Payesh

49 65

This is a famous bengali dessert. Usually we love to take it after meal in our any auspicious festival. It is very common dessert in our subcontinent, you can also call it firni,it is a dessert of our tradition. I think i can make it better than anything else. Now i share my recipe.

Ingredients -

2 litre Milk

A handful of polao

Sugar 5 cup

Raisin 15/16

Cinnamon 3 piece

Cardamom 2 piece

Bay leaves 2 piece

Ghee 1 table spoon (optional)

Procedure -

Polao rice should be washed and shoaked in water for half an hour. Put the milk in the stove and heat it. When the milk becomes a little thick after burning for a while, removed the shoaled rice from water and add milk.

If you shake it well, the rice and milk will start boiling. Reduce the heat a little and keep stirring lightly, the rice will start to boil. When the rice is cooked, stir in the sugar, bay leaves, cinnamon and cardamom on low heat.

Stir well with 1 tablespoon ghee. Just before unloading, you have to add raisins and cardamom.

Your payesh is ready for serving. Let the payesh be cool for serving. Pick up the cold pies in beautiful small glass containers and top with chopped nuts or pesto nuts and serve.

[ sponsors ]

21
$ 1.16
$ 1.16 from @Piash
Sponsors of Munia
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I like payees soo much.. Specially the one which usually serve in Wedding After dinner... I miss it soo much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i also love to eat after dinner in wedding, the taste of wedding payees is totally different and yummy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Payesh is a famous food in every occation! We use it for starting any good work also! A special dessert for every wedding ceremony and I miss it now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a customary in our country to have a sweet face before going to auspicious work . We like to celebrate by eating payesh even after receiving any good news.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your payesh is something much special for me that i dont gonna forget in my life. Take love. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Payesh is not made by me for many days, in fact, if the mind is scattered, i do not want to make payes, let something beautiful happen in our life again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha khub valo.bashay to jibone hate gona koyekbar banai khawaiso 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha ha dear, i was in Sylhet for 6 years, so it was quite impossible for me. Please manage all of the ingredients, i will definitely try to prepare it for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow our favourite dessert!!its a good things you are doing by uploading our traditional food here..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is my favourite dessert too, i Do dot know to prepare many food but among all this i think i can make payesh perfectly 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to taste this 🤔 looks good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please try it at least one time if YOU never tried it before, it is a authentic bengali dessert.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope you know that It is a traditional desert in marriage ceremony in Chittagong. Personally I loved it very much. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course it is a traditional dessert in Chittagong in any auspicious ceremony, thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Great dessert it is. I also personally love this. My mother cooks this dish very delicious. Hope to have your one soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want to eat payesh made by your mom, and also want to eat something made by Aunty's daughter 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 But darling i am sorry to say that... Your aunty's daughter has now forgotten to cook 😬😬 I hardly can cook now!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No one forgets to cook, you can do it if you will try. Next time you obviously cook for me, okay dear.  

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Look good and tasty .but i haven hesrd of this name is this some kind of bangladesh dessert

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a common dessert in our country dear. Someone called it kheer, you may call it payeshum.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is common desert. I like your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to read YOUR article too dear. It will be my pleasure that you like my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of my favourite dessert is payesh. It is popular in India and Bangladesh. It's tasty..i love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone really like payesh very much in our country and obviously India. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this kheer. So yummy and delicious and nutritious too. Waiting for more of your recipes. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know that you will waiting for my post. Actually you have written many wonderful recipe and i am eagerly waiting read yours.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sweet bangali Dessert its look tasty and yummy it look like kheer i love it its mostly popular all over india thanks for sweet recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes you call it Kheer. It is famous in both Bangladesh and India. One think i want to know, which states are you belong?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good write-up.hope to learn how to eat it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, please try it at least one time at your home, it is a famous bengali dessert. I hope you will like it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wowo yum yum, I really love to eat payesh, I can eat many bowls 🥣 Love your article. Thank you for sharing such a delicious recipe with us... Keep going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you priti, make it according to my recipe, i am eagerly waiting to read your article dear. Take love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome @munia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try it and thanks for sharing recipe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will must try it by following my recipe and please tell me how it was. I hope you will like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favourite dessert it is.i will eat as much as you give me.crazy lover really.thanks for your easy recipe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In our country, you can't really find people who don't like payesh, it is one of our tradition.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like any type o sweet dish. Payesh is one of my favouritefood. I love to try this. Thank you very much for sharing this yammy food recepie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favourite dessert. I usually eat sweet after dinner. And maximum time I make this as its easy and delicious with simple ingredients.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am also love to make payesh than anything, I think this is the only one cooking which I can do properly. 🤣  

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Payesh is always my favorite and by seeing it , i just wait when i make it. Your recipe was very easy and well explained. Keep writting,dear and i am waiting for your next recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Nasrin, i will try to write more cooking recipe, please make payesh at your home by following my recipe and let me know how it i's.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tatlıyı çok severim tarifini verdiğin için teşekkürler

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Don't understand your language dear please try to write in English but thank you for your comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like dessert very much, thanks for giving the recipe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear for translating in English, i want to know that which country do you belongs? Waiting for your article to read.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Payesh is one of my favourite dessert. i really love it Very much. when I saw this recipe i Can't skip it. Thank you to share THIS with us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it i's one of famous dessert in our country Bangladesh and many people like it. Thank you dear for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

পায়েস আমার খুবই পছন্দের একটি খাবার। মায়ের হাতের পায়েশের স্বাদ কেউ ভুলতে পারবেনা। জন্মদিনের পায়েস রান্না করা একটা ঐতিহ্য বাঙ্গালীদের।

$ 0.00
3 years ago