Come on, Game on!

34 44
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Our fellow read-friend, @Caleb07 slash @Theodore inititiated a Game Challenge called Pick & Answer.

I thought of giving it a try and share my thoughts on some of the topics. Here they are:

1. What's the best sound in the world?

In times like this, when depression and sadness always sprout like a mushroom. In times of uncertainty and confusion. In our quest of working hard and smart to achieve our dreams, the best sound you can hear is "You are doing great". It is nuetral and it provides validation to our feelings and our hardworks. It is not toxic positivity and definitely not a criticism. It is our daily dose of motivation that tells us that we did great today and will do great again tomorrow.

2. What's one thing you're certain of?

That whatever we are crazy about in this world-money, fame, rank and even our dreams will all be gone in the end. Nothing will lasts. Our family and friends too will never be with us forever. It is either they will leave us or we will leave them.

3. What’s great about your dad?

Everything about him. He is hard-working, loving and smart. He was able to send me and my sister to College through farming. Never in my life did I hear him complain or rant. Eventhough, we are grown up he still looks after us and our welfare. He makes sure everything is fine and well for his family. He has a relationship with God too. No matter how manly and strong he looks like. He still confides in Jesus. You will never find him smoking or drinking with friends at night because he would rather spend time and money to the family's needs. He is selfless.

4. What's great about your mom?

She is always present. She takes good care of the whole family. She helps in terms of finances. She never stops exploring eventhough she have us and she barely got time for herself. She is a multi-tasker. She enrolled herself in cooking and sewing class in ALS back then. And she would come home happily handing us her newly learned recipe. She helps my father in all the ways she can.

5. Which of your five senses would you keep if you could only keep one?

It would be my sense of sight. I couldn't imagine my life without it. I would miss the beauty of the world and the people around me. I would definitely keep it because I wanted to travel and see the world and also I want to see my family and the people in general.

Sense of taste is tempting to keep to because without it all of the food will never appeal to me again but I would really stick to sense of sight.

6. What three words would you have on your grave stone?

I Shall Return. Instead of Rest in Peace I will choose those three magic words not because I want to return or I want to scare people but I just wanted to be different.

Back in Highschool, our MAPEH teacher asked us to make our own tombstone or lapida. We only used bondpaper and a marker then wrote "In Loving Memory", "RIP" and our date of birth and date of death. I can remember that we were all shock upon our teacher's announcement but we enjoyed making that project in the end. Some of my classmates wrote RIP above their name but I wrote I Shall Return above mine.

We took the project at home and our parents were not happy. Some of our parents went to the school to talk to our teacher and in the end the teacher was suspended. Haha Good for him. Not a good joke.

7. How do you show your love for others?

Through gifts if I have money but mostly through time and acts of service. I would go out of my way to help and do favors for my family and friends.

8. Do you believe in higher power?

I would answer this question in my way of interpreting it.

Talking about power on Earth, I would instantly think of the rich or the people in the government but government serves the people so technically we are the boss.

However, the power I stand amazed with is God's. No more explanation. I think we are all aware of His sovereignity.

9. What makes you nostalgic?

Songs and scents. There are songs and scents that are associated with the moments from the past. Lyrics and smells that somehow bring you back to the past.

10. Best gift you ever received?

Christ. He died for my sins, for all of our sins. John 3:16 said "For God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten son that whosoever believes in Him should not perish but have everlasting life.

Salvation is free and we can all be with God if we repent, turn from our wicked ways, accept Him as our personal savior, Lord and Coming King.

After then, we should try to live a life pleasing to Him.


That's all read-friends! If you want to join click on this link. It would be fun and it helps especially for anyone struggling to write something.

This is the Mechanics for the Game:

  • Players should pick 10 Random Questions out of 100 Questions that has been Given.

  • If you already pick 10 Random Questions, Answer it by Uploading as Your Article.

  • 1 Article Per Writer.

  • Tag Caleb07 or Theodore. For me to notify that you join the Challenge.

  • Players will have the Best Answer will be chosen as Winner.

  • Prizes- The Prizes will shared to all (Half of the Prize will be given to the Winner and the other half will be divided to those Writers who Participate.

  • The Prize will be given through Upvote! (My First 1 Week Salary- Full Amount)

  • This Game will run for 1week (Until Oct. 3)

  • All Writers Can Join and Participate

  • Each Question you pick will be graded.

What are you waiting for friends? Give it a try and have fun!


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 30, 2021

6:58pm| thursday

Murakammi.7

15
$ 4.81
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Saved for future article. 🤣 what was the reason of your MAPEH teacher why they asked you to make your own tombstone? I find it a little scary for the "I shall return". LOL.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha for funny intentions only sis. Hahaha and for me to be graded A for uniqueness hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Kaso nasuspend siya for that tombstone. Ayun nga sobrang unique. Nakakaloka talaga yung sayo. Na kahit sino siguro makakakita ay matatakot 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daily dose of motivation well said. It was nice to go through all qs. and Ans. Some of them are too good. Qqs. 1, 2 & 7 interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try it too friend. Have fun!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ys will try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol dyosnon 🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nice one... i also joined this and same ta ug answer sa show love..act of service..cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Acts of service sis kay mao madali dali. Mahal ag gifts kung daghan na tagaan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha kamao ka sis..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! "I shall return" really interesting. I dont know how people would react but that's really there problem since ypu'll be happy afterlife. This challenge sounds interesting.. Im checking it out and maybe write something about it too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Go doc. Have a try and have fun also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ng Papa mo sis grabe. Na miss ko tuloy Tatay ko habang binabasa yung sagot mo. Na shock ako sa lapida na part sis , bakit sya ganun uy? Hahaha na suspend tuloy 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naay gamay nga maestro sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your writing on the tombstone is very interesting. I'm curious to know how old I was when your teacher ordered you to do this project, I think they shouldn't have fired the teacher, she just wanted to do something innovative.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh I was in fourth year high school that time. Probably 7 years ago

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natakot ako sa i shall return mo sis..nakakatakot naman yung activity na yan not good na ganun yung pinapagawa..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo sis. Galit na galit nga parents namin non eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5. Which of your five senses would you keep if you could only keep one?

Same sight din sakin. Oks na oks na mawalan ako ng pang amoy ir pang lasa wag lang ang paningin ko aguyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sight talaga sis no. Ang dilim at lungkot ng mundo kapag walang nakikita. Parang na leleft behind ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa number 10. Best gift na narecieve ko is my family,napaka swerte ko sakanila dahil kahit mahirap lang kami,binibigay nila ang mga kailangan namin sa pag aaral at sa araw araw naming pamumuhay✨😊 sobrang nag papasalamat ako sa panginoon ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. We all love our fam and to God we will always be thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung teacher nyo that time, napaka creepy nung pinagawa niyang activity. Number 7, I will definitely show it through giving my support ,care and time to them. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist, ayaw na ayaw ko talaga maging studyante nya

Acts of kindness is your love language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang ka over ag parents oy. Para naho okay raman to. Managamatay man jod tang tanan pod jahahHa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah arat na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na curious ko kinsa na nga teacher mamsh haha. pero ganahan ko sa imuha answer ma'am I shall return arang ka unique. Ganahan ko mo try Ani mamsh da.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Highschool mani namo maamsh. Go try.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe cgeh2 thanks mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa number 7 is, yung pagiging concern ko sa lahat. Kahit diko kilala ung tao as long na alam kong may dinadamdam gusto ko makarinig ng update from that person, It kills me if there's isn't. Ansaket nun huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huehue masakit yan sis kapag kung ikaw wala kang matakbuhan sa panahon na ikaw naman ang may kailangan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas masakit if nagsstruggle sila sa isang bagay huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I cant believe the teacher made you guys do that, he should have thought of the consequences

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He is like that friend. He has commited a lot of prohibited acts back then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago