Devikins, Dummykins, Devikids, and Training to Adulthood

10 113
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

The same person who had influenced me to join noisecash had again influenced me to get into another NFT game without him even knowing it. I am currently playing Devikins.

As a context, this friend of mine had posted about Devikins a few months ago, I guess it was late last year, I got interested I downloaded it when it came live this year but didn't bother opening the app or whatever but a week ago, I decided to try it.

I know I have so many things in my hands right now, noisecash, readcash, steemit, hive, blurt, and I am still actively earning passive income with my Axie teams, I am also waiting for the Monsta Infinite to release their game, and my husband continues to play MyDefiPet. And now, I am venturing again with yet another NFT game - Devikins.

It might sound crazy that most of the people who invested in some NFT games realized that NFT games are not sustainable they began withdrawing from playing them but here I am venturing into new ones. Well, I was just testing it with a dummykin but eventually, I decided to buy virgin embryos.

Devikins

But before anything else, let's look into what Devikins is all about:

Devikins NFTs are the playable characters of the RPG game, Devikins. Players can collect, breed, grow, and battle with their Devikins NFTs. A Devikins NFT is addressed as a Devikin, a cute being originally from the Void, the main world of Devikins game. A Devikin exists inside of Devikins and outside of it. You do not have to be a player to collect these adorable rascals. You can hold them in your wallet and never bring it to the game. - Devikins.com

What made me get into the game is its Tamagotchi feels. If you are familiar with that, then I bet you had played that game too before and so I wanted to get into it and reminisce the said game style and with just a few days of playing, I got hooked!

For the other NFT games I had invested in, I let my siblings and my husband play them but not for this one because I enjoyed it so much.

There's a great similarity when you look at these NFT games, from breeding to deploying them into adventure but this one has this training phase where an embryo when hatched has to be trained to adulthood and that's where the Tamagotchi experience ensues.

I have to feed, bathe, and let it rest. I also have to give it activities that it liked and avoid those which it doesn't like according to its personality. If I give them activities or conditioning that they don't like, their affinities won't increase that much compared to those activities that they love to do.

Currently, I had trained a total of six devikids, three of them had become an adult already but I had only enabled the dummykin to reach its max affinity. I even had invested a few just to reach its max training affinities.

The goal during training is to keep it as a happy and contented dummykid while giving them training activities.

Their weird faces and personalities make me actually like the game. I enjoy finding the best activity for them although there's a cheat sheet that I found on the Facebook group page. It is just hard if I don't have a written copy of the activities, I have yet to memorize what suits this specific personality and such.

Investment

Now if you ask me how much is needed to start playing the game, I'd say none, because they give you one dummykin upon signing up. The dummykin is not an NFT, it is like a test devikin which you can train. I had maxed my dummykin's affinities.

I have a total of 19 devikins, 10 common where three of them are still embryos, 9 uncommon where six of them are still embryos, and one rare dummykin. I did spend on this game, I bought six initially for Php 1200. Then I bought ten virgin common and uncommon embryos for Php 2050 and Php 1200 for a virgin rare embryo.

Play

As for playing the game, it is not hard and it doesn't require too many braincells, it just requires time and attention but after a week of playing, I decided to subscribe to M.A.D. so that I can put activity queues in each devikid which will save me time.

When an embryo is hatched, it takes seven days for it to reach adulthood. During that time, the devikid has to be taken care of and trained to reach adulthood. There are affinities that need to reach 100 max, this statistic will matter in the adventure, that's where the players earn Mynthe Seed which will be converted into DVK coins every seven days as well for the payout.

There are free training items that will be given every ten minutes and these items can be fed into the devikids. As long as the well-being is always in a good position and their basic needs are met such as satiation, hygiene, and energy, this will make the devikin happy and it helps in increasing their attribute value and progress such as their vitality, power, fortitude, agility, and sanity.

Once the devikid becomes an adult, it can be used for the void adventure.

Also, there are chores to do each day, and meeting the chores will gain you experience and Mynthe Seeds too.

Void Adventure

In void adventure, players can deploy devikins and earn specific rewards such as Mynthe Seeds or Common Training Creates which contains surprise training items.

What's nice about this is you can just deploy the devikins and wait for it to finish. There are other requirements that are hard to find such as Miners, incubators, etc.

Today, I have a lot of available adventures but I don't have the requirements needed. I have been checking on the Facebook group about the incubator burning and decided not to join the adventure as the rewards are not enticing. But there are others who were able to receive good returns after burning their incubators.

Breeding

Speaking of incubators, breeding is one of the available options to get a devikin. Breeding is called Procreation in the void universe.

It requires two devikins, gender is not really needed here, it just requires two adult devikins but it requires some strategy so the embryo will inherit the affinities of the parent.

Also, there's DVK requirement for procreation. With the latest update, there's a huge difference in the fees and this depends as well on how many procreation is left for that specific devikin. I have tried breeding one time and it cost me 800 DVK because the parents had 7 procreation left. But that was before the update. I am not sure how much would it cost today.


That's it for now, I might write more information about the game in the future. One thing that I want to say is that this is an easy game, it can be understood easily and I enjoy it so far.

It is also available on iOS and Android.

Don't forget to check my previous articles as well:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 1.67
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

ako na wala na talagang masyadng time...hahhaa unya ikaw daghan pa kaayo ka giduwaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kini ra ako giduwaan momsh..ang uban naka scholar sa akong igsuon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny, I am the same, heard of it, downloaded it but havent really opened the app since I have quite a few going and dont really have time for new games. But I will try this one soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same, heard of it, downloaded it but havent really opened the app since I have quite a few going and dont really have time for

go for it.. i enjoyed playing it actually

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ganap sis. Ako wala na talaga akong time mglearn ng games at hindi ko din natry mg games. Kaya go lang dyan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe tinry ko lang sis hehe ayos naman..di naman need ng grabeng oras nag subscribe ako sa MAD para pwede mag queue ng items

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So magkano naeearn mo jan?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di ko na kwenta..hehe pinambili ko kasi ulit..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you good luck with your game...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you so much dear. i appreciate it a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago