Sylhet,my second home

77 88

I spent about six years of my life in Sylhet. In fact, the best days of my life were spent in Sylhet. For those who don't know, Sylhet is a small beautiful city in Bangladesh. I completed mu graduation from Shahjalal University of Science and Technology in Sylhet. I will say another day about my university, today i want to tell about my feelings . When I came to Sylhet six years ago, I didn't know anyone. But no one else loved me as much as Sylhet, I will never get so much freedom and happiness again. This city has helped me to recognize myself. Whenever I was upset, I went around the whole city alone or with friends. There can be nothing more beautiful to me than the rain of Sylhet. Maybe no one will believe, but tears are coming to my eyes as I write these lines.

The world will be all right again one day, if I survive I will definitely see a new day, but I will never return to the house I left behind. The time to leave Sylhet is approaching. Once again a huge beautiful moon will rise in the sky of Sylhet, but I will not see it. The festival will come again, my favorite organization, my favorite university will be buzzing with new member calls like every year, just i don’t get to see .

I rememberd the lines of my favorite poem,

মনে পড়ছে আমার প্রিয় কবিতার লাইনগুলো,

ভালো থেকো ফুল, মিষ্টি বকুল, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো ধান, ভাটিয়ালি গান, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো মেঘ, মিটিমিটি তারা।

ভালো থেকো পাখি সবুজ পাতারা।

ভালো থেকো চর, ছোট কুড়ে ঘর, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো চিল, আকাশের নীল, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো পাতা, নিশির শিশির।

ভালো থেকো জল, নদীটির তীর।

ভালো থেকো গাছ, পুকুরের মাছ, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো কাক কুহুকের ডাক, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো মাঠ, রাখালের বাশিঁ।

ভালো থেকো লাউ, কুমড়োর হাসি।।

ভালো থেকো আম, ছায়া ঢাকা গ্রাম, ভালো থেকো। ভালো থেকো ঘাস, ভোরের বাতাস, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো রোদ, মাঘের কোকিল

ভালো থেকো বক আড়িয়ল বিল,

ভালো থেকো নাও, মধুমতি গাও,ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো মেলা, লাল ছেলেবেলা, ভালো থেকো।

ভালো থেকো, ভালো থেকো, ভালো থেকো।

_হুমায়ুন আজাদ

-Humayun Azad

ভালো থেকে সিলেট, আমার ভালোবাসা।

15
$ 0.08
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Omar
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Munia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I visited sylhet! It isso beautiful place! You just forget everything when you go in middle of the green!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the last six years, I've been able to visit all the place of Sylhet . You will not find such a soft, green nature like Sylhet anywhere else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh wow, it's sounds amazing, I have never visited this place. But I think this is a beautiful place. Want to visit shylet once in my life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes this is a wonderful city. It's famous for many reason. You will travel here, i hope you will like the city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I visited Sylhet last year. There are So many places to enjoy ... Like zero point zaflong.. Ratargul i liked most... Then i also visit the actor late Salman shaha... It was amazing tour.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This means that you have visited many place. The next time you will try to visit Tanguar Haor, it is an amazing place, i hope you will love this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea.... The trip was only for 3 days... I hardly managed that.. Still we missed Bichanakhandi... If Allah wants we will make another visit in Sylhet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of sylhet before. It sounded like the perfect place for you. Are you graduating and it's time for you to go home?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a city of Bangladesh, Yes i have completed my graduation and Master’s degree from Sylhet and now i have to go back in my city.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why shouldn't you survive this? Why do you have to leave? It sounds to me this is the place for you to be and you are a city person.

I hope you feel well. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had to stay there for so many days due to my study. I have to leave now. Thank you for YOUR motivation.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The picture looks very pretty. I wish that you added more pictures in the article and translate that poem to english. Thanks for sharing this!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to write more about Sylhet later, then you will be able see more pictures of my beautiful city . Thank you for your appreciation.
Actually i thought that, as much as I like to read some poems in Bengali, if an insignificant person like me wants to translate that poem, its beauty will be ruined.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will. I love reading about different countries and cultures, and yours looks very beautiful. Also I understand why you don't want to try and translate that poem, but you can always write a little summary (explaining what the topic is). That way the poem won't be ruined and everyone who doesn't speak your language will know what the poem is about.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Next time i will definitely write a little summary in english if i will write something in bengali. If you can, please read my next article, i was writing about one of my favourite place and added a lots of picture. I hope you will like those.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just did. It's amazing actually. The pictures are very beautiful and i like it. nicely done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much dear!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sylhet is a wonderfulPlac...... Iwill never go theke... But i have seen lots of vlogs.... Which describethe beauty o Sylhet.... Natural beauty of bangladesh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Which country do you belong, please try to visit my country, you can see lots of natural beauty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes..Sylhet is famous for orange and beautiful scenic...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, how do you know that? Yes Sylhet is famous for orange and It has many tourist spots.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice experience your article has made me wish I was in Sylhet city. It good to know cities and the world and experience their living. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is my place. Glad to know that you liked that. In my next article i wrote my another favourite place, please try to read that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have heard alot of Sylhet from my friends. Hope to visit sylhet someday..liked your article..keep posting more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please visit to my city. Nice to meet you dear. I think you are new in this platform and glad to meet with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

daha önce sylhet bir şehir duymamıştım ama seni anlıyorum okul yılları özlemen doslukları unutmaman güzel umarım tekrar görürsün sylhet i

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We always have to leave our good days to go ahead and to go somewhere else. Though this city gave you much more than your expectations you can not return there. So upset!! It is really pathetic!!😥😥

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The real thing from the place is, I met a lot of friends, near ones in Sylhet, we had a beautiful little world, it would be the worst to leave them actually.  

