Teach Me To Number My Days

14 45
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Death, Writing, Blog, Experiences, ...

My grandma's brother died today due to an asthma attack, he was 80 years old. His the only one left and now he's gone too. We visited their home tonight and comforted the family.

It was unfortunate that he had the asthma attack at dawn when the other members of the family were sleeping. He had a few attacks before too but those events happened during daytime so someone was able to get him to the hospital. However, this early morning was different.

Indeed, tomorrow is not guaranteed and so we will always be grateful for the new day each time we are able to wake up every single day.

I am writing this piece while seated on this bamboo chair opposite the coffin and I thought about a person's soul after facing death.

I do believe in eternal life after death. Everyone of us will spend eternity, either in hell or heaven. Indeed being in a house of mourning is better as it allows us to reflect on life and I do believe that sharing the assurance of salvation, of eternity with God during a wake is effective.

They say the saddest place on earth is the cemetery but I say it's the person's heart who didn't see the importance of his or her eternal life.

Heaven is eternity in fellowship with God while hell is eternity away from God's presence. The very day that we believe in the work of Jesus Christ on the cross, his life, death, and resurrection, we were given assurance, we were sealed by the Holy Spirit who will be able to preserve us and complete the good work of Jesus during His return.

Have you thought about your eternity, how is it? Will you spend it in heaven or hell? The word of God says that you just need to repent from your sins, believe that Jesus alone can save you from eternal damnation, and follow Him, you have the right to become a child of God and spend eternity with Him in heaven.

Thinking about this tears me up, knowing that I am a sinner who deserves death, I am thankful to what God had done to give me freedom and redeemed me from the pit. I was supposed to go to that fire but He saved me, now, I resort to give Him my life while I await for His return.

Xoxo,

MomentswithMatti

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @yoieuqudniram
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Death, Writing, Blog, Experiences, ...

Comments

Condolences momsh. Ambigat isipin kapag may mga nangyayaring ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks momsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen sis! Only Christ will give us freedom, his blood cleansed all our sins and God forgave us through Him. We will never be able to go to heaven if not for Christ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence to the beloved family. I am so sad to see things like this, prayers for his soul 🙏🏻.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences. The belief that there is heaven and hell guides people to live in the world in accordance with the right because we have fear of where we will end up in the afterlife. Siguro kung hindi nauso ang ganitong paniniwala, baka sobrang sama na talaga ng mundo. Naniniwala din ako na may kabilang buhay, kung ano ang ginawa ko dito sa mundong ibabaw ay may kapalit sa kabila. Saktong sakto ang topic mo para sa holy week. Oras talaga ito ng pagmuni-muni, kailangan mag reflect sa mga sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks rox

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolence to the family. You're right po, we cannot guarantee what tomorrow could bring, so make every day a special day for us and our loved ones. I am also suffering from my asthma for the last few days and sobrang hirap po tlaga huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh oh.. i hope you are feeling better na maam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen!

And, my sincere condelences sis and to the family...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good

$ 0.00
1 year ago