Ever Hated Monday

24 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies, Monday

September 26 | Tuesday

Can you believe it? It's the last Monday of September. Next, we'll start a brand new month. Ah, everything seems to go in the breeze. My niece clocked in her first day at Kindergarten today too. She is all near and clean and adorable in her uniform and black shoes. She's one of the reasons why I came late for work today. I can't stop myself from taking pictures of her. You know, tita things. I love being her tita. I can't stop staring in admiration at how adorable she is in her uniform.

Anyway, she's in getting the second week at school already. She's shown interest in colouring and zero interest in writing. We have urged and tricked her into writing but to no avail. She likes it better when she's holding a crayon or a pen to draw a 'silly' and 'sad' face on number four's palms- my father.

Anyway, I hit the sack late last night as I had to write something. Yeah, my boss would hand me projects when it's only the 'last two minutes. Ain't it fun? But I enjoyed it. It's challenging me. The downside is I wouldn't be able to sleep soundly. If I have tasks undone, I would occasionally find myself uneasy, pressured and dying to get things done and accomplished.

Thank God that today everyone is taking it all easy. There will be an intramural at the university which will start later and last until Wednesday. Thankfully, there's not much going on in the office today. I could visit here and check on everyone. Meanwhile, we ordered fruit shakes after lunch to cleanse the taste of shrimp paste we are for lunch.

The office is a little bit empty today as the boys are out for an extension project. This is the day I never thought I needed. I mean I enjoy their company but it would be a breath of fresh air for them to go out and explore and for us to enjoy the comforts of the office on our own.

It's a gloomy day. The weather seems to be contributing much to my feelings. It's hard to scroll on the Facebook feed as there are cities dipped in floodwater. Various aerial shots are just so unflattering. Rescuers who were found dead are just too much to bear. I couldn't bear it if it was my family member, imagine someone trying to save other people's lives and ending up losing their own. This is a clear sign that we have to be proactive in our preparation. It all boils down to how responsible a citizen we are because whether we like it or not, our actions and decisions would create a ripple effect.


That would be all for this Monday friends. Later, I have Korean students to attend to and laundry to do. I hope I'll finish them all early so I can stop by here before I doze off.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

*lead image is from unsplash.com

8
$ 0.64
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Experiencies, Monday

Comments

Nakaka sad talaga ung sa rescuers e. Minsan napapaisip talaga na wag na lang magrescue. Mas marami pa namamatay na rescuers. Basta sa atin talaga bago mag December dami tragedy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Yung family talaga kawawa. Siguro dapat lumikas na ng maaga ang mga tao para less risk sa rescuers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ag ako kay gustuhon man naho nga i.start ang semana nga happy lang, good vibes, para dili madala naho sa sulod sa semana ang nega sa palibot Mamsh. Hehe. Pero dili jud natu mapugngan ang mga butang kung mamaot man ang resulta or unsa pa.

Tuod Mamsh no, dalia ra intawn kaaju nahuman ang September. Aigoo!!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am. Unsaon naman ning nagdali man sila ma december

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha.. Hapit na lagi, giahak mag-ihaw nalaman ug piso nga manok ani Mamsh, saluhan sa Christmas. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I don't want to get up on Mondays, but no way, we have to do it and we have to be active and productive. Time is flying by and Christmas is coming.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. We have to move whether we like it or not. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakabilis ng panahon ano :) Monday nanaman, pasok nanaman hhehehe. Ingat ka palagi :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ikaw din teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies fast, glad you had a happy Monday :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Moooniac

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG september is about to end na talaga. Kaka monday lang ee Monday na naman ulit, lol. School days mo, I really hate monday kasi start na naman ng klase lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha yes naman. Mangangaroling na ako sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Say sobrang bilis ng araw ate, feeling ko Christmas na tomorrow haahha. Pero nakakasad nga po yung pagkamatay nung 5 rescuers, I can't imagine Yung sakit na nararamdaman nung family nila🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True ang bilis ng araw.

Kawawa mga asawa at anak nila huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naguol ko sa mga rescuers gayud mamsh.🥺 Kanang nag risk sila sa ilang life to rescue others pero inato d.i nahitabo. Looy kaayo. 🥺Salute to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am looy ila nabilin na pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud mamsh. Nakakita kos news arang hilak sa pamilya. 🥺😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inspired kayu mo trabaho oy😄 Same feels maamsh pag first day of school jud ,pila ka picture kaha na captured😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha lage maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cannot win against the wrath of nature sis. We can never say what will happen. Some are even prepared but still they suffer so much yesterday, but it is good to always be prepared and also prepare yourself for devastation. The casualties is the reason I don't roam around social media. It hurts my heart.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, sis. All we have to do is pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe ang bilis bilis fast forward palagi ang ber months 😁 Pasko na bukas!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago