What Happened on Thursday? Babies End Up Crying

16 47
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hi there my readcash friends! I just got home from our day tour in Panglao, if you remember my friend from Moalboal who got married last Saturday and we weren't able to attend the wedding, he and his wife were in Bohol for their honeymoon and to make up to them, we offered that we would tour them around Panglao. I will talk about it in the next article.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

But today, I checked my gallery and found some photos from Thursday and so I'd like to share what happened that day as well.

Also, I am glad that the noisecash issue has been fixed and I believe most if not all of us have received our payouts. Thank goodness! All those speculations are now over and I guess Encee had figured out everything. If you are wondering who's Encee, please do check The Story Behind the Pending Payouts in noise.cash by LeticiaFelize.

In March, I sent a coffee maker as a gift to my father but I was laughing because when we came home on Monday, I found it was still intact in its box. They have not used it yet!

So came Wednesday, I decided to unbox it, read the manual and made espresso. On Thursday, I made espresso for my father and my husband too, of course, I made one for myself as well but I added milk to mine. I tried to froth the milk and attempted an art but it's hard. I'll have to buy a different container for the milk so I can start practicing that skill.

My father loves coffee and he was super satisfied with the espresso. I am glad he enjoys fresh ground espresso, I used the Sumatra Black Roast from Starbucks. In the future, I'll try different kinds of coffee beans too.

As breakfast was done, my baby and I were in our room and he was playing with his toys. I was supervising him and then I got a slight headache, his toys were all over the place but the thought that he is still playing meant that if I would tidy up these toys, he'll end up just making a mess again.

I tried stopping myself but the force to clean up was strong that I ended up giving him something to distract him so I could sanitize and clean the toys. It's been three months since he saw these toys so he was already very excited to play.

The strategy was effective and so I was able to put things back into their container bins and sanitized the majority of them. I will have to wash the cloth books soon.

Anyway, you know what happened next, this photo above was just like that for a few minutes and then he was back at messing with the toys again.

That same morning, one RHU worker came to the house and informed my mother about Matti's Polio vaccination schedule which will be by one in the afternoon. So after lunch, we had to prepare Matti and since the health center is just a few blocks away from home, we were one of the first to arrive.

It didn't take long for the rest of the neighbors to arrive too. There Matti met a lot of kids of his age and the process began, weight was recorded and most of the kids cried because it was frightening. I would definitely feel the same way if they'd weigh me in that position. I can't quite explain it well in words but the workers use a certain material and the kids will wear that on the bottom and then they'll be hanging up on the weighing scale.

Then the height as well which was also a bit scary as they'll put something on top of the head. This wasn't Matti's first time for these things but before, he has no idea what was going on. This time, he has his full attention and I know it looks scary.

Finally, the nurse arrived and it was time for the vaccination.

Matti was third in line and so I just let him watch some of his videos on the phone to distract him.

His father was holding him and I was just covering his face with a towel so he won't see the nurse preparing the syringe.

Matti only figured out that he was being injected when he felt the needle into his left leg.

He cried and we tried diverting his attention to the construction scenes outside the clinic. It's funny because every single time a baby gets out of the clinic, they were all crying. My husband said, it's baby's crying day.

I got to also unpack the gift sent by @Kelzy and this is just so cute! It's still big for Matti but I am keeping it because soon, he'll be able to fit it.

That's all for Thursday. I highly recommend you check my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 2.92
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Ngayon ko lang nabasa after a month 😹 Buti masusuot niya pa 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait naman no Kelzy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis..salamat sa kanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A very cute baby! Naalala ko lil sister ko nung nagpavaccine. Heheh. Baby pa siya nun e, kaya bribe system ang ginagawa namin magpainjection lang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ter ko nung nagpa

hhehe need talga ibribe sis.. binibigyan ko ng super jojo video para madistract and some candies after

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ka remember man k katong akong anak nagpa vaccine mi oi nga nihilak siya pagkakita sa mga bata nga naghilak pero pag iya na nga turn wala na siya ni hilak hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ga naghilak pero pag iya na nga turn

hehehe nahurot iyang hinilak before sya naturokan d ay momsh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't remember when last I drank nor send coffee to my father because of my poor background but I believe that one day I will make my father proud through my article writings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matti is a really big healthy boy... You must cherish him so

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ally big healthy bo

yes..thanks a lot dear.. he is growing so fast!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko di pa nabuksan un coffe maker e. Mine ko na sana haha!

Naiimagine ko ang ingay ng iyakan hehe. Nakakahawa pa man din ang iyak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ko di pa nabuksan un coffe maker e. Mine ko na sana haha!

Naiimagine ko ang ingay ng iyakan hehe. Nakakaha

uu iyakan ung mga bata pero ung mga mothers tawanan ..hehehe naisip ko pala si hubby ko lang ang lalaki dun..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati kapag magpapabakuna kami, ganiyam din eksena. Para na din akong maiiyak kapag umiiyak sa sakit ng injection anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

magpapabakun

hahaha it's crying time talaga ng mga kiddos sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang gaganda ng toys nia sis. Mikhang enjoy tlga sia mgplay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.. nag eenjoy naman talaga siya.. minsan napapa isip ako kung tama ba na madaming toys hehe kasi andami ding liligpitin

$ 0.00
1 year ago