I Was Bullied because of My Physical Apperance.

26 53
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

My own peers used to bully me when I was younger. ridiculing me and making fun of me. They refer to me as "charcoal" and say that I am malnourished.

My parents wanted me to have a bright future, so when I was in fourth grade, I transferred to the other school. They moved me to a school where the majority of the students are intelligent and smart. Since I don't have their intelligence or competence, I merely listen to the teachers' lectures. I was placed in the first section, where the majority of the pupils are intelligent. I was in the first section from fourth grade on up until sixth grade. I am an introvert who does not like to talk to others.When I was walking to the school canteen one day, a group of my classmates mocked me and yelled, "Hey, Charcoal, are you okay? I feel like I was slapped in front of many students. I just nodded my head and kept walking." Other times, they would laugh when our teachers called my name or when I was performing an oral recitation.

At the moment, I felt isolated. I occasionally asked myself, "What's wrong with me?" I didn't threaten them or even speak ill towards them. My self-esteem dropped at that time, and I no longer felt confident enough to venture outside. Because I didn't want to give my mother a headache, I refrained from telling her about what was going on at school at the time. At that time, they were also arguing with my father, and I'll admit that things in my family weren't great. Instead of making my mother a problem, it is better to know simply myself.I Was Bullied because of My Physical Apperance.

Even now, I continue to question myself. I lack that confidence, but I am ready to interact with lots of individuals. However, I'm working to increase my self-esteem and confidence, particularly because I'm a college student right now. Even when I post an English status on Facebook, I frequently check to make sure my language is accurate. I don't want to judge or criticize.

The bullying they inflicted on me had a significant impact on my life. I eventually cease having confidence in myself. I occasionally have the impression that I am the ugliest human being on the planet. I believe that being bullied by others has a significant influence on someone's life. The reason there is a bully is because they were bullied themselves firstly.

Since there are so many of these cases here in the Philippines, I assumed they were popular throughout the entire world. Bullying can cause depression and, if it cannot be stopped, can result in suicide. I am so grateful that I have a close relationship with God because I constantly pray to him and begin to worship him when I find myself unable to control my emotions. This is one of my coping mechanisms for getting my heart's wounds repaired.

Thank You For Reading

Lead Image was Edited Using Canva

Source: Hive

-===-

14
$ 1.46
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

Comments

Kinda relate. I'm a malnourished too, and ever since i'm elementary i experienced to bullied. My classmates nga sa first year highschool calling me as 'boneless' and i was actually tolerated and normalize it. But i've realized, what the heck a boneless? eh payat nga 'diba, lol. Now, hindi na ako gaano nabubully. Because i build my confidence and i always saying sa mga nang b-body shame sa akin na “hindi ako payat, judgemental ka lang talaga.” Sometimes, “kapag pangit talaga maraming nasasabi.” BWHAHAHAHAHA tawa ako palagi sa reaksyon nila. You should build your confidence, kuya. And, totoo talaga na bullies bully their self first. Cheers, bcs we're brave to keep going despite of fvck off society.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to all of us. May bullying should never be tolerated but as what I have seen. That is the one problem that the students never reported on the law.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bullying in school shouldn't be tolerated. It causes depression and leads to a lack of confidence in young people. I felt bad about how you were being treated when you were younger. No one deserves to be called by anything that loses our self-confidence. Thankfully, you were able to recover. Life might have been cruel for you at the start but you still find the courage to get over it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish this all will stop so children will no longer fear going out of their comfort zones and they no longer can feel inferiority. It's the saddest thought among this generation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still thankful that you have managed to cope with such kind of challenge. I hope this shouldn't be normalized and tolerated. Still I commed your bravery, keep going.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So blessed that God help me through it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bullies are everywhere. I too faced bullying just because I was an introvert. I can feel what you felt that time when you were bullied by your classmates. Forget all those bad memories and try to make a room for good ones. Bullies just tries to cover their imperfections, their weaknesses just by bullying others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama... Move on nalang and find yourself on the things you can gain more confident, yan nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, so sorry hear that Dong. But don't let them do that ever again. Prove to them that they are not worthy of time and you have that so called confidence. They are just insecure, not knowing that they are imperfect too. Anyways, you are not alone, I experienced that too, especially when I was younger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate, pero grabe impact na dinala ng panlalait nila nuon. Trying myself to have self confidence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was bullied before too and it has caused me a lot. Shame on my bullies. I'm much better than them now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be strong and find courage and confidence to our self.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

im sorry to hear that po, tama yun at pini priase mo ang panginoon lalo kapag feeling low ka, suicide is nevera solution to a problem po talags

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes po, trust all to God nalang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyyysstt negative impact talaga yung bullying, been there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True ate uyy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hoyyy name reveal madiii chars bitaw ang charcoal black mana brown man ta Filipino pa gyud duh naunsa day sila anaa nlang volleyball nalang ta o hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA name reveal naba? Kaila man guro ka HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaila guro ko pero wala ko kabalo kinsa hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This might be affect on your daily lives. All I can say Mjay, just keep chasing God and he will give you more strength and always remember God is greater than anything else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed ate Kleah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear that I have had a similar experience as when I was young, "nagbobote kami" buying bottles and plastic and selling it to make money. And I've got bullied for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marangal na trabaho yan ate, pero nilalait mostly. May pera kaya sa bote.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you don't mind me asking, why did they call you charcoal?

Perhaps they wanted to bring you down because they feel terrible about themselves. Sorry you had to go through that in your childhood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They want me to feel down to myself, but that was only before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago