christmas fun quiz

45 43
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Quiz, Christmas

10:37 101021

Seventy days before Christmas and all I have in my heart is the excitement and anticipation of what this year's Christmas would be like. Though, it is given that we will not be able to celebrate it the way we celebrated it in the previous years, I still look forward to the most beautiful time of the year.

My excitement deflated like a balloon that is popped with a sharp needle when I have read about Mr. @Scotty17 's article. It was a a fun quiz and after reading that I realized that all I have for Christmas is excitement and fun and that I'm not really in full comprehension of what it is all about.

To keep you from wondering what is it all about, here is the pop quiz I wish I knew the answers better.

Question 1

What are the two colors normally associated with Christmas? Choose 2 from the primary color wheel.

-- The colors normally associated with Christmas is green and red because the Christmas Tree is green and Santa is red.

Question 2

Name a popular Christmas song and at least one lyric from the song.

-- Twelve Days of Christmas

On the first day of Christmas,

my true love sent to me

A partridge in a pear tree

This song is very dear to me because a popular kid TV comedy show "Goin' Bulilit" used to create their own parody of this song. They used the popular events that happened in the country as a lyrics. It was a fun and a beautiful summary of how the year went.

Question 3

Write down one nickname for Santa Claus. Do not, I repeat,Β do not use the name Santa alone.

--This is the question where my realization started. I do not know any other name for Santa. All I know is he is generous and he loves the kids. So, I would call him, "The Giver". lol

Question 4

What did Frosty The Snowman do when a magic hat was placed on his head?

--Maybe Frosty jumped for joy and danced happily because finally now, he can move. Another wild guess.

Question 5

What is the true story about the traditional Christmas as mentioned in the Holy Bible?

--It is about th birth of Jesus Christ in the manger. Coming into this world was different for Him because he wasn't delivered in a hospital or even in a decent room. But he was celebrated all over the world. There were even three magi who went to visit Jesus Christ and offered him some gifts.


Those were my little knowledge and I doubt if I have passed the quiz but rest assured I had fun. This made me realize that I should study more about Christmas and the other celebrations we have for me to be able to share it with my cousins and niece. Gone are the days when I would be excited about it, I learned that I should really study also about its back story.


How about you? Do you feel the same way too or you know all too well the answers for every questions?


Good morning read- friends! How's your Sunday going so far? I hope you stay safe and dry and cozy and nice and enjoy the rest of the weekend!


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!


22
$ 6.30
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 13
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Myself, Quiz, Christmas

Comments

Nice πŸ˜‰ I thought of Mean Girls - Jingle Bell Rock when asked about the song. I really loved that version. I cannot also think of a nickname for Santa. Will try to think about it. Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jingle bell rock is a nice, jolly song sis perfect for the feeling of excitement we have for Christmas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knoooow. Sometimes I even sway my hips whenever I would hear it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You passed the quiz and it's fun to me. I smiled reading it. Thank God Christmas is almost here πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So excited for Christmas too, Princess

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh. I think I will fail on this quiz too. I only knew about decorating our house with those Christmas decors I'm keeping lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Need to study more. But what is important is we know what we are celebrating about and we give back to other as much as we can. Also, we try to reconcile with the people whom we have issues and conflict

$ 0.00
2 years ago

70 days before Christmas will just turn to 30 days when we wake up one of these days. I love Christmas though I have limited knowledge about it πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Limited knowledge but limited food and drinks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh huh hahahahaha huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you that this is the best date. Christmas. However we are, this date brings a lot of love to the environment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. It is the time of the year when love is really felt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What did Frosty The Snowman do when a magic hat was placed on his head? haha ng nabasa ko to akala ko harry potter, nagsalita yung hat tas sabi sa gryffindor sya hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh yun pala ang answer mommy. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang bet ko to ah. Green and red din and Christmas colors ko, sis. I love traditional!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Makalumang tao tayo haha hanggang ngayun pa rin naman red and green ang primary colors ng Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes naman, sis hehe. ayoko ng pink na chrismas tree hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays! Christmas is just around the corner na talaga. Pero di ko feel lalot ang layo ko sa family ko. Huhu. Sana makauwi nakoooo sa pasko.

Pero I enjoyed reading this one Ly. πŸ₯° If I'll got a chance to name Santa, that would be My One Day Lover. Hahahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes makauli namo ana kay election na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ka miss maging bata ulit, yung tipong super excited kasi papalapit na Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super sis. Yung andami mong narereceive na gifts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Love, peace and joy is all that we have, then no more tears and war..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We hope for the day that what you said will come and unfold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well the most important thing during Christmas is love and happiness to all the people. As we can see all Filipinos are celebrating Christmas with the joy in their faces, attending simbang gabi is my favorite but sometimes I didn't complete it, I don't know if it's true that the wish can be granted if simbang gabi was completed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try to complete it and see if it is true. Tapos balitaan mo ko. Wala kasi kami nun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa the giver nice name hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gusto mo yun? Ano kaya ibibigay nya this Christmas?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akma sa kase eh hehe wish ka na sa kanya para alam niya ibibigay niya hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a nice content, May I create my own and answer the following questions?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The credit goes go Scotty17. But yes. You can go on make your own questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need a serious study about this lol. All I know is that Christmas is about celebrating Christ's birth. And also the hingian at bigayan ng pamasko kay ninong at ninang charottt haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pamasko rapod ug pagkaon ahu nahibaw an sis. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha daghan nata sis πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your Santa's nick name - the giver.. If I will have to give him a nick name, I will give him "The Rewarder".. He rewards the children who did great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes that is better!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like also the Christmas song The Twelve Days of Christmas mamsh. Gikanta gayud na namu sang hayskul mi. Alegre kaayo..☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamsh. Makasapid sapid dila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehee oo mamsh.. grabe gayud. Alegreha cge rami pangatawa..πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe I should study more about Christmas too. Hahaha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha So where do we begin?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ambot oy bsta excited rako magpasko kay bugnaw unja daghang foods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any idea about Christmas or Jesus but I do agree it is such a colorful festival :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Dolly. Do you celebrate Christmas too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Hindu sis, I won't :)) we have a thousand festivals of our own every year haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago