For future me

37 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

January 12, 2022


Dear future self,


This is the first time that I had the gut to write a letter for you. I have been putting off writing for you because first I was traumatized when mother cried after she read my diary. It was not a formal diary. I just wrote a paragraph when I feel like it. She cried. What can I do? Diaries aren't supposed to be read by outsiders. It is something personal. I wrote there how I hated my course and it hurt her. I blame her for reading it. She breached my security and she was the only one who was held accountable for her pain. If she had respected my privacy, she would not be hurt. Curiosity really kills the cat.

I have been putting off writing a letter for you because I don't have much time or to better say it, I haven't allocate time for it. I didn't know that it would be this precious until I read how others write letters for themselves.

As of writing, you are already twenty- three years old. Old enough to have a stable job and old enough to be independent from your family. But unfortunately, you are still not. Online teaching have not resumed its operations yet and your subsitute appointment has ended. Technically today, you are jobless. Last year was the time when you have experienced the strongest typhoon with massive damage. Remember December 16 like it is another birthday. Indeed it is. You thought that you will die not knowing what is your family's status and condition. You thought you would die when  for instance you would hear your family didn't survive. But lo and behold, God delivered everyone.

For the past two years, life has been working hard to teach you a lesson and to unviel its adventure. You dived freely and cried numerous times. I love it when you overcome the things you never thought you would survive of. I like it when you conquer your fears and the uncertainties. Confidence and braveness look good on you.
You have lost friends too. Or was it the communication that is lost? Whatever. You are still doing good. You have lost contact and bonding with old friends but you have met new acquaintances. You have learned a lesson or two from them and that is more than enough for you.
I'm also disappointed with you too for disobeying your parents and for following your feelings and emotions. I know, they are persistent but they make you gullible and weak. But I witness to that you are happy. I know you are knowledgeable enough to distinguish the right from wrong and you know enough the consequences. I have seen how happy you are when you follow your heart but be courageous too. Take your brain with you. Don't left it somewhere.

Whatever happens to you in the future and wherever life takes you, I hope you will get to where you are supposed to be. I hope you get to achieve your dreams and aspirations. And if not, God forbid, I pray you will have a submissive and obedient heart. A heart that knows something bigger is meant for her.

Dear future self, I'm proud of you. You may have never heard that before but know that your twenty- three year old self is proud of you. You may not have a backer but I got you! Always!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading! Until then!

14
$ 9.98
$ 9.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

There's more to life ahead of you, Mura! I wish you all the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man, I just loved the way you talked about yourself. Worthy one. I definitely want to try this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks Luci! Go try. I will look forward to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're just 23 marami kapang magagawa, soon you'll get all that you want to that's your future basta ba move forward ee 🥳

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aweee no way to go than to move forward. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a mother, what I can tell you is to find your own way. Find what makes you happy and make the effort to achieve it. Go beyond your limits. We all have hidden strengths that we put into action when we need to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for that wonderful motherly advice ger! I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1st article I read this morning somehow it motivates me to get going... Yeah be proud to our self especially when no one did🙂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad it has a positive impact on you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you said you are proud of yourself, and you should be!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes uncle Ed Love yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are more successful than you think, I love reading what you write :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. It means a lot to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeko ar oy! Bahalag jobless basta wa nangawat aws hahaha mahiluna rta puhon. Grabe najod pod ug watay lugar sa kalibutan 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha laban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huuuugs. 🤗

Binalak ko din dati gawa ng letter dati para sa sarili ko. Or baka nakagawa na ako. Ewan. Pero relate ako doon sa binabasa ng pamilya yung diary or any other personal letters. Kaya kalokohan na lang nilalagay ko sa diary dati at yung para lang maalala ko what happened on this particular day hanggang sa tinamad na ako. Ayun, I don't want to say that 23 is still young because for me 23 is 23. It is up to you whether you think you are still young or already old. Pero tinamaan ako doon. Hahaha. 30+ here. Unemployed. No savings. No medical insurances. No investment. Nada. But I am still thankful to God and for all the opportunities and life lessons that He had and will plan for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still not too late sis. Come on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Ang nasa isip ko na not too late yung letter for self then I realized na not too late for the savings, insurances and investments. Ano nga ba ang not too late na tinutukoy mo? Both? 😅

Kung about sa letter for self sige sa birthday month ko if wala pa nga ako nagagawa talaga. Yung sa mga wants ko, working on it. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HHa hitting two birds

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Una kasi talaga yung letter lang nasa utak ko. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words "I'm proud of you. You may have never heard that before but ...."

That killed me.. because i can relate to it.. I have not heard of it much either.. and that is why I often tell myself that I have come a long way in life and proud of myself.. Bless you dear.. your future self is indeed proud of u

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir Dolly. Let us hug and comfort each other. Haha we got this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, life is though but somehow fight. U'll be one of my inspiration to go on and I'll be one of my motivation keep going. I'm just 20 and this one motivates me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we got this beb. Come on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this somehow really inspired me to keep improving myself. There's still a long journey ahead of us so let's keep going strong!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww that touched my heart friend. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really motivates me to work hard in the present for me to achieved the future I want. Fighting lang you will be back to this when you already made it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, work hard and do things which your future self will thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are only 23 and young. So live it happily . just trust yourself and you'll have a better future 😉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww thank you sis. Your words are meaningful to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt it when I was at your age memsh. But yeah laban and know that everything will be worth it in the future coz you made yourself stronger than ever. You're still young, there will be more open doors for you that is coming.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban laman maamshy bisan way kalaban🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the future, you'll be reading this proudly. Don't be so hard on yourself at 23, you're doing perfectly fine..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you doc!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Thank you doc!

$ 0.00
2 years ago