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So your from selhet i have hard this place many time. Some manipuries are also there i think

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes there are many manipuries in Sylhet, wow very glad to know that you heard about my city

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sylhet is a beautiful place.i visited there only 3 times. most of the part of it is still unknown to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will be able to go their again when quarantine is over, if you can stay their for at least one week you will be able to travel all of the Amazing places in Sylhet i think.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeap.. i have a plan after my final exam is over. i will go with my friends. and let me know about the costs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing place it is!i visited there about 8 years ago.i have plan to go there again after this pandemic.i love zero point most of Sylhet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot has changed during 7 years. Some new places have been found out but I think you may be a little disappointed, because the beauty of many places has been lost. I think people are definitely responsible for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Guess u leave there because there is no place like home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. I have been away from my home for almost six years. Nothing can be better than your own home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Selhet is very beautiful city.i like it very much Andi also like your blogging.good efforts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

its Sylhet my friend, love to hear that you like my blog, i am waiting to read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear I write a new article about causes of anemia.check my profile.thanks alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will obviously check your every article my friend, keep writing more and more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooow. Very good one. I love this poem. I miss my second home Dubai. All i want is to go back to home and places where I spent 21 years of my life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you from Dubai? Were you born in dubai? After your study you CAN go back in your home.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sigue escribiendo,uno le toma amor al lugar donde paso una parte considerable de tiempo,ahí tuviste muchos momentos felices ,mientras estudiabas, recuerda sin llorar,bonito paisaje.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Don't understand your language. If you translate it in English or Bengali then i will Understand.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

সিলেট অনেক সুন্দর একটি জায়গা। সিলেট চা এর জন্য বিখ্যাত। এখানকার চা বাগান গুলো দেখতে অনেক সুন্দর। ছেলেটি আরও অনেক সুন্দর সুন্দর জায়গা আছে।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

হ্যা সিলেটে অনেক অনেক চা বাগান, আগে চা বাগান দেখার একটা আগ্রহ ছিলো কিন্তু এখন এতো দেখেছি আর ভার্সিটির কাছেই চা বাগান তাই আর দেখতে ইচ্ছা হয় না।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it sylhet ..sylhet have more and more natural tree birds etc..I like your important article. . thanks for your article...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is not an important article at all dear, this is just a feelings of My another home Sylhet, anyway yes it is an amazing place indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow... The leading image is so marvelous... I travelled Sylhet for one time... ... It is famous for its natural beauty.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

Sylhet is one of the most beautiful place in Bangladesh. Sylhet is called the London of Bangladesh I love this place very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you travel Sylhet before? Yes, it is called London of Bangladesh and many people in every family of Sylhet always want to settle down in London, it is quite surprising for me when i came here but it is really true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sylet is the most popular city of the Bangladesh. It has many natural resources. Thanks a lot for sharing this post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is Sylhet dear, yes it is a beautiful city too, it famous for many amazing tourist spots, thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last year I went to sylhet.It is a very beautiful place .The people of Sylhet are also very nice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes the people of Sylhet are very simple and nice, please visit my place again and again, there are lots of amazing place and It i's not possible to visit all the places at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes brother i M also wanted to tell about that.i really badly missing those days.Days of happiness

$ 0.00
3 years ago

এই পর্যন্ত আমি ২ বার সিলেটে গেছি,খুব সুন্দর জায়গা টা। আনেক মজা করেছিল।বিচেষ কিছু জায়গা তে ঘুরেছে, ঐসব জায়গা অসাধারণছিল

$ 0.00
3 years ago

সিলেটে ঘোরার মতো অনেক জায়গা আছে৷ একবারে সব একসাথে দেখে ফেলা সম্ভব না, আরো কয়েকবার আসলে সব দেখা হবে আশা করি।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last year we all the student of batch 15 went to a picnic in sylhet. The most beautiful place i have ever seen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice to hear that you love my place, it i's a amazing place absolutely, every year lots of tourist come to here to see its natural Beauty.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In Sha Allah sister i Allah give me opportunity again ai Will give a tour Again.really beautiful Place that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brother, do you remember that Lauyachara tour was incomparably beautiful.did you remembe??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I visited sylet last year in study tour..this is really an amazing place..hope I can visit this place again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes It i's a place where you can travel again and again, and also you have to come for so many times if you want to travel all tourist spots in Sylhet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaap sister..I want to visit sylet again..in that tour we missed some places due shortage of time..if I have scope I will visit there again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont know where is this place but I can relate to the feeling. Our hometowns really have a special place in our heart ❣️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear it i's a beautiful district of Bangladesh, and sylhet has many tourist spots and It i's famous for many things, actually i have completed my graduation from here so artime i have a soft corner for this place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Three years ago, I took my family on a trip to the city and we did a lot of places there, especially Visited the famous shrine of Sylhet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last year. We also went to Sylhet. We went to a place called Lauyachhara. It was a very beautiful place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago