Have you ever tried this amazing fruit before?

11 28
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Food

Hello friends how are you all hope doing great...

Summers are here yayyyy!!!!

When we hear the word "summer" the next word that our mind clicks on is it's variety of fruits. Just saying, who doesn't love winter? But sadly it gives us very few fruits options. In summers I like to have watermelon it keeps my body hydrated other than this plums works great for me and if you are my regular reader then ofcourse you will have some idea from my previous article that mangoes are my favorite.

This summer I experienced a new fruit, I had heard allot about it from people having it but believe me or not I hadn't ever experienced it before. Well after seeing it at the market I just stopped by the cart and told them to pack some from me.

Now interesting thing is that I hadn't ever heard about the actual taste of it. I mean if it's 'sweet' or "sour" but I was sure it's not going to be spicy after all it's a fruit so it can't be "spicy" haha However, judging them from the way they look made me think indeed they are gonna taste very sweet.

The fruit which I'm taking about is

"BLACK CURRANT"

in our locality it's called "FALSA" yes you heard me right it was the first time I was about to taste falsa. On my way home I was just wondering how it's going to taste, will it be like Java plum (jamun) as it's color is familiar or Jujube ( Bair) because of its size well I could have tasted it at the market but no dear I wanted to get home, wash them, sit on my comfy sofa and then try them. So I continued thinking how they are gonna taste.

When I got home i quickly went to washroom washed my hands and face then came back to kitchen to plate the fruit I was experiencing today for a moment I felt like an alien that has just landed on earth and found some falsas now eagerly want to try them hahaha .. I washed them up put the plate on my table sat comfortably, took one Black Currant into my mouth.

SOUR!!!!! SOUR!!!!! SOUR!!!! It's way sour!!!!!!!

I was expecting it to be sweet!!!!! Nooo

I was so disappointed ... you know sometimes when you see something and then expecting taste and it turns to taste differently this is what I call real disappointed, although I don't mind sour fruits actually I love sour mangoes also and other fruits too but today I was expecting something else, something sweet.

With great disappoints I continued eating them but after five to six falsey I'm sorry I couldn't continue eating them.. then I decided to search about them what actually are they as well as what is it's origin. I opened the Google and searched for black currant including it's benefits.

Talking about origin it's a wild fruit mainly found in green forests that's why it's very common in Islamabad (capital of Pakistan) as compared to other cities. Then I checked it's benefits.

I was blown away by it's benefits!!!!

Let me share few with you guys and I don't think so you had ever heard about these before.

It helps strengthening immune system, I mean in this pandemic who won't want their immune system to be strong. Solves stomach problems, if you are having any kind of stomach issue just have few black currants it can do wonders. It's leaf can be used for therapeutic benefits. It helps as anti aging booster. It helps preventing cancer and kills cancerous cells.

These are the reasons which convinced me to have this fruit more. Grind it into juice, sprinkle it on your salad or eat it raw it will leave it's amazing benefits. I know they taste sour but It's very beneficial for your health.

So go buy some for yourself till then I will enjoy mine and meet you in my next article.

  • Article contains zero plagiarism.

  • Pictures and videos in this article belongs to me captured with my own cell phone.

  • The article contains my own experiences.

10
$ 1.25
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Health, Food

Comments

Aww if this is falsa then I had eaten it many time lol but I wasn't acquainted with it's names that in local people call it's falsa. Good to know about this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha yes it's falsa, the soury falsas...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want these...By the way I love this fruit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where did you try it first.?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our very own bannu gul 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've not tasted it before because it's not part of the fruits that we have here in my country. I hope to taste it someday. I've only tasted a black currant drink. Tastes so good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I have heard allot about its juice maybe I grind rest of the black currant into a juice .. by the way which country do you live in ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember during my childhood a hawker came in our street selling jamun and falsa he sprinkled some powder on it i dont know what was it either salt or any other thing but it tasted good to me.i think you was expecting taste like cherry. Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It did taste good but very sour and yes I was expecting something familiar with Chery.. and after hearing you now I want that Chaat mix you talked about, so that I can sprinkle it on rest of the falsas which are in my fridge right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my gosh!You have never eaten this fruit😂.Its taste is sour but if you sprinkle salt on falsa.you'll feel its sourness less. Yeah,you may make juice of Black Currant😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah I know I will see these kinda comments from my viewers yes dear I hadn't ever, it's very rare fruit and talking about to where I belong they aren't available there so found them in Islamabad and tried them out hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago