The Coffee Project Talisay Cebu

22 51
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

People say that in Coffee Project Starmall Talisay, the place itself is a reason to drop so when I had the chance to pass by Talisay City, I didn't let the chance slip away. I persuaded my husband that we should get our brunch at the said trending coffee shop.

It didn't take a lot of convincing though because the husband is always supportive. From South Road Properties, we pulled over to Starmall in Talisay, it was still early at ten in the morning so there were only a few cars parked in front of the cafe.

But as early as that, there were already a lot of customers inside the cafe. My husband and baby were distracted at a toy store nearby so we had to check the toys first before getting inside.

The interiors at the Coffee Project is definitely overwhelming! Upon entry, I was not sure where to sit! I thought every corner can be gram-worthy. I can't wait to start taking photos!

But of course, we have to order food as the driver was already hungry. He specifically told me he wanted something with rice. So I did, I went to the counter, ordered Garlic Fried Chicken for him and Bacon Truffle White Pizza for me and Matti. I paired with a White Macha Tea, I regret not asking for their best selling coffee. I realized they offer Vietnamese Latte, it could have been nice to try it.

As I was done ordering, I picked the seats right across the counter because I believe they were the most comfortable - couch!

Coffee Project offers a wide variety of appetizing food like cakes, pasta, rice meals and sandwiches. Their cakes look really good too basing on the display. If ever we will have another chance and pass by Talisay, I'll surely try some of their cakes.

It was then time to take photographs! What's nice here is that they have mood lights, it's filled with decorative plants, I believe all of them were artificial but they fill the entire place from the ground to the ceiling.

The interiors offer a happy and vibrant mood with all those murals and quirky designs, there were many bikes hanging up on the wall or on the ceiling.

Speaking of the ceiling, they also have a mirror on them and although it was a little bit high, I managed to capture a shot of the three of us, me, my husband, and my baby who was busy with his new toys.

Here are more photos of the place:

Each customer can choose from the many comfortable seating options. According to their website, they made many seating pieces to create a sense of personal space for each customer.

Those who come for work can pick a space at their blind corners so they won't get distracted by other customers, they have curtains too to build their own privacy. They also have meeting rooms too for those who come as a group. In fact, during our visit, there was a group that occupied one of their meeting areas.

There are spaces as well for those who just want to kill time, and lounges, some were just there to create tiktok videos! And I also spotted some teenagers playing mobile games while drinking their coffee. And there's a family who was having their brunch too just like us!

Obviously, this is an Instagram-worthy coffee shop, but they also have a perfect internet connection and working here is definitely okay.

After taking photos, our order arrived. The Garlic Fried Chicken looks good and their Bacon Truffle White Pizza seemed interesting. It has a thin crust and the toppings look generous. Again, I paired this with a White Macha Tea and it was also good. My husband was not in the mood for coffee.

I surely wasn't able to finish the pizza but I love it! I am a fan right there and then. I gave it to my baby too and he also loved it. I can tell because he was just opening his mouth each time I offered it to him.

I was definitely happy with our experience here, from the art interiors to the mood lights, to the many seating options, this is surely a place for everyone regardless of age and group.

I left my husband inside while I brought Matti to the grocery store because I needed to buy something. While inside the cafe, my husband was taking more photos and I guess he had overstayed his welcome because according to him when he narrated it, someone went up to him and asked how he was going to use the photos he took.

He honestly mentioned it is for blogging but the crew said it is not allowed and it made my husband raise his eyebrows. This is weird, most cafes would gladly want their customers to share their experiences either on social media or feature them in their blogs but they seem to be the opposite.

So he paraphrased what he said and mentioned he'll share it on social media and the crew was fine about it. I guess he was not familiar with the word "blog". It puzzled my husband because sharing these photos on social media is the same as posting them on blogs. He ended up exiting the cafe instead!


Thanks for reading! Check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 1.72
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Omg pag maganda tlga ang resto mas appetizing ang foods no ate? I can see na naenjoy nyo ung moments nyo jan. Ang kyut nung bisikleta na nasa taas. 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! this place is so good for coffee, a perfect place for me. I really mean it po, that place is so perfect, especially I'm a coffee lover/.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The cafe is actually nice. I want that where some customers can just kill time byvstaying there and drink their coffee. Thatcs what I'm looking for when I'm buying coffee here. Well, maybe the crew isn't just familiar with the word "blog" since the only social media platform that people knows these days are Insta, FB, and Twitter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah.. i guess so.. but I was kinda hoping they are familiar kasi we live in a time where vlog and blog are already very well known... if the crew were students, for sure they had encountered those words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halahh as in hehe. Mas advantage nga un pra ma feature out yung store nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh..hahaha kaya gulong gulo ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kaloka yung reaction ng staff. Buti sa huli na sya nag react ng ganun kung sa first part pa, sayang sana walang makuha na pic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes buti nalng ..hhahaha at least may pics na kaming baonhehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The coffee shop is too much cosy and warm. If I were there then I would never leave the place😅 The design and presentation is little different from the coffee shops which we usually enjoy and this is the thing which makes this place great and amazing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt the same way! i love their many sitting options!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Caffe is too perfect and gorgeous to describe. To be honest,I have never seen such a well decorated and well managed coffee shop. I can sense you and your family had a great time there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep we had a great time except that they questioned us taking photos hahaha all was well tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaah ! Ang ganda atee uy! Nabusog ako sa ganda ng mga shots mo. Ang galing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat sis... i haven't seen you in a while ahh... musta na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ako okay ngayon kasi lumulubo na yung mukha ko dahil sa tootache koooo huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love to stay and have a sip of coffee here in Coffee Project CDO as well sis. The interior design is common but not exactly the same im Cebu. Latte is what I love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh you are from CDO? i thought most of their branches have the same theme.. iba iba pala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am. I have tried the coffee project near All Home. As I have noticed, the classic theme is similar but the interior design differs. Nevertheless, it is so cozy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pizza looks good and delish! Sayang di kami nakalabas while nasa Cebu. Pag nakabalik na kang kami at nakarecover na ng budget hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nkapag cebu kana momsh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo momsh kaso nagkacovid naman ako kaya di dn kami nakalabas. Nasa leyte na kami hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala ganun ba.... oh oh! sayang naman.. sa leyte na kayo for good?

$ 0.00
2 years ago