Giddy, excited, unexplainably happy

27 28
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Happy Sunday dear friends☺️😁 I hope you are all doing fine and cozy wherever you are now. Today, I went home and had time to recharge my batteries. I was thinking of sharing how my day went but I remember that I have to continue what I started yesterday.

So, as I was saying yesterday. My mom left for home the next morning she accompany me to Bohol. No matter how I try to convince her to take me with her home, still it's a 'No' for her. She adviced me to stay for at least one week to try and have fun before coming home so I could have memories to bring with me home. Ahh, she's sweet I know.

Here's how my week went:

Excuse my puffy eyes and 'napadaan lang outfit', I was still not in my happy mood so, Cathy decided to take a stroll to the Man-Made Forest. It's just 15-minute bus ride from their home. I didn't even bother wearing a nice outfit for the photo op. Well, I'm always like that, I prefer my 'napadaan lang outfit' to be comfy but I hate to see myself in photos wearing those. It's not instagrammable.😅

As I sit there, I'm enveloped by the cold and fresh air. It was refreshing. The beautiful green leaves of the Mahogany trees are swaying in the breeze of the wind. Plus, you can hear the sounds of the bird.

Taking a photo in the middle of the road is a little bit challenging as there will be vehicles which will pass by. One must be vigilant and alert.😅

Next up, we went to Chocolate Hills. Again it's just a 30 - minute ride from Cathy's home. From the national highway, you need to ride on a cab which leads to an area where people would register. From this place you can see the small hills but you need to climb on an even bigger hill to see a more magnificient view. (I don't know if climb is the correct word.) I climbed the hill alone because my cousin has asthma.

I was alone but I took photos of the view. I was so mesmerized by the perfect shape of the hill. For me, they are perfect. They look like scoops of ice cream, pandan flavor. I thought it would be nice to take a photo of me with the chocolate hills as my background but I'm alone. So, I asked a tourist to take me a photo. I know, it's weird to smile when the person that takes the photo is a stranger but I shrugged off and smile. It's now or never.

Lastly, we went to a museum. I can't remember where exactly this is. But I remember I was a third- wheel. My cousin never told me that her boyfriend would tag along. But I'm happy I got the chance to meet the person she love. She always tell stories about him that I almost knew him. We walked around the museum and took photos.

That's it my friends. My short Bohol experience. For the days we weren't out, I just stayed at home sleeping and watching TV. They all got jobs. My aunt works in a vegetable farm, my uncle is a security guard, my elder cousin,Kath, is a college instructor and Cathy works part-time at one of the offices in their municipality.

Everynight, everyone would share how their day went over dinner. After that, me and Cathy would spend the night talking about hus boyfriend while doing her skin- care routine.

Though short and simple, I'm thankful I got the chance to see few of what the world offers. After ten days, I unlocked another achievement- I boarded the ship alone on my way home. Giddy, excited and unexplainably happy.

Goodnight everyone. Thanks for reading!

7
$ 4.17
$ 3.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Yan ang hindi ko pa ata magagawa..ang magtravel mag-isa. I mean yung sakay ng ship or plane na ako lang. Hahaha. Siguro kailangan maraming beses ako samahan ng nanay ko or kung sino man bago ko makayanan mag-isa. Parang sa pagsakay lang ng mga jeep at bus. Ilang beses kami sinanay ng nanay ko noong bata kami sa pampublikong sasakyan kaya nung high school ako ay kayang-kaya ko na. 😁

Nung andoon ka na,naisipan mo ba na magextend pa ng stay sa Bohol? Or uwing-uwi ka na? Ako pinapaextend ako noon sa Zamboanga pero nginitian ko lang. Tapos sa utak ko sabi ko "no. Wala akong kasabay pabalik Manila kung hindi ako uuwi ngayon". Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha uwing-uwing na sis. Pero pag uwi ko gusto ko na naman bumalik😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

more adveture to possttt. post karin ng places HAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha no more hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na mao jd diayng nagpa Sogod ra kay wapa nalutas ni nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yessums

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time bring a selfies stick or a tripod or something :D I hope to see chocolate hills soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time, Lee. Go visit the hills. Im sure you'll have great photos

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will. It's my plan to visit the whole country and I will not miss this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. I hope that you will achieve your plans through God's help. 💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you den. Lot more adventures to go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Bring it on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those Chocolate Hills look great!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are. Visit them soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's one of my dream to have a pictures in Chocolate Hills sis...🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can achieve it sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish sis. Soon.🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Claim it, sis. Soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis..🥰❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also happy knowing your mom left you. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bastos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime napadaan ako sa photos na naka smile ka, napapangiti din ako. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh, that's sweet☺️

May fangs really has magic😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your giddy excitedness is infectious. I have seen the chocolate hills before and they are fascinating. And your outfits are awesome, and behave any picture with you in it, is so Instagramable.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Ahhh, that's sweet. Thank you💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago