My Friday

51 48
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago
Sponsors of MommyJaytee
empty
empty
empty

I had a good sleep last night because I was too sleepy from staying up late the other night. I woke up this morning with a familiar smell that makes me wanna rush to the kitchen, been craving for this since last week. Finally, my mother was able to buy “tuyo” or dried fish from the market. Dried fish makes a perfect breakfast for a typical Pinoy like me although my mom forgot to buy tomatoes, nevertheless, we have vinegar and chili. After eating breakfast, I love to drink coffee or tea but for now, I just want to enjoy the aroma and taste of the vanilla macadamia coffee that was given to me.

After my coffee time yesterday, I went outside to check the weather at the same time I went to the rooftop to hang the clothes that are not yet dried and saw the onion leeks are ready to be collected. I harvested the leaves and behind the leeks is the chili plant, almost all of the chilies are ripe and all red so I picked a few. Now I have leeks and chilies, I went to the kitchen and opened the refrigerator to see what I can cook for lunch. I saw this one tub with beef. Remember the ice cream tub I made an article about, one of the tubs contains meat, beef shank. I’ll let this defrost in water and be back later and look around what veggies I can add.

What will you cook if you have beef shanks, sayote or chayote leaves, leeks, chilies, ginger, and garlic? Any suggestion?

Around 10:30 am I went back to the kitchen and the meat is ready, I'm cooking beef bulalo or beef shank soup. To cook, I’d heat the oil and saute in garlic and ginger. Put the shank and pour water or beef stock, adding peppercorn and salt, cover, and bring to boil. It will take around 1 hour and 30 minutes for the meat to be tender, while waiting I’ll clean and prepare the sayote tops or chayote leaves. You can put cabbage, petchay, wombok, or other vegetables that you like, for now, I’ll have the sayote tops that my mom got from the backyard. We only gathered a few as you can see from the photo below, it's still dry and recovering after the continuous rain and storm last month.

Chayote plant
Chili 🌶 plant after the storm last month

From the photo below, you can also see the photo of our chili plant after the storm and I took a photo today that it has recovered as well, showing off its fruits.

My Chili 🌶 plant today

At the same time, I had the chance to watch Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom from a local channel here in our country. Took a photo and some scenes using my phone. The movie gave me a thought, what if these creatures are still alive and didn’t extinct? What if they are kept in a place like in this movie? Allowing this idea in my mind gives me chills hahaha How about you?

I can smell the beef while watching the movie, I gotta go and have a check. Hmmm, it's tender and time to toss the veggies and add some more salt to taste, let it boil and that’s it, it's ready to serve, let’s eat friends.

Afterward, I cooked three packs of instant pancit canton for the afternoon merienda or snack time and made my favorite bread combination of butter (not available this time), then a scoop of peanut butter spreads, and lastly the strawberry jam that’s how I layer my bread hehe

How about you fellas, what food did you have for breakfast, for lunch or dinner? How about snacks, anything in particular?

All photos are mine

My PREVIOUS POSTS

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/the-ice-cream-prank-20e88f41

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/the-scarecrow-d4cd80aa

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/tarzan-but-no-jane-425c9601

https://read.cash/@MommyJaytee/cut-open-ad51f64e

18
$ 0.87
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for MommyJaytee
2 years ago

Comments

PBJ!! 😋 I also do that they find it weird. I told them that it balances the sweetness of the jam and the saltiness of the peanut butter. We seldom buy beef meat so I might not be able to help but your beef bulalo looks really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funnily enough I had some packet noodles too. That beef soup looks delicious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Christmas lights yung bunga ng sili momsh:D at saka ang sosyal nang plating ng pancit Canton pang restaurant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabeee naglalaway na ako dito mommy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap ng sili…j inangkin ko nga mula a sili d rin nagsurvive sa akin..sili la garud matay pay😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha imbag ngarud atoy ta nabiag uray nabagyo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpa inggit na naman at binanggit ulit si macadamia. Waaa! Tas may bulalo pa huhu! 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pauwiin na uli c hubby haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umayak man dumawat ti silli ate nangina ditoy hehe sukatak ti suka hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wen habang ada payla bunga na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayna! Nakakitak man makanen sapay nakaidda akon mars 😁🤤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sori mars now ka napasilip e hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahah busog ako busog po ako at nabusog pa lalo.yun sa jurassic world basta nasa malayo sila ok lang hahahaha. Survivor yung sili plant mo sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True jan hehehhe.. Ganda ng tubo nia ngayon malago..sna sili na lang ang love life wahahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Silly naman na talaga... Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahahahaha.. Yun mayabong a wag silly..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe.... Naiimagine ko tuloy ang silly at mayabong na lovelife. Ang kwela nun ate... Silly mayabong but true.. awww

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na naman tayo sa pagkain eh. Pinapahirapan akong magdiet. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Damay damay na lang to hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman ng bulalo mommy hanggang cup noodles lang na bulalo nakayanan ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pede na din yan hehehe lasang bulalo din hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to cook hahaha just the taster lang ako, but hmmm, I love chayote tops, did the chayote bear fruit? Did I mean fully grown one? I tried to plant Chayote but just small buds of fruit then its dried, haha but its fine. we got chayote tops too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ngayon wala pa puro tops lng.. Hopefully soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman po, kaso ndi ako kumakain ng beef, ewan ko ba bakit ndi ko sya gusto, pero nakain naman ako corned beef hehe(AnnieMarie of noise.cash)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay haha bakit kaya.. Hi anniemarie good to see you hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving now. Good to see that your chili plant is fully recovered.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and im happy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Puro pagkain. Kakagutom naman po. 😻🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe oo nga e, lika kain tau hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are making me to crave for the meal especially the last one in the image. I wanted to eat a favorite meal for breakfast but I couldn't get the ingredients so early. I had to settle for noodles for the main time before finally cooking something delicious. Right now, Readcash is taking my time already 😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha better grab some food while doing read hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madama luto ti bulalo hehe. Madi met lang gayam tubo sayote dita. Kasla met lang ditoy sakitin nagbabassit pay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayus a hehehhe puros kan sili garud ditoy heheheh.. Wen ngay basta ni mabagyo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Siak tu met lang nakaadu haha!

Awan mabagyo man or haan bassit ladta tubo na sayote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba parin talaga kapag meron tayong sariling tanim,fresh fruit of being plantita 😂 nakakagutom tuloy ung food

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo taz fresh pa hehehe.. Kain na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awan manen, mabisin manen ah toy tyan kon ta nakakita manen ti makan :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awn mapanunot sunga ag myday ta na lang wahahha.. Bka gutumin at bumisita c rusty haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi. Apay naawan manen ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes 4days na ata hahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouchh! Bakit kaya noh, hirap makuha kiliti nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba dun hahaha paasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, bakit nga ba. Pero tuloy lng sis, bka balik din sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, bakit nga ba. Pero tuloy lng sis, bka balik din sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap naman niyan sis Jaytee..☺️ pahingi naman.😁 Ang sarap magluto din nito..☺️ ginutom ako tuloy hehhe..😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakto yan lalo pag maulan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe yung bulalo nakapaglaway at ang dami mong tanim MommyJaytee kakatuwa naman. Ansarap humigop ng sabaw ngayon makapunta nga sa butcher at bbli ako ng beef shank sarap sarap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis go na bili na sarap tlga ng bulalo hehe. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis haha nakabili na ako at nakasalang na din 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah we have siling labuyo in our yard as well. So convenient. I remember when the price of a kg went as high as 800 php and it felt like we have gold mines on our own yard haha

PS: those looked so yummy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhahhaha true kami din sabi nmin benta na yan hahaha.. Di nman pa aabot ng 1kg kasi isang plant lang hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago