Gaining Weight Struggles

25 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 18, 2022

Have you ever felt weird things? Such as feeling like going to poop in the middle of a meal? Or waking up in the morning just because you feel the need to poop? It has become my daily routine. When I'm having breakfast, savouring my meal and enjoying the taste of it, suddenly my stomach would crumble halting me from eating. It's summoning me to go to the toilet and do my business there. It's annoying really. At first, I find it unique but now that it has happened a lot of times, I'm not happy about it.

Imagine you're still hungry and you still want extra rice and viand, but your stomach growls. It's not nice and appetizing anymore to go back to the dining table and eat after you've done your business at the toilet. lol. I don't know if you can take it. I used to do it before but my mom would laugh at me. Then I came to the point wherein I can't do it anymore.

These days I also feel the need to go to the toilet right after I wake up. No, it has become my alarm clock. I get up from my bed to poop. Even if I want to extend my sleeping hours and dream something more, I can't because my stomach is growling. I have no choice but to get up.

How about you? Have you been in the same scenario as mine?

I suspect this is the main reason why I'm still skinny despite the heavy meals that I take. I have taken multivitamins but still, there isn't any development as to my body weight. It's saddening to be in a constant battle every day. I have been the subject of bullying since I was a kid. People would tell me that I'm a stick. Even now, some people would encourage me to eat more. Like what? People are too quick to judge. I want them to be with me always and watch me as I eat. I bet they would be amazed at how a foodie I am.

I want to gain weight for myself and not for others. If ever I would succeed in that goal, I would be the first one who would feel proud. I'm a bit hesitant to look at myself in the mirror now because I don't like how I look. I wanted to gain weight so I would be pleasing to my very eyes. But this metabolism is the hindrance? Isn't it? Correct me if I'm wrong.

Maybe I would have to take gaining weight seriously. Does that mean quitting my job and then sleeping every day at home? I would have to exercise too. Now that I'm working, I don't have time to exercise. By the time I came home from work, I'm already in my bed and I can't afford to do such activities. I have high respect for people who can juggle and manage their time well. Doing your best at work requires effort yet some people can pull it off plus they can add their workout routines in the middle of everything. I wish I could have superpowers. I can't even find the time to journal anymore.

Dedication and discipline are what I lack. Maybe I would have to muster all my courage for me to do those things that I've been meaning to do.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

11
$ 0.40
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Ako, kanus.a pa kaha ko muniwang ug balik Mamsh. Tuod try ka'g weight gain Mamsh, pero depende man pud lagi na sa muhiyang ka ug dili. Or mag.take ka ug vitamins Mamsh, kay makagutom man na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage maamsh unsaon na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin 50/50 HAHAHA tataba tas papayat tas tataba nanama

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha hirap nyan be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainggit naman po, samantalang ako trying hard na kumain ng pagkaunti-unti pero lalo naman akong tumataba huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha exchange na lang tayo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles. This is funny. There are people like that who will eat a lot and still do not gain weight. It's normal for some people though because you cannot force yourself. My sister has gained a lot of weight and become fat but no matter how little she eats, she is not coming down πŸ˜…

I think it's the way our bodies are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. And we have to accept it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's kinda weird going to eat again after pooping

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah hehehe pero sayang pagkain. Maraming walamg makain ngayon. Charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong metabolism mo sis kinaiinggitan ng iba hehe. Pero yong kakilala ko na dati parang tingting nung nagkaanak at nagtake ng mga contraceptives lumubo ang katawan baka yun na need mo sis hahaha, kidding langπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bili na lang ako ng ganyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always want to gain weight but seems to tough for me. Belly lang lumalaki 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh natawa tuloy ako kasi timing kumakain ako ngayon tas nag basa ako ng article mo.😁 Oo mamsh minsan nagigising ako bigla dahil need talaga pumunta ng Cr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sorry maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe okay lang mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, bale Ectomorph yung body type mo, I suggest na mag focus ka sa pag kain ng ma calories and carbs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks doc. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe di ako Doc noh I just know it kasi napag aralan namin before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong eldest ko, payat talaga sya kahit malakas naa man kumain 13 na ngayon gusto din nya tumaba, pero may kilala ako na payat dati tapos ngayon tumaba na. Malay mo in the next few years Yong di ka na masyadong stress sa life, baka mag gain ka rin ng weight or ang iba naman kapag nag asawa tumataba na. Yong metabolism talaga pag mabilis, ma bagal talaga ang pag taba, or minsan hindi tulad ni alaex Gonzaga, malakas ang metabolism Kaya payat pa din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mag aasawa na lang ako sis huhu hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, natawa talaga ako sa reply mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman constipated lalo pag sa ibang bahay minsan 3 days na di pa ko nkak cr or makakacr pero parang ang onti hays

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ang hirap nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago