa koy simbahay atm hahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isuwat na ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehhhhhh haahahhahaha scandalous ter

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to church and worshipping to God is one of my purpose in living.I don't mind what people say or do,at the end of the day,when life will end,I know that I'm doing my effort to serve God and become shameless whenever I see him.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Love it sis. We should really set our focus and faith on Him and not on people. Di kay di ra mosimba kay daghan kuno tigpaka arun ingnon sa simbahan. Kung ingana na case, ag mga taw d ay imo gisimba no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually don't miss church much, but it's really more a tradition than it is of devotion for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me tiii wala na ka adto ug church 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Labay ra tii hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kami nakapagsimba today kasi ang tagal nagising ng mga anak ko at maulan din ang hirap kasi pag nag ulan at medyo malayo simbahan namin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist the weather is sometimes a hindrance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me to church and I worship like a dog at the shrine of your lies. Char 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hoy ingana raba favorite sa imo ex haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kinsa nga ex? I don't care about my exes na oy. Kadto rang last. You know na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people goes to church just for the sake of going church.. some are even doing gossip inside it. I really wanted to go to church, I missed the praise and worship just that the church we used to go before was transfer to far place tsk.. napakagastos sa pamasahi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang more of tradition or routine sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako mamsh basta naa diri sa lugar sa akong pares, di jud ko kasimba. Pero kung muadto ko sa amo, musimba ko. Arang daghana na jud kog sa ani.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha di mana siguro sa di mosimba maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there are some people thought about that way since they don't go to church and to know God's will. We know for a fact that we go to church to glorify and praise Him with the body of Christ (our brothers and sisters-in-Christ).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ah huh. Only few understand that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nagsisimba Tayo, Hindi naman sila (mga church goers) Ang sinasamba natin. Hwag cguro lahatin. Hehehehhe. Yan Ang problema sa mga church goers, Hindi nagbabago. Pero Diyos na lang Ang bahala sa kanila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sometimes people are hindered to go to church because of the fault that they see at the churchgoers. Churchgoers aren't perfect. No one is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Salvation is a long process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago